Chevron Left
Voltar para Data Visualization with Python

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Data Visualization with Python da instituição IBM Skills Network

4.5
estrelas
10,688 classificações

Sobre o curso

One of the most important skills of successful data scientists and data analysts is the ability to tell a compelling story by visualizing data and findings in an approachable and stimulating way. In this course you will learn many ways to effectively visualize both small and large-scale data. You will be able to take data that at first glance has little meaning and present that data in a form that conveys insights. This course will teach you to work with many Data Visualization tools and techniques. You will learn to create various types of basic and advanced graphs and charts like: Waffle Charts, Area Plots, Histograms, Bar Charts, Pie Charts, Scatter Plots, Word Clouds, Choropleth Maps, and many more! You will also create interactive dashboards that allow even those without any Data Science experience to better understand data, and make more effective and informed decisions. You will learn hands-on by completing numerous labs and a final project to practice and apply the many aspects and techniques of Data Visualization using Jupyter Notebooks and a Cloud-based IDE. You will use several data visualization libraries in Python, including Matplotlib, Seaborn, Folium, Plotly & Dash....

Melhores avaliações

LS

27 de nov de 2018

The course with the IBM Lab is a very good way to learn and practice. The tools we've learned in this module can supply a good material to enrich all data work that need to be presented in a nice way.

AM

13 de ago de 2020

Great course, one of the best course to get hands-on learning for Data Visualization with Python. Particularly the lap exercise, it will make you think on every line of code you write. Excellent!!!

Filtrar por:

426 — 450 de 1,629 Avaliações para o Data Visualization with Python

por Hamidreza A

12 de fev de 2021

Videos are so short but Lab sessions are very informative. Awesome course and I definitely recommend it.

por I A A G

18 de jun de 2020

it was goods for me have this course , I am very thankful of coursera and IBM concerning ME THIS COURSE

por Marceline C M

13 de mar de 2020

Loved the practicality of this course. I feel empowered to get the most out of data. I'm truly grateful.

por NAGALADINNE G B B

30 de mar de 2022

I am not getting my certificate ,it is showing to enter my real name even though i entered my real name

por Marwan K

24 de ago de 2021

I am really glad to pass this course.

Thank you Coursera.

Thank you IBM.

Thank you to all instructor,

por Brian G

7 de jun de 2019

this course was excellent! really forces you to focus in the labs and learn how to read documentation.

por Amol C

2 de out de 2021

I learned soo many things from this course , I am suggesting students to do this course. its great !!

por Yves J

11 de out de 2019

Very good to review and repeat all the dataframe preparation process before generating visualisations

por Carlos I M L

23 de out de 2018

Great course. It covers the basics of very powerful tools to show data in a clear and attractive way.

por Vikas

6 de abr de 2020

Really liked the structure of the course. specially the ungraded exercises and the final assignment.

por ong k s

1 de nov de 2019

Great learning curve for matplotlib and the challenge in final assignment is excellent for beginner.

por Taras S

5 de mar de 2019

Lab hands-on are very good - a lot of exercises to build solid understanding of visualisation tools.

por Tom M

3 de set de 2018

I have taken multiple Python Data Visualization classes this one has a very good section on mapping.

por Ahmed E

29 de abr de 2020

Amazing course, by far the best in the specialization....excellent content and very well explained!

por Ihor K

26 de abr de 2020

A nice short course with examples of main tools for visualization and interesting labs and project.

por Adarsh K P

14 de nov de 2019

content was great, so much of new knowledge was introduced. Labs were challenging and just awesome.

por peter h

6 de jun de 2019

A fantastic introduction to data visualisation in python. I will start using this straight away!!!!

por soe m

22 de abr de 2019

This module introduces all the useful features of various visualization libraries from a dataframe.

por Yuvraj G

2 de ago de 2018

good course with important substance! Instructions for final assignment should be more elaborated!

por Devaashish S

28 de dez de 2019

Awesome work put up by the team

Hard work, patience and perseverance is the only key to every lock.

por PARTHA B

16 de nov de 2019

The course was helpful to understand the different types of graph and how to create them in python

por Ariful H K

25 de set de 2019

Need to study again. It took longer time than other courses and lot more things to learn from net.

por Moez B

8 de fev de 2019

Excellent course, really pushes to explore and learn how to use Matplotlib for data visualization.

por Brian H

25 de fev de 2021

Course is very relevant for the work I am doing now. I will immediately apply the skills learned

por Marcelo C O

11 de jun de 2020

I really enjoyed the course! I thought it would be easy, but it is very challenging! I recommend!