Chevron Left
Voltar para Utilização de Bancos de Dados com Python

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Utilização de Bancos de Dados com Python da instituição Universidade de Michigan

4.8
estrelas
19,994 classificações
3,055 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course will introduce students to the basics of the Structured Query Language (SQL) as well as basic database design for storing data as part of a multi-step data gathering, analysis, and processing effort. The course will use SQLite3 as its database. We will also build web crawlers and multi-step data gathering and visualization processes. We will use the D3.js library to do basic data visualization. This course will cover Chapters 14-15 of the book “Python for Everybody”. To succeed in this course, you should be familiar with the material covered in Chapters 1-13 of the textbook and the first three courses in this specialization. This course covers Python 3....
Destaques
High quality course material
(143 avaliações)
Top rated instructor
(176 avaliações)

Melhores avaliações

MM
12 de Mar de 2018

The course is great... You can definitely learn many things... Was kind of hard for me and i went many times back and forth through most of the lectures... However i think i learn many new things....

JG
16 de Jun de 2016

This course was great! I enjoyed parsing different types of data: from documents and the web. This course is definitely (rudimentary) a must take course for anyone who wants to go into data science.

Filtrar por:

326 — 350 de 2,971 Avaliações para o Utilização de Bancos de Dados com Python

por Shivraj R

27 de Out de 2020

Excellent Course by Dr Chuck and Coursera. A lot of knowledge and information (SQL+Python) packed in a single course. Lays a solid foundation for further course in Data Analysis.

por MARKANTI B S

22 de Abr de 2020

The lectures of this course are amazing and they are so useful . By this course we can learn how to connect database with python and preform the sql operations with python code .

por hiten s

5 de Set de 2019

This course really helps the concept of the database and how the python application talks to the database and also create an application like geocoder that enhances my knowledge.

por Carlos J B A

15 de Abr de 2019

A rewarding experience because I have been able to learn very valuable information. It is an excellent course. It has helped me in the personal and professional field. Thank you.

por Kalob T

7 de Out de 2018

Python + Databases = perfect. Interested in learning how databases work and how to connect and store data using Python? Just smash that subscribe button, this course is glorious.

por SCOTT D

3 de Mai de 2017

Fantastic cause. Dr. Chuck brought many coding strategies together making this a very interesting and useful class. Thanks Chuck. Enjoy the office hours....keep up the good work.

por Niveditha D

24 de Abr de 2017

Exceptional! the way even the most difficult concepts have been explained in such a simple way to be understood! Will definitely look forward to more courses from this professor!

por Mona K R

7 de Jun de 2016

I like the step by step learning. Although it might be found slow for more experienced students, but it is very clear and well structured for beginners in programming and python.

por samuel r t v u m

14 de Jun de 2020

I'm so grateful for i could participate in this course and learned how to use Databases with Python. Now, I'm so exited to go the next other related courses. Thanks to Coursera.

por Adith R K

13 de Mai de 2020

Thank you Dr.Chuck for this wonderful course. I really appreciate the standard and quality of the lecture videos and assignments. I recommend this course to all fellow learners.

por 曹紫嫣

17 de Mar de 2019

DR. Charles is so cute and his explanation is super clear too. Plus, thanks to the mentor in discussion forum who helped me a lot. I strongly recommend this course to you all :)

por Nicolas S

3 de Jan de 2019

This course by Charles Severance is one of the best out there. It touches upon many topics just enough to get us look deeper while maintaining clarity and simplicity. A must do!

por Avitabayan s

13 de Nov de 2017

The whole course was nice except i felt some difficulty in understanding week 2 and week 5. I did'nt give up on this course because of which i completed this course successfully

por Aby A

17 de Set de 2017

That was a great finale course. Munched through lot of things. Lot of things to learn in this one particular course. I need to come and look back again at later time. Fantastic.

por Kate C

23 de Out de 2016

This course felt a bit easy, but it was probably because I have worked with databases quite a bit already. Very useful. Great intro to databases and how to use Python with them.

por Lukas R

8 de Jan de 2018

I would like to thank dr. Chuck and his team! Especially those people who worked behind the scene. You are the heroes of our days bringing free education to community. Respect.

por David B

11 de Dez de 2016

Very good intro to sql language and retrieving GeoData. It's really easy data management with python and sqlite and manage jason format data. Geolocation is a very good example

por Jasper H

17 de Dez de 2015

i think this one is the most "complicated" course among python courses

but your structured course notes and your very-easy-to-understand presentations help me a lot !

thanks prof

por Adam S

28 de Dez de 2019

A very good course. I had learned a bit of SQL and how to use databases in Python before. Thanks to this course I learned some new important things and organized my knowledge.

por Adib B

7 de Jul de 2021

Thanks Coursera for providing this condition for all Enthusiasts

Special thanks to University of Michigan for providing this course in the best possible way

Thanks Dr.Severance

por Chen Q

23 de Jan de 2018

Thanks Dr Chuck and all the teaching staff for wonderful classes and well-structured assignments. I learned a lot in the course and I will definitely recommend it for others.

por Ksenia P

21 de Abr de 2016

Loved it! As always really interesting and encouraging. And special thanks for keeping courses free! This is rare nowadays even when the platform consider itself as free :-/

por Weijian X

15 de Abr de 2019

Of course worth to attend this fantastic course!

you can learn many basic but essential orders and codes in a quite comprehensive way from Dr. churk and it is really funny!!

por S-NT

7 de Fev de 2016

Amazing course, really!

I was so excited to learn about SQLite and about how easy it could be used anywhere

Thanks to you, dr.Chuck, you have great job done with this course!

por Johan V M

16 de Mai de 2021

Excellent course! It is a great course to start learning about databases and the SQL language. I encourage everyone to take this course as an introduction to those topics.