Chevron Left
Voltar para Data Visualization with Python

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Data Visualization with Python da instituição IBM

4.5
estrelas
9,609 classificações
1,437 avaliações

Sobre o curso

"A picture is worth a thousand words". We are all familiar with this expression. It especially applies when trying to explain the insight obtained from the analysis of increasingly large datasets. Data visualization plays an essential role in the representation of both small and large-scale data. One of the key skills of a data scientist is the ability to tell a compelling story, visualizing data and findings in an approachable and stimulating way. Learning how to leverage a software tool to visualize data will also enable you to extract information, better understand the data, and make more effective decisions. The main goal of this Data Visualization with Python course is to teach you how to take data that at first glance has little meaning and present that data in a form that makes sense to people. Various techniques have been developed for presenting data visually but in this course, we will be using several data visualization libraries in Python, namely Matplotlib, Seaborn, and Folium. LIMITED TIME OFFER: Subscription is only $39 USD per month for access to graded materials and a certificate....

Melhores avaliações

LS
27 de Nov de 2018

The course with the IBM Lab is a very good way to learn and practice. The tools we've learned in this module can supply a good material to enrich all data work that need to be presented in a nice way.

AM
13 de Ago de 2020

Great course, one of the best course to get hands-on learning for Data Visualization with Python. Particularly the lap exercise, it will make you think on every line of code you write. Excellent!!!

Filtrar por:

1001 — 1025 de 1,430 Avaliações para o Data Visualization with Python

por Ludovico P

23 de Jun de 2020

Overall a nice module. Unfortunately Folium didn't load on Watson Studio and could have been explained in more details.

por Franck A B K

16 de Fev de 2020

Very interesting course! I've learnt diverse tools about data visualization, and I'm ready to apply them in my projects.

por bob n

5 de Nov de 2020

Delivered in nice size chunks. Labs useful. Would like more practical exercises. Good final peer graded assignment.

por Frank S

19 de Mai de 2019

To much emphesis in the quiz on terrian tiles - that is something you can look up, seem no reasonable to know by hard.

por Diana

21 de Jun de 2020

Very useful lab sessions, but only the Mapbox Bright is now unavailable. I hope its installation can be updated soon.

por Nick F

13 de Jul de 2021

Content is generally fine but some of the questions in the quizzes are very poorly worded and difficult to decipher.

por Alois N

3 de Jul de 2020

Great overview and introductory coursework. At times light on detail and needs complementing with additional detail.

por Anshul

8 de Set de 2019

the overall course is short and precise. The course assignment has questions that are not taught during the course.

por Patrik A

5 de Jul de 2021

Very fun and very good course.

Some issues at the end when working with Dash - but all in all - MUCH RECOMMENDED!

por jeffrey w

6 de Mar de 2021

The final assignment needs more clarity. The mode should be 'external' by default to limit wide scale confusion.

por Shane W

21 de Dez de 2019

This was a valuable course, but the pacing may be a little too quick. It's a lot of different libraries to learn.

por Keerthi S

1 de Dez de 2019

I felt that the week 3 was somewhat rushes on the videos without much discussion. Otherwise, great learning tool!

por Gurrapu N

29 de Mar de 2020

Appreciate the content and visualization.

Labs dont work most of the time, it hinders the progress and momentum

por Aravindan N

9 de Ago de 2019

Excellent lab materials. But the presentations can include a bit more contents to explain the packages better.

por Asavari P

2 de Fev de 2021

The course was very informative, but seemed a little fast paced. A few more practice assignments would help

por Patrick M

18 de Jul de 2019

Videos were not helpful in learning the different visualizations you could make but the notebooks were.

por Sili L

1 de Mai de 2019

The class is too short to get into much details. The projects are much harder than those practice labs.

por Charae B

13 de Abr de 2021

Other than the issues with the final assignment, I found this to be a very challenging but fun course.

por Ninad M K

18 de Jul de 2020

This course was good and gives me a clear understanding of how to use data visualization with python.

por Secret S L

27 de Mai de 2019

Good content, but again, in the final problem resources beyond the scope of the course were required.

por Muzamal A

25 de Abr de 2020

I just wish instructions were given more in details in the video rather than giving only assignments

por Thomas F

11 de Out de 2019

Not great audio on the vidoes, but an excellent introduction to many python visualisation techniques

por Akil

29 de Jun de 2020

the final assignment was a bit more complicated than the labs and I had to look online for support.

por Nikola S

29 de Jul de 2021

In general, a good course. Some videos could be updated and there is some unnecessary repetitions.

por Xiao K

24 de Dez de 2019

The course itself is very useful, but the content in some of the lectures may need to be updated.