Chevron Left
Voltar para Data Visualization with Python

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Data Visualization with Python da instituição IBM

4.5
estrelas
9,493 classificações
1,420 avaliações

Sobre o curso

"A picture is worth a thousand words". We are all familiar with this expression. It especially applies when trying to explain the insight obtained from the analysis of increasingly large datasets. Data visualization plays an essential role in the representation of both small and large-scale data. One of the key skills of a data scientist is the ability to tell a compelling story, visualizing data and findings in an approachable and stimulating way. Learning how to leverage a software tool to visualize data will also enable you to extract information, better understand the data, and make more effective decisions. The main goal of this Data Visualization with Python course is to teach you how to take data that at first glance has little meaning and present that data in a form that makes sense to people. Various techniques have been developed for presenting data visually but in this course, we will be using several data visualization libraries in Python, namely Matplotlib, Seaborn, and Folium. LIMITED TIME OFFER: Subscription is only $39 USD per month for access to graded materials and a certificate....

Melhores avaliações

AM
13 de Ago de 2020

Great course, one of the best course to get hands-on learning for Data Visualization with Python. Particularly the lap exercise, it will make you think on every line of code you write. Excellent!!!

SS
20 de Nov de 2019

It's a really great course with proper hands on time and the assignments are great too. i got enough opportunity to explore the things which were taught in the course. Really Satisfied. Thanks :)

Filtrar por:

251 — 275 de 1,417 Avaliações para o Data Visualization with Python

por Xudong L

27 de Out de 2020

It is an interesting course, most of the popular plot tools in python are introduced and well practiced. The final assignment helps to improve and extend the usage of tools.

por Bijoy M

4 de Jul de 2020

A highly efficacious course for intermediate level Data Analyst enthusiast to enhance their skill over Data visualization techniques. I highly recommend to take the course.

por Periklis K

5 de Jan de 2020

This course gives a solid knowledge on creating visualizations with Python. Please have in mind that you have a good familiarity with Pandas to take the most of this course.

por Lakshminarayana D

29 de Set de 2019

Great Learning. A truly good course which is very apt to the title. Learning clearly on the data distribution plots like Scatter, Boxplots, Folium and Geopandas. Must Learn.

por Rama S C

15 de Jan de 2019

Excellent course, especially the labs were very useful and served as a recap of what was learnt in the previous courses of this certification course. Very clear explanation.

por RAM K A

25 de Abr de 2020

Very useful and good explanation. The topics could have been subdivided more so the each tools could have been explained orally rather than working fully in the lab session

por Xin W

4 de Jun de 2019

Video lectures are compact. To really get to know the matplotlib, a lot of work needs to be done during hands-on lab and self study. But it is a good introductory course.

por Parth P

11 de Mar de 2020

Data Visualization plays a vital role in ML. This course helps in understanding various visualization tools and plots. Nice course to know about matplotlib, folium, etc.

por Francisco C

16 de Ago de 2021

Course was much harder than the previous. Follow the Dash part was harsh sometimes; at the end everything worked perfectly but a lot of interpretation it was necessary

por Sabarish V

29 de Mar de 2019

A fairly good introduction. The scripts can be a bit advanced for those who are new to Python. It's best to have the documentation open on a different tab at all times.

por Shashank S C

20 de Mai de 2020

This course has very good topics on Data Visualization, I must appreciate the exercises in lab and the final assessment which really helps you work on real-time data.

por Israel S S

21 de Ago de 2019

Un curso muy completo y con ejemplos prácticos. El proyecto final me permitió investigar mas sobre las opciones y atributos de las librerías para construir gráficas.

por Y M

18 de Jan de 2019

Excellent ! Although most of plots that I have learnt before, the map plot with folium is very attractive to me and I have got so much new things. Thanks professor !

por Siripat W

25 de Set de 2018

I love final assignment, that's too hard for me at the beginning, but it's turns out to be very easy when I figured out. I was overthinking for the condition. lol

por omar a

31 de Jul de 2021

Greate course, I learned some types of data Visualization. the lab excersice was amazing,when I imolement on assignment what I learn immaditly. Thank you so much

por Vincent L

4 de Set de 2021

at first its seem we have a lot of trouble when we do practice using lab, but i turns its because we dont have pay attention to much for instruction that gived

por J C V

19 de Set de 2019

Let's you know the methods and techniques that you can work on real-time scenarios. Final assignment will make you feel great letting you to work from scratch.

por S S A

20 de Ago de 2020

Very well designed course. Clearly explains each module how to do it and then lab exercises gives us pretty good hands-on experience on the concepts we learn.

por Ahmed H M

24 de Jul de 2020

Very good course on understanding scripting layers and artist layers, as well as going over all basic graphs and advanced graphs. It was definitely rewarding!

por Giuseppe P

13 de Ago de 2020

It's an excellent data visualization course with Python, which is supported by external tools promoting knowledge and practice of what is seen in the course.

por JUAN J T R

26 de Jun de 2020

It's an excellent data visualization course with Python, which is supported by external tools promoting knowledge and practice of what is seen in the course.

por Bryce Y

3 de Fev de 2020

This course was presented in a way that challenged me more than other courses in this program. I was very happy to have been challenged to think critically.

por Keerthi K A M

7 de Ago de 2020

The assignments carry some general templates for data visualization. Downloading jupyter notebooks of them helps me when i visualise some othe data. Thanks

por Jeevan J

18 de Mai de 2020

Among all the other courses in IBM Data Science, I liked how this course emphasized on the practicals while giving a good idea in the videos. Thank you Sir

por Vijayalakshmi K

27 de Jul de 2019

Lab materials are really good.. and the assignments in the course need additional research than the learning available in the course which is really good..