Chevron Left
Voltar para Utilização de Bancos de Dados com Python

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Utilização de Bancos de Dados com Python da instituição Universidade de Michigan

4.8
estrelas
19,062 classificações
2,889 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course will introduce students to the basics of the Structured Query Language (SQL) as well as basic database design for storing data as part of a multi-step data gathering, analysis, and processing effort. The course will use SQLite3 as its database. We will also build web crawlers and multi-step data gathering and visualization processes. We will use the D3.js library to do basic data visualization. This course will cover Chapters 14-15 of the book “Python for Everybody”. To succeed in this course, you should be familiar with the material covered in Chapters 1-13 of the textbook and the first three courses in this specialization. This course covers Python 3....
Destaques
High quality course material
(143 avaliações)
Top rated instructor
(176 avaliações)

Melhores avaliações

MM
12 de Mar de 2018

The course is great... You can definitely learn many things... Was kind of hard for me and i went many times back and forth through most of the lectures... However i think i learn many new things....

JG
16 de Jun de 2016

This course was great! I enjoyed parsing different types of data: from documents and the web. This course is definitely (rudimentary) a must take course for anyone who wants to go into data science.

Filtrar por:

101 — 125 de 2,802 Avaliações para o Utilização de Bancos de Dados com Python

por Vishal G

12 de Dez de 2016

Dr. Charles makes these modules much more interesting than I have ever seen before. I am a Masters graduate from a reputed university, which is one among top 10 in the world, but I can strongly say that Dr. Charles is something different and I would love to study forever under him.

The way he connects technology to real world is something fantastic.

por 祝晚秋

6 de Set de 2016

It's my honor to complete this course and its followings. Thank you,Professor Severance, for your detailed explanation and hilarious touch. And above all, thank you, Coursera, for providing such a great chance for all the students around the world, including me, a college student from China,which the access to the top courses of top universities.

por Harald M

11 de Jan de 2021

The course is excellent in delivering good teaching to enable the student to quickly and effectively grasp all the concepts and become proficient in their application in short time. Highly effective in becoming competent in using Python quickly and also provides applicable knowledge on how to use SQL. The essential commands are getting covered.

por michael g

22 de Ago de 2020

I took this course after having taken courses 1 and 2 of this specialization.

I enjoyed seeing in the end how Python integrates with SQL and JSON and JavaScript.

We had already made code which we just had to run at the end and provide screenshots. Maybe a sixth week with a little bit more challenge involving actual coding would have been useful.

por Maiorov A A

25 de Jul de 2019

The course learns how to do really big stuff (SQL databases) with Python and in relatively simple way.

What I really love about this course and the entire specialisation is that taking Python courses, in addition, you learn basics of 3 other programming languages along with Python! (XML, JSON, SQL)

Thank you a lot, Dr. Chuck and the course team!

por Susana E P

18 de Out de 2019

Very nice course with the introduction to Object Oriented Programming and then Databases. I struggled the most in this course (of the series), but with several replays of the videos and taking notes I was able to get 100 in all quizzes. The exercises are challenging but also with enough help from the instructor that they are quite manageable.

por Neal R

5 de Nov de 2016

I've learned so much about the functional operations of a database and have already implemented changes in my day-to-day work. While my focus is on Python for now, I feel that some additional courses or information on "best practices" of Database Models and Architecture. Even in this short class, there are so many great note taking moments.

por 陆小天

6 de Ago de 2016

I really love Dr. Chuck and I think he is really famous in Michigan! But I may think the content of the courses is a little simple and homework is not so hard enough. In my perspective, maybe the course can get better if we learn more deeply and homework can be tougher. Anyway, hope to meet Dr. Chuck in Michigan! My e-mail is lxtian@umich.edu

por Sheng Y

11 de Abr de 2018

I am really fun with this class and experience a totally different course from the traditional way. i need to figure out what is going wrong with my programme and postively search for any possible possibilites online. with the help from the textbook and online community, i enjoy myself using python to solve some problems in my daily life.

por Tony S

29 de Ago de 2016

Dr. Chuck does a great job overing all the basics and providing resources needed to dive deeper. The book is extremely useful, as were his videos and code examples. After completion, a student should be able to connect to a database and perform useful work. The course has high value, as the skills learned can be applied immediately.

