Chevron Left
Voltar para Utilização de Bancos de Dados com Python

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Utilização de Bancos de Dados com Python da instituição Universidade de Michigan

4.8
estrelas
20,117 classificações
3,070 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course will introduce students to the basics of the Structured Query Language (SQL) as well as basic database design for storing data as part of a multi-step data gathering, analysis, and processing effort. The course will use SQLite3 as its database. We will also build web crawlers and multi-step data gathering and visualization processes. We will use the D3.js library to do basic data visualization. This course will cover Chapters 14-15 of the book “Python for Everybody”. To succeed in this course, you should be familiar with the material covered in Chapters 1-13 of the textbook and the first three courses in this specialization. This course covers Python 3....
Destaques
High quality course material
(143 avaliações)
Top rated instructor
(176 avaliações)

Melhores avaliações

MM
12 de Mar de 2018

The course is great... You can definitely learn many things... Was kind of hard for me and i went many times back and forth through most of the lectures... However i think i learn many new things....

JL
22 de Jun de 2017

Wonderful course! I learnt many useful SQL statements and know how to combine database operations into python program. Dr. Chuck's lectures are always comprehensible and clear. Thank you, professor.

Filtrar por:

201 — 225 de 2,986 Avaliações para o Utilização de Bancos de Dados com Python

por Maria S

9 de Jul de 2016

Very good as always, I have taken a lot of online courses, Charles is a good teacher/ professor, that explains exactly what is needed very well and doesn't overcomplicate concepts. If you pay full attention to his videos, exercises are very easy as well.

por Jindrich C

30 de Abr de 2016

There is no other option but to give "5 stars" to dr. Chuck's db's & python. Glad I could participate at. A highly recommended for everyone wishing to receive some insight into sql-like db's from pythonic perspective. Funny and insightful - just perfect.

por Jorge E P C

4 de Mai de 2020

The course is amazing because it allows to the students to get to know more about SQL, the level of importance of the language, and also how it is related to python in order to retrieve the data from a website in a database and some other cool features!

por Dimitrius S

5 de Set de 2017

Great instructor, very clear on his statements and it was great to have the most important functions reinforced during the lessons. the course gives all the fundamentals you'll need to keep learning and build your own applications using Python and SQL.

por Florian P

16 de Abr de 2020

Dr. Chuck is a treat to listen to! I learned a lot and felt reasonably challenged (this might also be because I took this course without knowing that it was the last in a serires of courses).

It was a lot of fun! Thank you very much for the experience!

por Oscar F

6 de Fev de 2021

Muy buen curso para aprender las bases de la creación de un modelo de datos para consultas con SQL y enlazarlo con Python. Incluso encontré explicaciones que no me habían dado en una completa especialización de SQL que había tomado. Súper recomendado.

por Karthikeyan G

26 de Dez de 2017

Excellent teaching by Dr.Chuck once again and thoroughly enjoyed taking this course.

Good support from teaching staff in the forums too.

Suggest that the assignments(especially the final one in visualization be bit more tough than what it is right now).

por Thommes T

10 de Jan de 2019

I had some experience with SQL from many years ago and a little practice in php for web programming. Even without this knowledge from before I think that this course gives a good introduction into working with databases with Python. I enjoyed it.

por Jarrod J

31 de Mai de 2017

This class was great for starting down the road to use Python for true processing of data, particularly for populating databases with data scraped from the web/similar sources. Looking forward to applying what I have learned to my day-to-day life!

por David B

26 de Dez de 2015

The course completes the series and does it well. I work for one of the RDBMS vendors, so I've been around SQL for a long time, and this course does an excellent job at the basics, plus how to use python along with the basics. Highly recommended.

por Jerry E B J

24 de Mar de 2016

I enjoyed the lectures, and the overall focus on understanding the information, not such rigidity in structure of class, testing, time limits. This seems to be a better innovative freedom based way of learning that I seem to learn better within.

por Marco H

9 de Jun de 2019

Some of the assignments were a little easy (usually just do a small modification of the provided code), but I think I still learnt enough to get started with using databases . The presenter is engaging enough and explains concepts very clearly.

por Prince Y

25 de Fev de 2017

Enjoyed every lecture. Dr. Chuck does an excellent job in explaining the concepts covered. Not too challenging assignments were also key. The bonus videos are very inspiring to see all those really smart yet humble people talk about their work.

por Trashant R

29 de Nov de 2019

This course has added to my knowledge of python, how to use database SQLite in particular, SQL commands, processing and data visualization. Thank You, Dr. Chuck Severance, for this beautiful course. Looking forward to completing the Capstone.

por Max B

21 de Jan de 2019

Another great course from Dr. Chuck. Have you ever wondered how to read data and build databases using Python? Then this course is for you. Easy to follow along, good lectures and material and (quite) easy but good assignments. Two thumbs up!

por Matthew C

24 de Set de 2016

Fantastic course! Thank you so much to Dr Chuck, you have done a great job of creating this course, and making it accessible, educational and entertaining at the same time!

Thank you s much and I do hope you go on to make more courses

Thank you

por NoneLand

12 de Nov de 2017

An introduction for database concept, but only a introduction. The sparking point is the use of python to manipulate the database, in detail sqlite. Thanks Chuck for this wonderful course, making me think that database is not that difficult.

por Prasanth T

16 de Mai de 2017

Very useful course in the process of learning Python & Databases with Python. Learnt about lot of cool stuff such as OOP, Classes and Objects, Inheritance data bases, SQLite, Database Modeling, Relational Database and Using Google Maps API.

por Daniel T

11 de Ago de 2016

This course cut away a bit from the Python-only track and ventured into beginner SQL territory, which was an excellent choice. In this course the pieces really started to come together. I was expecting a bit more difficult exercises, though!

por Rishi K B

26 de Mai de 2016

Professor Chuck have continued his brilliant course series right up to the final lecture, I thoroughly enjoyed it. The lessons and assignments were one of the best. Thanks for making this journey so incredible. On to the capstone now ... !!

por Wasif E

2 de Fev de 2021

This course is mind-blowing. An excellent course for anyone learning python in intermediate level. The instructor is super cool, he makes everything like a soup and makes it really easy to understand. I really love the way of his teaching.

por Galina K

20 de Dez de 2019

Amazing course. Very easy to follow and understand. I have just finished my probation on a new job analyzing data using Python :))))) Great Thanks to Charles Russell Severance! Thank you for making it super easy and fun to learn Python :)

por Zawmyo H

4 de Jul de 2020

This is a great course especially for those people who are new to the database. Relational Database was the most difficult part for me. Now, I fully understand what is the relational database and how to construct a database step by step.

por Zhen W

29 de Ago de 2019

This course is great. Someone may say this is easy, I guess it's different learning process. To me, I carefully reviewed the code which the professor listed during the class, I find this is very helpful and I learned a lot as a beginner.

por Stefan H

25 de Set de 2018

with learning only a litte bit of coding, Dr. Chuck teaches you that much can be achieved. He successfully shows how quickly you can abstract code and simply implement functions or objects that do a lot of coding for you. Great teacher!