Chevron Left
Voltar para Data Visualization with Python

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Data Visualization with Python da instituição IBM

4.5
estrelas
8,747 classificações
1,238 avaliações

Sobre o curso

"A picture is worth a thousand words". We are all familiar with this expression. It especially applies when trying to explain the insight obtained from the analysis of increasingly large datasets. Data visualization plays an essential role in the representation of both small and large-scale data. One of the key skills of a data scientist is the ability to tell a compelling story, visualizing data and findings in an approachable and stimulating way. Learning how to leverage a software tool to visualize data will also enable you to extract information, better understand the data, and make more effective decisions. The main goal of this Data Visualization with Python course is to teach you how to take data that at first glance has little meaning and present that data in a form that makes sense to people. Various techniques have been developed for presenting data visually but in this course, we will be using several data visualization libraries in Python, namely Matplotlib, Seaborn, and Folium. LIMITED TIME OFFER: Subscription is only $39 USD per month for access to graded materials and a certificate....

Melhores avaliações

AM
13 de Ago de 2020

Great course, one of the best course to get hands-on learning for Data Visualization with Python. Particularly the lap exercise, it will make you think on every line of code you write. Excellent!!!

SS
20 de Nov de 2019

It's a really great course with proper hands on time and the assignments are great too. i got enough opportunity to explore the things which were taught in the course. Really Satisfied. Thanks :)

Filtrar por:

326 — 350 de 1,223 Avaliações para o Data Visualization with Python

por Hritik K S

11 de Jul de 2019

Data without Visualisation is just Data. Learning Data Visualisation stuffs are quite fun and knowledgeable.

por Ramakrishna B

27 de Jun de 2019

Enjoyed a lot. Very much clear and step by step explanations. But more examples and update would be helpful.

por Lee Y Y

13 de Jan de 2020

Wonderful contents and learning experience, especially creating/annotating Earth map and making word cloud.

por Andrew F

23 de Fev de 2019

Great course! Last assignment was quite challenging, which meant that I learned a lot from it. Thank you!

por Arthur D C

5 de Jun de 2020

Very challenging Final project but worth doing all the labs which is gives you the foundations to do more.

por Prashant K

25 de Abr de 2020

The course very beautifully and intelligently explains some of the difficult topics of Data Visualization.

por Lawrence L

10 de Ago de 2019

Labs in this course are excellent, no errors in the course content. The best of the specialization so far.

por Suhas S

15 de Mar de 2019

This Course is really excellent. It gives me a lot idea about Visualization. Hands on were really Helpful.

por rafael x

27 de Ago de 2018

Great introduction but very few real life examples. Could have had a little more hands on problem solving.

por Saurav k

6 de Jun de 2020

Its a really good and every aspect of visualising data been covered and highly recommend for a beginner..

por Sowm

25 de Fev de 2019

Final assignment was demanding so that we could apply the concepts learnt in the earlier courses as well.

por Akash A P

18 de Jun de 2020

it was goods for me have this course , I am very thankful of coursera and IBM concerning ME THIS COURSE

por Marceline C M

13 de Mar de 2020

Loved the practicality of this course. I feel empowered to get the most out of data. I'm truly grateful.

por Brian G

7 de Jun de 2019

this course was excellent! really forces you to focus in the labs and learn how to read documentation.

por Yves J

11 de Out de 2019

Very good to review and repeat all the dataframe preparation process before generating visualisations

por Carlos I M L

23 de Out de 2018

Great course. It covers the basics of very powerful tools to show data in a clear and attractive way.

por Vikas M

6 de Abr de 2020

Really liked the structure of the course. specially the ungraded exercises and the final assignment.

por ONG K S

1 de Nov de 2019

Great learning curve for matplotlib and the challenge in final assignment is excellent for beginner.

por Taras S

5 de Mar de 2019

Lab hands-on are very good - a lot of exercises to build solid understanding of visualisation tools.

por Tom M

3 de Set de 2018

I have taken multiple Python Data Visualization classes this one has a very good section on mapping.

por Ahmed E

29 de Abr de 2020

Amazing course, by far the best in the specialization....excellent content and very well explained!

por Ігор К

26 de Abr de 2020

A nice short course with examples of main tools for visualization and interesting labs and project.

por Adarsh K P

14 de Nov de 2019

content was great, so much of new knowledge was introduced. Labs were challenging and just awesome.

por peter h

6 de Jun de 2019

A fantastic introduction to data visualisation in python. I will start using this straight away!!!!

por Soe M

22 de Abr de 2019

This module introduces all the useful features of various visualization libraries from a dataframe.