Chevron Left
Voltar para Utilização de Bancos de Dados com Python

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Utilização de Bancos de Dados com Python da instituição Universidade de Michigan

4.8
estrelas
19,796 classificações
3,015 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course will introduce students to the basics of the Structured Query Language (SQL) as well as basic database design for storing data as part of a multi-step data gathering, analysis, and processing effort. The course will use SQLite3 as its database. We will also build web crawlers and multi-step data gathering and visualization processes. We will use the D3.js library to do basic data visualization. This course will cover Chapters 14-15 of the book “Python for Everybody”. To succeed in this course, you should be familiar with the material covered in Chapters 1-13 of the textbook and the first three courses in this specialization. This course covers Python 3....
Destaques
High quality course material
(143 avaliações)
Top rated instructor
(176 avaliações)

Melhores avaliações

MM
12 de Mar de 2018

The course is great... You can definitely learn many things... Was kind of hard for me and i went many times back and forth through most of the lectures... However i think i learn many new things....

GB
13 de Jan de 2018

It's an excellent course. Thanks for the oportunity to learn. Thanks to Coursera, to the University of Michigan and of course to Dr. Chuck, a very good an enthusiastic teacher! All the best for you!

Filtrar por:

276 — 300 de 2,929 Avaliações para o Utilização de Bancos de Dados com Python

por Mauricio A O S

28 de Nov de 2020

Excelente curso, aprendí muchas cosas sobre el uso de Python para adquirir y manipular información desde la web así como la creación de bases de datos desde Python y la administración de datos.

por Roshni F

25 de Jul de 2018

The course is simple and easy.Dr.Chuck takes you through databases,how to write SQL queries,execute them and so on.My advice is to do the other three courses first and then move on to this one.

por Ivan S

20 de Dez de 2017

It was very interesting and usefel advature to the world of databases with Python. I learnt how to use SQLite and Python to build databases and knew about their design. Thank you Dr. Severance!

por Chao G

14 de Abr de 2016

well designed class especially the homework. by going through all the homework, i have dramatically improved my python data extraction and database management skills. Great introduction course!

por Beeram L R

28 de Dez de 2015

Hands down , This course will be taught by Dr chuck need I say more, One of the best professor on this coursera platform, who explains concepts in such a way that any one can understand them .

por Dawn L

13 de Jul de 2020

I really enjoyed this module. It's been years since I coded in SQL, and it was nice to be reintroduced to it. Well done to the staff who does all the grading and answers all of our questions.

por Zoltan N

11 de Mai de 2017

Great course! It's that simple. ☺ Dr.Chuck is a great teacher! If you want to understand and use SQLite database(and basically databases) with Python, take this course. It's fun and fast too.

por Gillian J

31 de Ago de 2016

Definitely learned new skills on this course. Dr. Chuck is knowledgeable, engaging and a very skilled teacher, which made for an enjoyable lecture series. Looming forward to the Capstone now!

por Nilrey J D C

12 de Jun de 2018

This is very recommendable course to start learning python programming. You will get your hands dirty with the working assignments. I appreciate the instructor deep knowledge in programming.

por Nathaniel B

16 de Jul de 2017

Another great course in a great series. I'm deeply appreciative to Dr. Chuck and everyone else who helped develop this specialization. I really hope to see more from this team in the future!

por Lumi Z

5 de Out de 2020

Although I have been working in Oracle DB for years, as I expected, still learned a lot of new things from this course. I am glad I took some days off from work to sharpen my skills here!

por PRITI K

17 de Jun de 2020

Accepted Good python course you are at right place. This course helps to learn so many things. You can easily understand all thing. Given Assignment is perfect for for test your knowledge.

por Arundhati D

18 de Mai de 2020

Its been a great experience throughout the course..Starting from writing a single line of code and going to these lengths was a mere dream to me..Thanks to Dr.Chuck and all the instructors.

por İdil Ş

22 de Ago de 2019

I feel so happy to have taken this course from Dr. Chuck! Thank you so much! I have really learned a lot about databases and how to use Python effectively, and I feel so satisfied about it.

por GANGURU S R

17 de Nov de 2018

in this certification we are learning database concepts how to create table,insert table,delete table and update table.what is the primary key,foreign key all are learning in this concepts.

por Fadare T M

12 de Abr de 2018

Wonderful wonderful, course. Don't mind the codes just go through it as if you are the one re-coding so as to be able to understand what the instructor was doing before answering a question

por Carl M

13 de Jan de 2016

Course is easy, but that's fine. Dr. Chuck explains and shows everything in an easy to understand way, and I know that I came away from this course with a ton of new ideas of what I can do.

por Phil T

27 de Set de 2019

Another fantastic course to get the Python juices flowing - this time with an excellent intro to SQLite and linking all previous modules of the specialization together. Good fun as always.

por Malgorzata P

9 de Fev de 2017

I found the Python-SQL code could be explained better during first classes, while now some of the basics are explained well only in the final class. It is still an excellent course though.

por Vladimir P

8 de Jul de 2016

When I started this course I didn't know what Python can do. But now, this final course revealed the power of Python used for Database. Thank you Dr. Chuck for taking me in this adventure!

por Shiva h k B

16 de Jan de 2016

This course presents you python-database accessing concepts via sqlite, if you are trying to learn accessing Oracle or anything other enterprise database product consider this as alphabets

por Aaren G C H

29 de Mar de 2017

I love this course very much, as I get to learn the database , understand the usage of SQL, and the interaction between the python with relation database management. This is so awesome!!!

por Gaurav P

13 de Ago de 2020

Dr. Chuck is an amazing teacher. All the concepts are beautifully explained with worked out examples at end of each module. Highly recommended for those who are starting to learn python.

por Wayne H G J

25 de Jun de 2019

I have learned so much from these courses. I really like Dr. Chuck's style. I have a firm grasp of Python now, and I'm very eager to continue building my skills. Thank you, Dr. Chuck!

por Vipul P

3 de Set de 2017

The content of the course are sufficient. However, the technicalities involved in the code walk-through needs to be explained, which will make the examples more relevant to the students.