Chevron Left
Voltar para Data Visualization with Python

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Data Visualization with Python da instituição IBM

4.5
estrelas
9,493 classificações
1,420 avaliações

Sobre o curso

"A picture is worth a thousand words". We are all familiar with this expression. It especially applies when trying to explain the insight obtained from the analysis of increasingly large datasets. Data visualization plays an essential role in the representation of both small and large-scale data. One of the key skills of a data scientist is the ability to tell a compelling story, visualizing data and findings in an approachable and stimulating way. Learning how to leverage a software tool to visualize data will also enable you to extract information, better understand the data, and make more effective decisions. The main goal of this Data Visualization with Python course is to teach you how to take data that at first glance has little meaning and present that data in a form that makes sense to people. Various techniques have been developed for presenting data visually but in this course, we will be using several data visualization libraries in Python, namely Matplotlib, Seaborn, and Folium. LIMITED TIME OFFER: Subscription is only $39 USD per month for access to graded materials and a certificate....

Melhores avaliações

AM
13 de Ago de 2020

Great course, one of the best course to get hands-on learning for Data Visualization with Python. Particularly the lap exercise, it will make you think on every line of code you write. Excellent!!!

SS
20 de Nov de 2019

It's a really great course with proper hands on time and the assignments are great too. i got enough opportunity to explore the things which were taught in the course. Really Satisfied. Thanks :)

Filtrar por:

876 — 900 de 1,420 Avaliações para o Data Visualization with Python

por Azhan A

20 de Nov de 2019

The reason I'm giving it 4 stars is because the although the content was good, the labs were challenging but there are something which I found missing, for example, there should have been more information on libraries related to cholorpleth map. !wget was not working on my PC's jupyter notebook and looking it up on the internet was even harder because this extension or whatever it is big on its own. I don't know what to write to get the correct google search.

por Monali C

14 de Jun de 2020

It was a great learning experience with coursera.After Data Science course ,learning Data Visualization with Python was my next target to complete.I learned many basic and advance things about how to work with data using visualization.With every questionior and assignments it was interesting and challenging to learn from this course.Thank you coursera for this course it was really helpful to learn and know about data visualization more accurately.

por Joshua S

25 de Jul de 2021

Like every review I've written before: there was tons of good information in the videos/readings. the test/quizzes properly evaluated the information presented in the videos. and the labs reinforced the material presented from the videos through real world application. Just the final lab project is way more difficult than anything previously presented in the class and there is little to no help from the instructor, coursera, or anyone else.

por Will S

6 de Mai de 2020

I believe a more comprehensive review of the material discussed in the Final Assignment would be beneficial. Perhaps including a directory of other topics outside of course and under which courses to find the material. I have all the information from prior IBM courses to complete assignment, but I did spend a bit of time just looking for my old labs trying to find material that covered the Final Assignment questions.

por Katherine F

8 de Out de 2020

There is a lot of repetition regarding the data within the videos, but thankfully they are quite short (especially when played on double speed). Unfortunately there are some issues completing later modules and the assignment on any browser other than Chrome because of compatibility issues with Leaflet/Folium. Other than that, the course is pretty good. iPython notebooks do make learning a lot nicer than it can be.

por Francisco M

5 de Abr de 2020

The course is good but sometimes the exercise texts are not very clear and some of the lessons are very straightforward, leaving many doubts. The course should have a larger series of exercises and an automatic correction system that facilitates the review of the exercises. In addition, it would be interesting to have a module on how to use IBMDB2 without the online platform, but through Jupyter on the computer.

por Eugene B

23 de Set de 2019

The lectures make everything seem simple, but you really have to dive into the labs and make a point of studying on your own. You can easily get through most of this course just by running the Jupyter Notebooks that are provided then copy/pasting and editing for the final. If you really want to get something out of the course, you really have to motivate yourself to learn the material.

por Oriana R

1 de Nov de 2018

Honestly, out of all the courses I've taken so far, this one was the best, in terms of presentation. The instructor repeated a lot of the formatting for each code block and by the end, one could easily remember what code to use for the specific visualizations.

