Chevron Left
Voltar para Utilização de Bancos de Dados com Python

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Utilização de Bancos de Dados com Python da instituição Universidade de Michigan

4.8
estrelas
19,994 classificações
3,055 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course will introduce students to the basics of the Structured Query Language (SQL) as well as basic database design for storing data as part of a multi-step data gathering, analysis, and processing effort. The course will use SQLite3 as its database. We will also build web crawlers and multi-step data gathering and visualization processes. We will use the D3.js library to do basic data visualization. This course will cover Chapters 14-15 of the book “Python for Everybody”. To succeed in this course, you should be familiar with the material covered in Chapters 1-13 of the textbook and the first three courses in this specialization. This course covers Python 3....
Destaques
High quality course material
(143 avaliações)
Top rated instructor
(176 avaliações)

Melhores avaliações

MM
12 de Mar de 2018

The course is great... You can definitely learn many things... Was kind of hard for me and i went many times back and forth through most of the lectures... However i think i learn many new things....

JG
16 de Jun de 2016

This course was great! I enjoyed parsing different types of data: from documents and the web. This course is definitely (rudimentary) a must take course for anyone who wants to go into data science.

Filtrar por:

626 — 650 de 2,971 Avaliações para o Utilização de Bancos de Dados com Python

por Bobin L

25 de Ago de 2017

I enjoyed learning to use SQL with Python, but thought this course was rather shorter than expected.

por Yiran Z

2 de Ago de 2017

Could teach us more about python rather than just SQL, afterall the assignments are all about python

por Ken M

17 de Out de 2016

Really was a excellent section that gave a clear understanding of databases and database management.

por Xiaoyang G

27 de Jun de 2016

I can learn some SQL techniques in this course. And an interesting map application is really useful.

por Tural K

15 de Abr de 2020

Great intro to working with databases in python and practically implementing various sources on it.

por John H

23 de Mai de 2019

I would like to thank all the mentors and Dr. Chuck! I appreciate your time and effort.

Be Well,

John

por Mohamed S H

17 de Mar de 2019

very good course and full of information about databases

thanks for Dr Chuck and all coursera staff

por LOUA M A

21 de Set de 2017

Now, I know more about how to model, create, populate and retrieve data from a relational database.

por Shay O

23 de Jul de 2017

Good introductory course.

The instructor delivers the content at a great pace, and is very eloquent.

por Osvaldo V

7 de Fev de 2017

Great course with very detailed examples and a professor who knows how to properly teach a subject.

por Yusa I

12 de Jun de 2016

This course is really good for database administrator especially in SQLITE and Python programming..

por Enamul H

15 de Fev de 2016

Very good one...but visualization could have been done with matplotlib or other plotting libraries.

por Dylan H

1 de Mar de 2019

I Learned so much great information! Now I'm feeling comfortable implementing SQL into my projects

por Hassn M

16 de Jun de 2018

If you want to know about Databases with Python,this is the simplest and the best course for you !

por Aravind V

3 de Jun de 2018

Good course with the right amount of material to know how to use python with databases and the web

por Abhishek

6 de Jun de 2017

concise and setting students in right direction of learning json, xml and DB in relation to python

por Fernando B

21 de Fev de 2017

Best Course on Python yet on the Web

Dr.Charles Severance knows the subject and makes it so easy!

por Christophe T

18 de Ago de 2016

Very helpful and give new insights that lead to a better understanding of Python and its strengths

por Szilvia K

17 de Mar de 2016

Chuck is awesome. This course is very interesting and he does a great job explaining the concepts!

por Khamil T

27 de Jan de 2016

Wonderful information! Although my experience is little, I feel accomplished after these modules.

por Annan L

17 de Ago de 2019

Wonderful explain for database design and implement! Hope can have more practices or assessments.

por Alessandro M

25 de Jul de 2018

The whole "Python for Everybody" course, materials, books is awesome for any beginner programmer!

por Douglas H

17 de Dez de 2015

Great course. Covers lots of great information on how to use Python to access and use databases.

por Salma A

14 de Abr de 2021

It's a really good course for absolute beginners. It gives you general ideas about many aspects.

por Ahmed A

15 de Jun de 2020

like the rest of the courses in this specialization. An awesome and very informative experience.