por archit b

6 de Jul de 2018

The content and material provided is very good. The explanation is also very nice. In the bonus section please include optional case studies or any real or ongoing project so as who wants to learn more could do so by seeing real life examples and on going projects. Please also include a material set for the best practices in python.

por Liling T

15 de Dez de 2015

The lessons were simple, concise and although the assignments are simple, they are unexpectedly satisfying! Dr Chuck must have put a lot of time to come up with the code, draft the materials for this course and make it accessible enough to people without a database background! I especially like the last assignment! Thanks Dr Chuck!

por BHARGAV G

7 de Jan de 2017

Dr Chuck has covered basics of relational database as well in this course where i learnt how to model a database from the available data we have .He has also successfully covered different ways to extract data from files (html,xml,json) and dump into database as well as pulll from database and write into file in specific format.

por João G S

2 de Jul de 2019

Teaches in a very clear way some fundamental concepts about databases and its integration with Python, although its relevante goes way beyond Python, as the concepts presented are fundamental to understand databases in any context. Very good job in introducing databases to those that have no previous knowledge about this topic!

por Mouhamadou G

10 de Abr de 2019

I am so glad to part of this specialization Dr. Chuck, Thanks to this specialization, I've learned a lot about programming in Python. In this course, We have learned how to design model a database, how to use python to clean raw data and store the cleaned data into a relational database, how to query data with SQL and so on.

por محمد أ

26 de Jul de 2019

Course is really easy yet informative. It doesn't require writing a lot of code in the assignments, since you're given startup code for assignments, you only have to modify it to complete the assignment. Dr Chuck explanations are straightforward and easy to understand. The lectures are short and you can fallow them quickly.

por 慈曦

6 de Jul de 2017

It's a great course,it tells us how to connect python with other thing,like database.

And let me know what is data mining.

This serialization has help a lot,i love the professor,he is funny and patience,i think he is definitely a good teacher.

If i can go to university of michigan and be his student,that would be really great.

por ZheAn Y

3 de Mai de 2017

Love Dr.Chuck , leading me into Python programming and become a learner of Python programmer.

Love these series of courses and I have complete these courses today. Thanks again to Dr.Chuck and faculty of course. It helps me a lot and I feel accomplishment. Looking forward for my new courses in relate courses(data science ).

por Frank D

28 de Ago de 2020

I found this course brilliant. The topics were so well explained and it was an easy introduction to Databases with Python. I would highly recommend the course and recommend Dr. Charles Severence for his easy teaching style and his humour. The videos were very effective and the references to other sites very interesting.

por Matija Č

27 de Dez de 2016

Very well organized, great course materials (small modules and simple enough to understand),

thoroughly explained in video lectures, but tasks need to specify more on what it is that's expected of participant to do. Also, very much like the history lectures and would like more of those as well as the more practical ones.

por Rajesh C

13 de Jan de 2016

This course provides very useful information on how Python can be used to access the DB and how the data can be manipulated from the plain text/xml to DB and then to the real word applications such as Google Maps.

Very useful and learnt a lot. The presentation was very detailed and to the point.

Thank you for the effort.

por Maksym S

14 de Jan de 2016

Great course and excellent introduction to the SQL databases. The only minor point is the last assignment - I was really looking forward to be challenged in some D3.js data visualisation, but the task had nothing to do with programming. On the bright side - I've got some boiler plate code to play with in my free time.

por Juan C

14 de Jun de 2020

This course was very well presented. It is specially suited for people with no prior knowledge of SQL, this course got me very interested in SQL and databases. I will be signing up for the professor's SQL course. His style is great for online courses. He has a great way of explaining things and keeping your interest.

por Richard Y C

21 de Mai de 2020

It is first time for me to have a bigger picture about Database and visualization, especially how to improve the data search capability by defining the three different keys, instead repeating data themselves.

Recommending Dr. Chunk to pay a visit to Taipei Taiwan. Should be quite a feeling at info island to Professor.

por Jin L

23 de Set de 2019

Learned a lot about how to use database by instructions on python, how to manipulate data and renew it. And I've got the oppotunies to combine the things I learned before with database, like pulling out information in Email/html and download it to the database. As an introductionary course, it is pretty good! Thanks!