The only reason I did not give 5 stars was because I thought the final assignment deviated a bit, but otherwise, a good course.

por Ankur G

18 de Mai de 2020

A good course to learn know-how of Data Visualization using Python language so as to facilitate analysis and visualization of data to make effective decisions. I thank the professors to make this course interesting and worth it. Only thing is, videos can be made in a better way so as to facilitate people with non programming background. Maybe some basics of programming would help.

por Benjamin S

24 de Jan de 2020

This course has one advantage over the others in the series: practice time. The labs are more thorough and provide more practice problems. However, the overall quality in production of this course is lower than the others. Additionally, there were some points awarded on the final project for things simply not covered in the lectures or labs, which was frustrating to say the least.

por Cameron L

1 de Mar de 2020

The last third of the course was not much more than two Jupyter notebooks that I Shift-Entered through, with a few problems presented to work out on my own. These were usually able to be completed by copy and paste, I learned more in one question in the final quiz, which required me to to the Maplotlib documentation site and apply that to the question. I expected more.

por Chung M

21 de Jun de 2020

It is a very useful course for data visualization. It guides you through all the steps to create graphs. It is a difficult course compared to the previous Python courses because generation of graphs requires a substantial amount of input and can be hard to memorize. The instruction was useful in helping students practice, but some more instructions are recommended.

por Taha m

21 de Set de 2019

Course is very well taught, it would be better if they taught us Artist Layer a little bit in detail, also the Final assignment is little bit difficult from what we have learned from the course, it would be better if labs content taught us in a video because in video we see in realtime. Overall its a great course for learning Data Visualization in Python.

por Rodrigo J S

6 de Abr de 2020

Overall, the course is good, but some additional explanation on some parameters for the graphs (specially ar the Artist level) would be good. Apart from the platform issues (xlrd was almost never loaded and need to be loaded and imported, and some downtime issues), I would suggest to move the final assignment to a 4th week, as they do on other courses.

por Jianxu S

10 de Set de 2019

It is an excellent class in terms of practice and playing with tools. The weak part is that the course does not cover much the logic behind different choices of graphics. Often, we just create a plot and tweak it to make it more appealing. Overall, I would still recommend this course to people who are new to the visualization aspect of data science.

por Vi P

10 de Fev de 2021

It took me a lot of time to realize that I had to use Jupyter Notebook, that was not attached, to do final assignment. It would be great if we have an instruction at the beginning of the final assignment that tells students about this. Also, some parts in the last assignment aren't covered in lab sessions which may cause frustration or confusion.

por Brian B

9 de Dez de 2020

The videos get repetitive as they each walk through and explain the exact same dataset as if you've never seen it before, but after the first few times, you figure out you can skip past that part. The skills learned are quite cool and this class shows how to easily make several different kinds of charts and dynamic maps from a dataframe.

por David B

1 de Out de 2019

Covers a large range of subjects and gives you are good overview of lots of visualization techniques.

However, in covering a lot of ground in a short time, I found I needed to do quite a lot of extra reading to ensure I understood what was being taught.

For me, probably the toughest of the 7 Data Science modules I have completed to-date.

por Benoit P D

28 de Abr de 2019

I learnt a lot about pandas, matplotlib, seaborne, data visualization (different types of plots), folium and wordcount. Overall the course is very good. The jupyter notebook assignments are very nice. Folium is fairly bleeding edge so a lot has changed between the last version of the library and the one currently used by the assignment.

por Alistair J W

24 de Nov de 2018

This was the most challenging course thus far in the IBM Data Science concentration. The quizzes are as simple as the earlier courses but the final programming assignment is much less cookie cutter and required substantial reading of the matplotlib API. As a result I think it took longer and I learned more than in previous courses.

por Edward L

20 de Abr de 2020

More time should have been spent describing and showing examples in bar charts and choropleth. Only simple bar charts were used nothing related to multiple bars for grouped items were demonstrated. Some for the Choropleth. Simple example in lesson that wasn't anything like the requirements for the final assignment was discussed.

por Aldo O

16 de Mai de 2021

The main content should provide further details and specially on how to work the final assignment. I think there is a disconnect between the core material and the proficiency required to complete the final assignment on your own. It took me longer to complete this course, it was very challenging to complete the final assignment.

por Julius L

10 de Fev de 2021

Some functions used in syllabus need to be updated by the course provider.

For example, I had issues running "!wget" function in Jupyter as it is seemed not supported anymore, hence i need to search for a suitable function instead.

Nevertheless, the class is very comprehensive and I learned a lot from this experience.

por Hao H

10 de Set de 2020

This course is much more difficult than the previous courses of IBM Data Science Professional Certificate series. Lack of tips and procedures makes it a challenge both to follow the video and to finish the final assignment. However this is similar to the real environment where you have to solve problems yourself.

por dibyaranjan s

19 de Jun de 2020

This course is great for those who want to learn the art of visualization in python using different packages available for python.The only thing I want to point out is that it is using outdated packages of some libraries.Once the assignments are updated with the latest libraries ,Then it will be a 5 start course