Chevron Left
Voltar para Data Visualization with Python

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Data Visualization with Python da instituição IBM

4.5
estrelas
9,296 classificações
1,381 avaliações

Sobre o curso

"A picture is worth a thousand words". We are all familiar with this expression. It especially applies when trying to explain the insight obtained from the analysis of increasingly large datasets. Data visualization plays an essential role in the representation of both small and large-scale data. One of the key skills of a data scientist is the ability to tell a compelling story, visualizing data and findings in an approachable and stimulating way. Learning how to leverage a software tool to visualize data will also enable you to extract information, better understand the data, and make more effective decisions. The main goal of this Data Visualization with Python course is to teach you how to take data that at first glance has little meaning and present that data in a form that makes sense to people. Various techniques have been developed for presenting data visually but in this course, we will be using several data visualization libraries in Python, namely Matplotlib, Seaborn, and Folium. LIMITED TIME OFFER: Subscription is only $39 USD per month for access to graded materials and a certificate....

Melhores avaliações

AM
13 de Ago de 2020

Great course, one of the best course to get hands-on learning for Data Visualization with Python. Particularly the lap exercise, it will make you think on every line of code you write. Excellent!!!

SS
20 de Nov de 2019

It's a really great course with proper hands on time and the assignments are great too. i got enough opportunity to explore the things which were taught in the course. Really Satisfied. Thanks :)

Filtrar por:

1276 — 1300 de 1,371 Avaliações para o Data Visualization with Python

por Abu S N

2 de Mai de 2021

I would give 2 stars for the materials taught prior to 5th week's final project. It goes downhill from there. The final project is atrocious. The assignment does not run in the suggested platform (e.g., Jupyter notebook, Watson, or Skills Network - the latter has been malfunctioning for couple of weeks now). I had to run the project in Google Colab to get the output. Most of the students are facing the same problem. Ans yet, neither the instructors nor IBM staff provide any workable solution. Furthermore, the instructions given does not match with the output generated in the lab (e.g., only one upload 'space' for uploading multiple plots). Terrible experience for most participants.

por Jeffrey J H

22 de Dez de 2020

The topic was interesting and visual feedback is gratifying.

The instructor videos were almost totally worthless. The first video should explain how the course will be conducted (information presentation, additional reading required, overall approach to homework, etc.) with subsequent videos explaining important concepts.

The included sample code files at least presented a progression to learn some concepts and provide a basis for experimentation.

The final homework required extensive internet searches rather defeating the point of a "lecture course".

By far the worst Coursera course I have taken.

por Jessica C

10 de Jun de 2021

I was really enjoying the classes in this certification until this one came along. There were so many errors and issues and it was an incredibly frustrating experience. The only reason that I am even giving it two stars is that I feel like I did learn a little in the beginning of the course. I really hoped to learn more and now feel anxious about what the next course in this certification will be like. Very disappointing and discouraging experience and such an unexpected turn after so many great courses.

por Matthew M

4 de Ago de 2020

The course material is well presented and interesting, but the final assignment is totally out of line. It contains questions with items that are not in the course or prior courses and I for one could not find on the internet. It took much longer and was much more difficult than final assignments in any of the prior courses. The professor needs to change this assignment, in particular question 2. Other people have struggled with the assignment and complained about the course and nobody seems to care.

por Colin R

29 de Jun de 2021

This course is great, the material is well organized and easy enough to understand and learn however the final assignment is a royal pain due to formatting issues. More time was spent trying to figure out my formatting so I could run my application than learning the material itself. It would be nice if the code for the final assignment could be submitted so partial marks could be awarded. I spun my wheels for 2-3 weeks on this before I could get my dashboard to successfully run.

Thanks, Colin R

por ARPINO E

24 de Mai de 2021

At the end of the course we introduce the tutorial part on an Integrated Development Environment (IDE) based on Theia (an open source IDE platform similar to VS Code) to develop and run Python code. This system is extremely impractical and does not allow to save the exercises on file. In fact, for the final exam, a series of reports are required that are not at all simple and paratic in performing in such an environment and with the few notions explained during the course.

por Jesse I

22 de Out de 2020

The lessons were great! Super informative and I truly learned a lot. The final assignment was extremely frustrating though as minimal instructions/links were provided and some of the links were broken. The concepts in the final assignment were somewhat related with the course material, but much more advanced (ex: using the artist layer of MatplotLib with looping to create patches was NOT covered in the material). This made what I did learn very frustrating to apply.

