Chevron Left
Voltar para Data Visualization with Python

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Data Visualization with Python da instituição IBM

4.5
estrelas
8,513 classificações
1,186 avaliações

Sobre o curso

"A picture is worth a thousand words". We are all familiar with this expression. It especially applies when trying to explain the insight obtained from the analysis of increasingly large datasets. Data visualization plays an essential role in the representation of both small and large-scale data. One of the key skills of a data scientist is the ability to tell a compelling story, visualizing data and findings in an approachable and stimulating way. Learning how to leverage a software tool to visualize data will also enable you to extract information, better understand the data, and make more effective decisions. The main goal of this Data Visualization with Python course is to teach you how to take data that at first glance has little meaning and present that data in a form that makes sense to people. Various techniques have been developed for presenting data visually but in this course, we will be using several data visualization libraries in Python, namely Matplotlib, Seaborn, and Folium. LIMITED TIME OFFER: Subscription is only $39 USD per month for access to graded materials and a certificate....

Melhores avaliações

LS
27 de Nov de 2018

The course with the IBM Lab is a very good way to learn and practice. The tools we've learned in this module can supply a good material to enrich all data work that need to be presented in a nice way.

AM
13 de Ago de 2020

Great course, one of the best course to get hands-on learning for Data Visualization with Python. Particularly the lap exercise, it will make you think on every line of code you write. Excellent!!!

Filtrar por:

251 — 275 de 1,172 Avaliações para o Data Visualization with Python

por Jeevan K J

18 de Mai de 2020

Among all the other courses in IBM Data Science, I liked how this course emphasized on the practicals while giving a good idea in the videos. Thank you Sir

por Vijayalakshmi K

27 de Jul de 2019

Lab materials are really good.. and the assignments in the course need additional research than the learning available in the course which is really good..

por Heraclio R

4 de Nov de 2018

Really like it, the maps are not working in MS Edge, and took me a lot of time to figure out, those thinks would be great to be announced in the training.

por Hieu D T

17 de Out de 2020

the content is new and interesting to me personally, however some sample codes are now deprecated so you'll have to read the doc from PyPI of the package

por Karl J

23 de Fev de 2020

I had a good idea of basic statistical plots, but this course actually shows you how to make them attractive and effective for presentations and reports.

por Carlos N J

13 de Jan de 2020

Lots of in-depth labs. However, final assignment required some techniques that were not covered at all, so the difficulty was much higher than expected.

por Juliet M J

27 de Out de 2019

A very good course! The Jupyter Notebooks are structured perfectly to follow the steps and action without difficulties. Had a great learning experience!

por Kuber B

7 de Ago de 2020

The course is designed very well and each topic is explained in easy to understand manner. Also the labs are very well designed to clear the concepts.

por prakriti p

23 de Mar de 2020

I liked the assignment presented by the course. I learned from solving the problems. The constant error with the lab problems discouraged me at times.

por Gregor H

10 de Out de 2018

The tutorials are brilliant and very useful! Make sure to complete them and you will get an extremely beneficial intro to several visualisation tools.

por Bakari D

28 de Jul de 2019

The project was well done. To be successful you have to complete the labs. The lab materials are a really good balance between practical and theory.

por José E S V

8 de Ago de 2020

Realmente un curso muy practico para aprender sobre todas las herramientas y librerías que ofrece Python para la visualización de datos.

Recomendado

por Venkat N N

30 de Nov de 2020

Very good entry point into data visualization using Python. Found associated labs and assignments to be very helpful in reinforcing the concepts.

por SACHIN G

11 de Out de 2019

The course is made in very simple language, anyone can learn from this course. The most amazing part of the course is Lab. Love you IBM & COURSERA

por lara l

30 de Jun de 2020

the teacher of this course has made great designs and offered rich resources to students. I personally like his teaching style a lot. thank you!

por Familusi O A

16 de Abr de 2020

Amazing challenge for enthusiastic learner, i would definitely reference the course materials several times more just for its depth. Thank you.

por Sachin K K

29 de Mai de 2020

The course is brief and to the point and is providing you with great practical work to get a hands-on practice to make you ready for the world.

por Ravindranath R

20 de Dez de 2019

Very clearly explained and lab is excellent. Like the style of providing description of datasets used in each lab. Thanks a lot to instructor.

por Nhan T N

15 de Mar de 2019

Nice course. It is short video, but well-composed ones. I love labs, it focuses on key points of visualization. I learned a lot here. Thanks!

por Krishna K S

4 de Ago de 2020

Thanks for IBM for providing these courses and the content of the material is good for who coming from different domain can also do easily.

por Devvrat M

29 de Dez de 2019

Detailed explanation in the lab section on how to implement each visualization tool to better understand its use case in various scenarios.

por Eden P

19 de Fev de 2020

Great course. Demonstrated some great techniques on representing data in an informative way. Will definitely use the learnings in future.

por Karen M

20 de Jan de 2020

Excellent class - only problem was one of the map types available in the labs are no longer available open-source. Challenging project.

por Rishav M

19 de Jul de 2020

Every Data Science aspirant should do this course. Very helpful and easy course to help you complete this course through full guidance.

por Elin A

28 de Abr de 2020

Great course. I liked that you in this course had to do some programming on your own and make use of what I learned in earlier courses.