Chevron Left
Voltar para Utilização de Bancos de Dados com Python

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Utilização de Bancos de Dados com Python da instituição Universidade de Michigan

4.8
estrelas
19,987 classificações
3,054 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course will introduce students to the basics of the Structured Query Language (SQL) as well as basic database design for storing data as part of a multi-step data gathering, analysis, and processing effort. The course will use SQLite3 as its database. We will also build web crawlers and multi-step data gathering and visualization processes. We will use the D3.js library to do basic data visualization. This course will cover Chapters 14-15 of the book “Python for Everybody”. To succeed in this course, you should be familiar with the material covered in Chapters 1-13 of the textbook and the first three courses in this specialization. This course covers Python 3....
Destaques
High quality course material
(143 avaliações)
Top rated instructor
(176 avaliações)

Melhores avaliações

MM
12 de Mar de 2018

The course is great... You can definitely learn many things... Was kind of hard for me and i went many times back and forth through most of the lectures... However i think i learn many new things....

JL
22 de Jun de 2017

Wonderful course! I learnt many useful SQL statements and know how to combine database operations into python program. Dr. Chuck's lectures are always comprehensible and clear. Thank you, professor.

Filtrar por:

601 — 625 de 2,970 Avaliações para o Utilização de Bancos de Dados com Python

por Gustavo S H

4 de Abr de 2016

Thank you, Dr. Severance and the Coursera team. This was a great course on using databases with Python!

por Ehson G

6 de Jan de 2016

Thank you for the great class series. I am looking forward to other classes offered by this Instructor.

por Harini G P

20 de Out de 2020

I really like this course. Professor is great, syllabus is great, content is great. I enjoyed very uch

por Luis L

9 de Nov de 2017

Very cool coursera, from easy to hard, lots of sample if very good chance to make you know about data.

por mirfanazam

11 de Out de 2017

This course is simple and to the point to give one hands on experience with database and web services.

por jeff d

17 de Jun de 2017

Easy to follow and learn the basic concepts of using python with databases, from xml, to json, to sql.

por Tuan L H

29 de Jan de 2016

I wish the slides will be shown a little longer before switching back to the instructor. Great course!

por Stephane T

2 de Jan de 2016

The best section so far. Applications could have been a bit more challenging.

Great work Dr Severance.

por Janik W

2 de Mai de 2021

Was very helpful, please more tasks 1 more free not relevant assignment, to get stronger in knowledge

por SOUMYA S

5 de Set de 2020

Dr. Chuck is amazing I’m just 15 years old but still I’m able to learn python!

Dr. Chuck keep it up !!

por Era I

29 de Jan de 2020

amazing course, helps me to understand not just the code but also the concept/purpose behind the code

por Valiana K

26 de Jan de 2020

I enjoyed this course. Databases & SQL are fun to learn. Dr Chuck was amazing one more time! Big ups!

por Alexander C

22 de Mar de 2018

Very interesting and useful course. Best from this specialization. But two last assignment very easy.

por Christos G

27 de Set de 2017

An excellent introduction to the basics of Databases and SQL and how they might interact with Python.

por D A

7 de Out de 2016

Excellent course. Thank you very much, Dr. Chuck. I will remember you as my programming guru FOREVER!

por Derek C

27 de Ago de 2016

Great course I would like to learn a little bit more on how the Javascript visualization is generated

por Sylvia V

6 de Fev de 2016

Very applicable to real world development, but well thought out and executed for all levels to learn.

por Emmanuel O

11 de Nov de 2020

It is an absolutely incredible course and I certainly enjoyed learning Databases, SQL and a lot more

por Kirill R

6 de Jul de 2020

Course is good. But I have been waiting for too long for checking the last last. Anyway many thanks!

por Shivani V R

17 de Jun de 2020

Really a great course, helped me a lot for the purpose of learning python and implementing the same.

por Sambath M

23 de Abr de 2020

Perfect course to learn about Database. I love you Dr Chuck, one of the greatest teacher I ever had.

por Sebastian

18 de Abr de 2020

A good course to learn how to use databases and combine what you have learned with previous courses.

por Fahimeh P

22 de Out de 2018

Amazing professor excellent teaching with reasonable pace, clear content, and very useful exercises.

por Varga I K

28 de Set de 2018

IT was really helpful getting to know some database handling and SQL as well as Python applications.

por Pratik D

6 de Nov de 2017

Prof. Severance does a great job of tackling a complex subject and making it look simple and usable.