Chevron Left
Voltar para Utilização de Bancos de Dados com Python

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Utilização de Bancos de Dados com Python da instituição Universidade de Michigan

4.8
estrelas
19,023 classificações
2,879 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course will introduce students to the basics of the Structured Query Language (SQL) as well as basic database design for storing data as part of a multi-step data gathering, analysis, and processing effort. The course will use SQLite3 as its database. We will also build web crawlers and multi-step data gathering and visualization processes. We will use the D3.js library to do basic data visualization. This course will cover Chapters 14-15 of the book “Python for Everybody”. To succeed in this course, you should be familiar with the material covered in Chapters 1-13 of the textbook and the first three courses in this specialization. This course covers Python 3....
Destaques
High quality course material
(143 avaliações)
Top rated instructor
(176 avaliações)

Melhores avaliações

MM
12 de Mar de 2018

The course is great... You can definitely learn many things... Was kind of hard for me and i went many times back and forth through most of the lectures... However i think i learn many new things....

GB
13 de Jan de 2018

It's an excellent course. Thanks for the oportunity to learn. Thanks to Coursera, to the University of Michigan and of course to Dr. Chuck, a very good an enthusiastic teacher! All the best for you!

Filtrar por:

276 — 300 de 2,794 Avaliações para o Utilização de Bancos de Dados com Python

por İdil Ş

22 de Ago de 2019

I feel so happy to have taken this course from Dr. Chuck! Thank you so much! I have really learned a lot about databases and how to use Python effectively, and I feel so satisfied about it.

por GANGURU S R

17 de Nov de 2018

in this certification we are learning database concepts how to create table,insert table,delete table and update table.what is the primary key,foreign key all are learning in this concepts.

por Fadare T M

12 de Abr de 2018

Wonderful wonderful, course. Don't mind the codes just go through it as if you are the one re-coding so as to be able to understand what the instructor was doing before answering a question

por Carl M

13 de Jan de 2016

Course is easy, but that's fine. Dr. Chuck explains and shows everything in an easy to understand way, and I know that I came away from this course with a ton of new ideas of what I can do.

por Phil T

27 de Set de 2019

Another fantastic course to get the Python juices flowing - this time with an excellent intro to SQLite and linking all previous modules of the specialization together. Good fun as always.

por Malgorzata P

9 de Fev de 2017

I found the Python-SQL code could be explained better during first classes, while now some of the basics are explained well only in the final class. It is still an excellent course though.

por Vladimir P

8 de Jul de 2016

When I started this course I didn't know what Python can do. But now, this final course revealed the power of Python used for Database. Thank you Dr. Chuck for taking me in this adventure!

por Shiva h k B

16 de Jan de 2016

This course presents you python-database accessing concepts via sqlite, if you are trying to learn accessing Oracle or anything other enterprise database product consider this as alphabets

por Aaren G C H

29 de Mar de 2017

I love this course very much, as I get to learn the database , understand the usage of SQL, and the interaction between the python with relation database management. This is so awesome!!!

por Gaurav P

13 de Ago de 2020

Dr. Chuck is an amazing teacher. All the concepts are beautifully explained with worked out examples at end of each module. Highly recommended for those who are starting to learn python.

por Wayne H G J

25 de Jun de 2019

I have learned so much from these courses. I really like Dr. Chuck's style. I have a firm grasp of Python now, and I'm very eager to continue building my skills. Thank you, Dr. Chuck!

por Vipul P

3 de Set de 2017

The content of the course are sufficient. However, the technicalities involved in the code walk-through needs to be explained, which will make the examples more relevant to the students.

por Sebastián P G

28 de Fev de 2020

Temática de fácil entendimiento con ejemplos claros y bien explicados. Aunque se centra bastante en el uso de SQLlite, sirve de mucho ya que muestra la unión entre las dos aplicaciones

por Luis T

25 de Jan de 2020

Well organised and comprehensive coverage. The slides and explications are kept as simple as possible, but yet do not spare out important details - a balance that is hard to achieve.

por Agatha H

4 de Jan de 2018

Dr. Chuck is an awesome teacher! I like his teaching style.

However, please remove peer-graded assignment. Most of the times, it delays students from completing their courses.

Thank you.

por Chadchawan C

20 de Set de 2020

Good course for intermediate and beginner to learn the basic, concept and definitions of database structure. And learn how to manipulate data from any source i.e. database, XML, json.

por Joseph O

22 de Dez de 2015

Great class! Really liked learning how to interact with databases in Python and will be using this foundational knowledge to continue the development of my database design/SQL skills.

por Nikil v

21 de Ago de 2020

The course gave me a lot of understanding about the Databases and how to design it and use Python to do stuffs with Databases. overall the course was really fun, engaging and useful.

por Biplab B

14 de Abr de 2020

Like every course in this specialization, this course is very well instructed and covers a lot of topics while the instructor managing to keep all approach simple and understandable.

por My H

26 de Ago de 2017

Great class. Although I feel that for someone like myself (still a beginner with python) it is good to take a break and practice coding/reading codes, then I shall take the capstone.

por Binod J

13 de Mai de 2017

Excellent course!!!

I learned some important concepts about SQL, databases and the application of Python in data visualization. The demo presented by Dr. Chuck was really interesting.

por KHEDDAM C

3 de Jul de 2016

Cours très intéressant pour débuter les bases de données, avec des exemples concrets d'implémentation.

Un grand merci au professeur Charles Severance et à l'Université du Michigan.

por Juan J R D

12 de Out de 2020

Muy divertido y autodidacta a veces pueden decir que esta muy difícil pero la verdad es que esa dificultad hace que te impulse a querer hacerlo :) muy buen curso

print('Thanx Prof')

por Mohamed A E

11 de Jan de 2018

great instructor with great course and material , i have learned about database and used sqlite as a DBMS

learned the primary query and stored data from xml and json into my local DB

por Даня Ф

8 de Mar de 2016

The best way to meet programming as a discipline for the first time! Сharismatic teacher, useful assignments, well-thought-out course. Thank you Charles Severance and Coursera team!