Chevron Left
Voltar para Utilização de Bancos de Dados com Python

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Utilização de Bancos de Dados com Python da instituição Universidade de Michigan

4.8
estrelas
19,987 classificações
3,054 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course will introduce students to the basics of the Structured Query Language (SQL) as well as basic database design for storing data as part of a multi-step data gathering, analysis, and processing effort. The course will use SQLite3 as its database. We will also build web crawlers and multi-step data gathering and visualization processes. We will use the D3.js library to do basic data visualization. This course will cover Chapters 14-15 of the book “Python for Everybody”. To succeed in this course, you should be familiar with the material covered in Chapters 1-13 of the textbook and the first three courses in this specialization. This course covers Python 3....
Destaques
High quality course material
(143 avaliações)
Top rated instructor
(176 avaliações)

Melhores avaliações

MM
12 de Mar de 2018

The course is great... You can definitely learn many things... Was kind of hard for me and i went many times back and forth through most of the lectures... However i think i learn many new things....

JL
22 de Jun de 2017

Wonderful course! I learnt many useful SQL statements and know how to combine database operations into python program. Dr. Chuck's lectures are always comprehensible and clear. Thank you, professor.

Filtrar por:

2426 — 2450 de 2,970 Avaliações para o Utilização de Bancos de Dados com Python

por Vignesh S

15 de Set de 2016

I felt that more time could have been spent going over the python code in the last section. The code was made available, and it is up to the students to review the code at their own pace. This is good. It may further help to go over the code in the video lectures themselves.

por Christopher S A

31 de Mai de 2019

Good course, the exercises in later weeks could have been a bit more challenging hence the ding on this. The reading material also isn't lined up well with the online course - it would be great if the reading material shared what chapter is to be read for each course/week.

por Malcolm H

5 de Fev de 2017

Great course! Dr. Severance really put a lot of thought and effort into his videos and assignments.

This course took a big leap, in terms of program complexity, from the prior courses in the series. This course could have been twice as long, and dug deeper into the details.

por Ryan M

28 de Mar de 2016

This course only touches on python + relational databases. Specifically, investigates SQLITE and the sqlite3 python library. The work is very minuscule (assignments were to simply modify pre-written python scripts). Nevertheless, good introduction to DB coding in python.

por Sarah M

6 de Fev de 2016

+ I appreciated the visual nature of the course

+ I appreciated the background info on databases

+ I liked learning SQL and using the SQLite browser.

- update to python3, I'm running python3 and found it difficult to correct the issues with urllibs in the ifnal assignmet.

por Khurram S

22 de Abr de 2021

The assignments were mainly just related to updating the code in an existing file and making it do something else. However, I would have liked it if we were made to code from scratch in the assignments.

Other than that, it is a great introduction to Databases and SQL.

por Seraphim A

5 de Jan de 2016

Overall, an excellent course, as all courses from Dr Chuck.

The last assignment could have been more demanding to stretch our learning before the Capstone.

It is a real pity that one has to pay for all previous courses in order to take the final Capstone :-(

Well done!

por Ben T

26 de Jul de 2017

The assignments are too easy in my opinion and don't require some thinking, but just some pure copy/pasting or repeating of already seen examples. I think that's something that could be improved because the content of the class and the lectures are actually great.

por Erikka I

12 de Set de 2016

I like this series a lot. I didn't like that the last assignment is peer graded though, because now I have to wait for somebody to see my assignment and grade it... :( but otherwise, this was fun and a good introduction to working with databases! I learned a lot.

por Karl F

16 de Nov de 2016

Teacher was good, but the hand in assignments were much too simple. They didn't challenge me, and I didn't really get to practice the new things we've learned. All assignments were just about copy/paste 3-4 lines in existing code, and make a minor change to it.

por jsanfont

26 de Out de 2016

Although the theory was getting denser, we passed through it too quickly, and the assessments were too light. Even though the aim is to have students investigate and go deeper by themselves, I think we should have been prompted to do some further development.

por Yogesh B

5 de Out de 2020

+It improved my database design skill up to some extent.

+good integration with python and json etc

-Normalization was not there, at least upto 3NF it should be covered.

-last project was just a copy paste. it would be great if it can be somewhat challenging.

por Thomas B

17 de Jan de 2018

Wish we did more of the coding for the final week. Give us an expected schema for the program's output (which the javascript and html will visualize from), and have us write most of the python for the first parts that output data which fits that schema.

por Síofra O

24 de Abr de 2019

Good as an intro to databases but perhaps a bit too easy as a lot of the code is provided. I would have like to have had to create more Python code instead of reusing what was provided in the course resources. That said, well laid out and delivered.

por Olha L

22 de Ago de 2019

This course is more about DataBases rather than Python. Good for very beginners, too easy for anyone with programming background.

Also I would suggest providing mbox.txt file for download, as copy/pasting such a big amount overload laptop CPU.

por Richard W

13 de Mai de 2018

This course is a perfect introduction to using databases with Python. It gives intuition and provides understanding of the most important database management features, how to code them in SQL, and how to manage them through a Python interface.

por Justinas S

16 de Jan de 2018

I would say this is a good course to learn and understand what is DB and how to interact with them with Python. The purpose of this course is not to make us professionals, its just to make us aware of it and prepare us for further development.

por Yogesh K

2 de Mai de 2020

It was a great deal working on with this course, especially with the peer-graded assignment of the last week. I was worried about the assignment because in 2 days it was not getting graded, but it finally did and I was relieved so much.

por Zihao M

27 de Fev de 2016

The course is great, but I hope I can get to the final project. I have a little bit experience in python, so I skipped the first two courses of the specialisation project. But I still want to try the 5th one, which is locked to me now~

por Susmith D K

3 de Abr de 2020

This course is full of database designing which was a great experience.It was a bit tough to keep up in beginning but then i got familiar.You should not need any prior knowledge on database to learn this course but need some python.

por Jason P

6 de Nov de 2019

Easy and informative but could be more challenging and have us modify the code a bit more. Similar complaint about my Coursera class with IBM about databases so maybe it's a limiting factor of how things are structured and graded.

por Deleted A

25 de Dez de 2018

I think Dr. Charles' lectures are really cool, but the practical excercises were not so good: they consisted, mostly, only in executing already done code and printing stuff. I think that the peer-grading were unnescessary too.

por Oliverio J S J

4 de Jan de 2018

This course is a nice introduction to relational databases. However, most lessons address database design and SQL topics, and thus some people may consider that it is not fair to include this course in a Python specialization.

por Andrew P

29 de Dez de 2017

Would be perfect but the issue with the Gooogle API Key in the week 5 assignment was frustrating to figure out without clear guidance. The walkthrough in the Discussion Forum could have used pictures to help debug the issue.

por Sohaib A

8 de Jan de 2016

The only reason I can't give this course a 5 star rating is the final assignment is not substantial enough. Otherwise this is the best course series for any beginner or someone trying to refresh their programming knowledge.