Chevron Left
Voltar para Utilização de Bancos de Dados com Python

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Utilização de Bancos de Dados com Python da instituição Universidade de Michigan

4.8
estrelas
19,406 classificações
2,939 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course will introduce students to the basics of the Structured Query Language (SQL) as well as basic database design for storing data as part of a multi-step data gathering, analysis, and processing effort. The course will use SQLite3 as its database. We will also build web crawlers and multi-step data gathering and visualization processes. We will use the D3.js library to do basic data visualization. This course will cover Chapters 14-15 of the book “Python for Everybody”. To succeed in this course, you should be familiar with the material covered in Chapters 1-13 of the textbook and the first three courses in this specialization. This course covers Python 3....
Destaques
High quality course material
(143 avaliações)
Top rated instructor
(176 avaliações)

Melhores avaliações

MM
12 de Mar de 2018

The course is great... You can definitely learn many things... Was kind of hard for me and i went many times back and forth through most of the lectures... However i think i learn many new things....

JG
16 de Jun de 2016

This course was great! I enjoyed parsing different types of data: from documents and the web. This course is definitely (rudimentary) a must take course for anyone who wants to go into data science.

Filtrar por:

476 — 500 de 2,855 Avaliações para o Utilização de Bancos de Dados com Python

por Rudy B

13 de Fev de 2017

Great course, well explain and with good example. This is really an interesting course to learn about python with databases.

por Aditya C

4 de Out de 2016

Chuck is one of the funniest tutors I've ever listened. The course was always entertaining despite their length and content.

por Jose C A B

31 de Mai de 2016

Excellent course! Dr. Chuck teaches in a very interesting, fun and professional way. One of the best teachers I've ever had.

por Imran T

16 de Dez de 2019

very well put together. Dr Chuck takes you right from the basics and enables you to be confident in dealing with databases.

por Jose M M

25 de Jun de 2016

Great course. I learned a lot in very little time. Excellent instructor. Dr. Chuck inspires people to move forward. Thanks!

por Julianna M

1 de Fev de 2016

Excellent course. Would highly recommend for students looking to further their knowledge in python and introduction to SQL.

por Çağatay S

15 de Dez de 2020

I took several database classes before, but in this one I actually could understand what I was doing. Thank you Dr. Chuck.

por Hristina

9 de Ago de 2020

The best online platform Coursera, the best team. I appreciate you so much :). The course is super interesting and useful.

por Karan M

14 de Set de 2019

This course is awesome for understanding object-oriented concepts and also understanding the fundamentals of the database.

por kartikey t

9 de Jun de 2018

Good structured course on database will help you to built a good base for databases, moreover SQL is always a fun to read.

por Derek B

13 de Ago de 2016

Excellent. This and the other Python for Informatics classes have taught me a lot as I've started my journey with Python.

por Pilar M

6 de Ago de 2016

Beginning was a bit rough but once you get into the mindset, the video lectures and assignments come together very easily.

por Martin W

10 de Jan de 2016

i really like this course, brings together various aspects of using Python in real world situations (career or enthusiast)

por PRAKASH K

10 de Ago de 2020

Love the way Mr. Severance put forward the concepts,he was very good at explaining the database intersection with python.

por Yufei Z

1 de Out de 2018

I was not able to use the geo code from Google... anything else is perfect, instructions are clear and I did learn a lot!

por Arnab K G

15 de Jan de 2016

Nice introduction with easy exercises, very good starting point from where students can explore and do more on their own.

por Oscar R

5 de Jan de 2016

Excellent course, excellent instructor. Dr. Chuck has a great way of introducing concepts and explaining them thoroughly.

por Juan C P C

4 de Mai de 2020

Learned a lot about databases! I like the way Dr. Chuck explains everything, and it's easy to learn new stuff in Python.

por Eric S

3 de Mar de 2017

Outstanding course material prepared by a great instructor. I am looking forward to complete the entire series. 5-stars!

por Sebastian D

3 de Jan de 2016

Excellent

Very good course for learning how to use the library SQLite in python and how to manipulate data in a database.

por Francesco

15 de Dez de 2015

Charles Severance is a great professor. He explains clearly every argument making the lessons enjoyable. Thanks so much.

por Harsh B

6 de Nov de 2018

Very well structured course. This course drew my attention into database management and data science. Thanks Dr. Chuck.

por Murray B

18 de Out de 2017

G

r

e

a

t

c

o

u

r

s

e

t

o

g

e

t

a

s

t

a

r

t

w

i

t

h

S

Q

L

a

n

d

h

o

w

y

o

u

c

a

n

i

n

t

e

g

r

a

t

e

i

t

w

i

t

h

p

y

t

h

o

n

.

W

i

l

l

d

e

f

i

n

i

t

e

l

y

u

s

e

t

h

e

s

e

s

k

i

l

l

s

i

n

t

h

e

f

u

t

u

r

e

i

n

a

w

o

r

k

s

i

t

u

a

t

i

o

n

.

por george t

13 de Jul de 2017

Great course again! This entry level specialization should be a must for anyone looking to learn more about programming

por Joan R

10 de Mar de 2016

Conciso y muy bien estructurado

Perfecto para no iniciados o para aquellos que quieran poner sus conocimientos en orden.