Chevron Left
Voltar para Utilização de Bancos de Dados com Python

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Utilização de Bancos de Dados com Python da instituição Universidade de Michigan

4.8
estrelas
20,461 classificações
3,140 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course will introduce students to the basics of the Structured Query Language (SQL) as well as basic database design for storing data as part of a multi-step data gathering, analysis, and processing effort. The course will use SQLite3 as its database. We will also build web crawlers and multi-step data gathering and visualization processes. We will use the D3.js library to do basic data visualization. This course will cover Chapters 14-15 of the book “Python for Everybody”. To succeed in this course, you should be familiar with the material covered in Chapters 1-13 of the textbook and the first three courses in this specialization. This course covers Python 3....
Destaques
High quality course material

(143 avaliações)

Top rated instructor

(176 avaliações)

Melhores avaliações

MM

12 de mar de 2018

The course is great... You can definitely learn many things... Was kind of hard for me and i went many times back and forth through most of the lectures... However i think i learn many new things....

JL

22 de jun de 2017

Wonderful course! I learnt many useful SQL statements and know how to combine database operations into python program. Dr. Chuck's lectures are always comprehensible and clear. Thank you, professor.

Filtrar por:

651 — 675 de 3,059 Avaliações para o Utilização de Bancos de Dados com Python

por Sylvia V

6 de fev de 2016

Very applicable to real world development, but well thought out and executed for all levels to learn.

por rian l

27 de abr de 2022

Very good course, I recommend it to everyone who wants to learn python. congrats to the instructors.

por Emmanuel O

11 de nov de 2020

It is an absolutely incredible course and I certainly enjoyed learning Databases, SQL and a lot more

por Kirill R

6 de jul de 2020

Course is good. But I have been waiting for too long for checking the last last. Anyway many thanks!

por Shivani V R

17 de jun de 2020

Really a great course, helped me a lot for the purpose of learning python and implementing the same.

por Sambath M

23 de abr de 2020

Perfect course to learn about Database. I love you Dr Chuck, one of the greatest teacher I ever had.

por Sebastian

18 de abr de 2020

A good course to learn how to use databases and combine what you have learned with previous courses.

por Fahimeh P

22 de out de 2018

Amazing professor excellent teaching with reasonable pace, clear content, and very useful exercises.

por Varga I K

28 de set de 2018

IT was really helpful getting to know some database handling and SQL as well as Python applications.

por Pratik D

6 de nov de 2017

Prof. Severance does a great job of tackling a complex subject and making it look simple and usable.

por Bobin L

25 de ago de 2017

I enjoyed learning to use SQL with Python, but thought this course was rather shorter than expected.

por Yiran Z

2 de ago de 2017

Could teach us more about python rather than just SQL, afterall the assignments are all about python

por Ken M

17 de out de 2016

Really was a excellent section that gave a clear understanding of databases and database management.

por Xiaoyang G

27 de jun de 2016

I can learn some SQL techniques in this course. And an interesting map application is really useful.

por Tural K

15 de abr de 2020

Great intro to working with databases in python and practically implementing various sources on it.

por John H

23 de mai de 2019

I would like to thank all the mentors and Dr. Chuck! I appreciate your time and effort.

Be Well,

John

por Mohamed S H

17 de mar de 2019

very good course and full of information about databases

thanks for Dr Chuck and all coursera staff

por LOUA M A

21 de set de 2017

Now, I know more about how to model, create, populate and retrieve data from a relational database.

por Shay O

23 de jul de 2017

Good introductory course.

The instructor delivers the content at a great pace, and is very eloquent.

por Osvaldo V

7 de fev de 2017

Great course with very detailed examples and a professor who knows how to properly teach a subject.

por Yusa I

12 de jun de 2016

This course is really good for database administrator especially in SQLITE and Python programming..

por Enamul H

15 de fev de 2016

Very good one...but visualization could have been done with matplotlib or other plotting libraries.

por Dylan H

1 de mar de 2019

I Learned so much great information! Now I'm feeling comfortable implementing SQL into my projects

por Hassn M

16 de jun de 2018

If you want to know about Databases with Python,this is the simplest and the best course for you !

por Aravind V

3 de jun de 2018

Good course with the right amount of material to know how to use python with databases and the web