Chevron Left
Voltar para Python for Data Science

Python for Data Science, IBM

4.6
3,581 classificações
477 avaliações

Informações sobre o curso

This introduction to Python will kickstart your learning of Python for data science, as well as programming in general. This beginner-friendly Python course will take you from zero to programming in Python in a matter of hours. Module 1 - Python Basics o Your first program o Types o Expressions and Variables o String Operations Module 2 - Python Data Structures o Lists and Tuples o Sets o Dictionaries Module 3 - Python Programming Fundamentals o Conditions and Branching o Loops o Functions o Objects and Classes Module 4 - Working with Data in Python o Reading files with open o Writing files with open o Loading data with Pandas o Numpy Finally, you will create a project to test your skills. LIMITED TIME OFFER: Subscription is only $39 USD per month for access to graded materials and a certificate....

Melhores avaliações

por WL

Mar 14, 2019

Every course has offered something interesting, challenging, and surprising. I am glad I have spent the time with this class. I would strongly recommend it to others with an interest in data science.

por SS

Dec 07, 2018

With MATLAB being my programming fluency, Python was very confusing at times.\n\nThis was the course I needed to explain the most common data types in python in a clear and very concise manner.

Filtrar por:

464 avaliações

por Simon O'Doherty

Apr 20, 2019

Final test needs to be actually tested by instructors. Has a few bugs in it. You would learn more about python reading a book.

por Meet Patel

Apr 20, 2019

1

por David Johnson

Apr 20, 2019

Course focuses more on forcing you to sign up for various IBM cloud tools than learning python. The final assignment has a 300+ reply thread in the discussion forum because you are graded on the ability to integrate your IBM Watson Notebook with IBM cloud storage, but the instructions have multiple errors, such as not working if you provision your storage in the wrong region.

This class is a shameless excuse for making you sign up for products you don't want, and then grading you on your ability to use them, not your ability to write python code.

por Sujai Chari

Apr 18, 2019

The programming assignment had errors and it took a long time to figure out (e.g. wrong endpoint was specified). I ended up having to waste a lot of time on this.

por Sifat Sharmeen

Apr 18, 2019

Week 5 assignment needs proper instruction and needs to be more organized.

por Ahmed Haddi

Apr 18, 2019

the questions given in the final project are not covered by the course materials

por Vagia Xevgeni

Apr 18, 2019

A course that helps anyone who wants to learn how to code in Python its basics.

por Gabor Pacsirszky

Apr 17, 2019

The videos and readings are great but the final assignment is a bit sloppy. It cant be solved by just following the guidelines, workarounds are needed that deviate from the suggested ways (selecting the correct endpoint, makedashboard command not working).

por Tahlia Grace Elcome

Apr 17, 2019

Very well structured course. Introduces a novice to the core elements of Python and NumPy. I highly recommend doing this course.

por Gisela Zhang

Apr 17, 2019

It's a good course but there are too many minor mistakes in the course material.