por Matt S

29 de Mai de 2021

O​ften found bugs and errors in the code supplied by the labs. The staff seemed to ignore most of the posts on the forum when other students were looking for help / solutions. The course also fell under the unfortunate category that most online courses fall under - the course starts off basic and understandable and then makes leaps in information and expects students to keep up. Loved the start of the course, hated it by the end.

por Bohdan T

8 de Mai de 2021

Very interesting topic with poor materials. Apparently not only I had problems with the final assignment, but earlier materials also were not very precisely explained. It forced me to look for support and solutions outside the Coursera, which is good, but I would imagine that everything is prepared, explained with references to external sources. Sorry, for me this module - great disappointment.

por Pedro H M P

11 de Jul de 2020

Not good. The quizzes were pointless and the final assignment deal minimal modifications (that have nothing to do with analyzing the data ) that are not covered in the course. Of course you can do these minimal adjustments if you search the documentation for the plotting libraries, however is this was the goal of the course why not teach it? if not, why make us bother with it?

por Anna B

15 de Jan de 2021

Some useful information but overall this course needs upgrading. Pretty much all of the information was given in the labs which made the videos feel a bit pointless. Final graded assignment required so much outside research not covered in the actual course that it took far longer than expected. Quite surprising as the previous 6 modules were all really well thought through.

por Brittany M

13 de Jul de 2020

This program needs to be updated. There were some things that were outdated. Additionally, for the final, we would be asked to do things that were not covered in the lessons. Although this can help in teaching problem solving, it was quite confusing and overwhelming considering this is an online class in which we have no instructor to go to for guidance.

por Lakshya

10 de Ago de 2020

1. Course videos are repetitive. Infacts videos in this course are useless

2. Plots parameters are used but limited info about those are provided. It is assumed that we already know.

3. Personally, expected more detailed info on some of the charts, word cloud waffle needed more explanation

4. Course is not updated

por Tanabhumi L

11 de Jun de 2021

From all of the courses that I have learned so far, this course are the most disappointed for IBM courses. There are a lot of error in lab sessions. Staff is answering the questions but sometimes didn't help. The content is good as usual, but the program for study and the support is not good enough.

por Andrea W

25 de Jul de 2020

While I did learn some new coding skills, the course still needs to be developed. Mini labs should be conducted after each video to tie information together. If we are to be tested on something, it should be a part of the instruction. This course is part of a beginners' specialization not advanced.

por Nan C

31 de Jan de 2021

The practical part is a little bit too confusing (containing too detailed usages of specific libraries). Video has a part many times repeated (on the initial dataframe "Canada") which makes watching it becoming more and more tedious. Tone voices inconsistently made by different people

por Sujith K S

22 de Out de 2020

Much time was wasted explaining unnecessary stuff (ex: 2 min recap of data in every video) and useful topics such as seaborn and advanced tools got less attention. Implementation was not even discussed in videos. Video and audio quality is not the best. Final project was good.

por Neshat J

18 de Nov de 2020

Not much detail is given in the lectures! The labs have many information that should be explained in more details! The final assignment is almost impossible to solve with the knowledge given in the labs and videos! My least favorite course in the IBM series so far!

por Hui Y O

19 de Ago de 2020

The assignment is overwhelmingly difficult. I understand it is important to do online research when completing the assignment, but I hope more clues and guidance will be provided step-by-step just like other courses within this IBM Data Science Certificate scope.

por Antonio C

31 de Ago de 2020

I think that was the hardest IBM Data Science module I have tried until now. Level of final exercise to me was munch more difficult than lab sessions , which is not fair.

Videos do not show anything relevant, lab sessions have been good.

por Montserrat C

8 de Jul de 2021

This course is too long for only one week. If you want to learn well all this matter you need more time.

Besides the material of the course didn't help too much, in fact, sometimes it makes you hesitate and be wrong

por sayaka .

27 de Mai de 2021

Interesting course that gives a good overview of the possibilities to visualize data within Python. Unfortunately there were many lab issues so that it was challenging to complete all modules.

por Trevor S

11 de Abr de 2021

Week 4 appears to be slapped on and the content isnt refined. Lab isnt really a lab, more of a non working coding example. Final project is... absolutely horrific and needs to be revised.

por Olivia V

18 de Dez de 2020

Very disappointing. Course is uneven, either too shallow or way too complicated. Final assignment, especially, is about material not detailed in the course. Many technical issues.

por Alexander F

28 de Mai de 2021

Exercises have a chaotic layout. Course it's self is ok, technical support is good, but compared to the previous courses this one does not hold up in quality.