Chevron Left
Voltar para Data Visualization with Python

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Data Visualization with Python da instituição IBM

4.5
estrelas
9,028 classificações
1,308 avaliações

Sobre o curso

"A picture is worth a thousand words". We are all familiar with this expression. It especially applies when trying to explain the insight obtained from the analysis of increasingly large datasets. Data visualization plays an essential role in the representation of both small and large-scale data. One of the key skills of a data scientist is the ability to tell a compelling story, visualizing data and findings in an approachable and stimulating way. Learning how to leverage a software tool to visualize data will also enable you to extract information, better understand the data, and make more effective decisions. The main goal of this Data Visualization with Python course is to teach you how to take data that at first glance has little meaning and present that data in a form that makes sense to people. Various techniques have been developed for presenting data visually but in this course, we will be using several data visualization libraries in Python, namely Matplotlib, Seaborn, and Folium. LIMITED TIME OFFER: Subscription is only $39 USD per month for access to graded materials and a certificate....

Melhores avaliações

AM
13 de Ago de 2020

Great course, one of the best course to get hands-on learning for Data Visualization with Python. Particularly the lap exercise, it will make you think on every line of code you write. Excellent!!!

SS
20 de Nov de 2019

It's a really great course with proper hands on time and the assignments are great too. i got enough opportunity to explore the things which were taught in the course. Really Satisfied. Thanks :)

Filtrar por:

351 — 375 de 1,293 Avaliações para o Data Visualization with Python

por Yves J

11 de Out de 2019

Very good to review and repeat all the dataframe preparation process before generating visualisations

por Carlos I M L

23 de Out de 2018

Great course. It covers the basics of very powerful tools to show data in a clear and attractive way.

por Vikas

6 de Abr de 2020

Really liked the structure of the course. specially the ungraded exercises and the final assignment.

por ONG K S

1 de Nov de 2019

Great learning curve for matplotlib and the challenge in final assignment is excellent for beginner.

por Taras S

5 de Mar de 2019

Lab hands-on are very good - a lot of exercises to build solid understanding of visualisation tools.

por Tom M

3 de Set de 2018

I have taken multiple Python Data Visualization classes this one has a very good section on mapping.

por Ahmed E

29 de Abr de 2020

Amazing course, by far the best in the specialization....excellent content and very well explained!

por Ігор К

26 de Abr de 2020

A nice short course with examples of main tools for visualization and interesting labs and project.

por Adarsh K P

14 de Nov de 2019

content was great, so much of new knowledge was introduced. Labs were challenging and just awesome.

por peter h

6 de Jun de 2019

A fantastic introduction to data visualisation in python. I will start using this straight away!!!!

por Soe M

22 de Abr de 2019

This module introduces all the useful features of various visualization libraries from a dataframe.

por Yuvraj G

2 de Ago de 2018

good course with important substance! Instructions for final assignment should be more elaborated!

por Devaashish S

28 de Dez de 2019

Awesome work put up by the team

Hard work, patience and perseverance is the only key to every lock.

por PARTHA B

16 de Nov de 2019

The course was helpful to understand the different types of graph and how to create them in python

por Ariful H K

25 de Set de 2019

Need to study again. It took longer time than other courses and lot more things to learn from net.

por Moez B

8 de Fev de 2019

Excellent course, really pushes to explore and learn how to use Matplotlib for data visualization.

por Brian H

25 de Fev de 2021

Course is very relevant for the work I am doing now. I will immediately apply the skills learned

por Marcelo C O

11 de Jun de 2020

I really enjoyed the course! I thought it would be easy, but it is very challenging! I recommend!

por Mohammad T H

27 de Mai de 2020

Very good course for learning briefly and getting hands-on experience of data visualization tools

por Rugved D

13 de Abr de 2020

This is a great course that will provide you a gateway into the vast world of data visualization.

por Kristopher K

21 de Jan de 2020

This was a lot of fun learning to plot crime statistics of districts over a map. Very cool stuff!

por José R

27 de Dez de 2019

Has very challenging labs as well as the final project. Drives you to investigate and lear a lot.

por Phạm T S

22 de Ago de 2019

Great experience

This is really a good course, simple to understand and very complete. Thank you!

por Thierry A

20 de Jun de 2019

Great class. Learned about data visualization, data clean up, and more. Challenging but worth it.

por Zheng Z

28 de Nov de 2019

Some detail was not taught in lab or class session. For instance, labeling in grouped bar chart.