Chevron Left
Voltar para Utilização de Bancos de Dados com Python

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Utilização de Bancos de Dados com Python da instituição Universidade de Michigan

4.8
estrelas
19,910 classificações
3,038 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course will introduce students to the basics of the Structured Query Language (SQL) as well as basic database design for storing data as part of a multi-step data gathering, analysis, and processing effort. The course will use SQLite3 as its database. We will also build web crawlers and multi-step data gathering and visualization processes. We will use the D3.js library to do basic data visualization. This course will cover Chapters 14-15 of the book “Python for Everybody”. To succeed in this course, you should be familiar with the material covered in Chapters 1-13 of the textbook and the first three courses in this specialization. This course covers Python 3....
Destaques
High quality course material
(143 avaliações)
Top rated instructor
(176 avaliações)

Melhores avaliações

MM
12 de Mar de 2018

The course is great... You can definitely learn many things... Was kind of hard for me and i went many times back and forth through most of the lectures... However i think i learn many new things....

JL
22 de Jun de 2017

Wonderful course! I learnt many useful SQL statements and know how to combine database operations into python program. Dr. Chuck's lectures are always comprehensible and clear. Thank you, professor.

Filtrar por:

2551 — 2575 de 2,958 Avaliações para o Utilização de Bancos de Dados com Python

por Chue J C

26 de Jun de 2017

Fantastic lecturer, I will definitely recommend more of Dr Charles Severance Python courses. He is fantastic

por Jordi J

3 de Set de 2021

In this course you will learn more SQL than its use with python (only the basics to execute querys and DML)

por Paras K

17 de Jun de 2019

Not as good as the first three but still very good. Do the first three if you haven't already done them.

por David k

20 de Mai de 2019

Assignments were too easy to pass. So it was not enough to practice of DB. But lectures were still good.

por DEIWID A A P

26 de Mar de 2019

Ótimo curso, ajudou a aprimorar habilidades de leitura de dados web e armazenamento com bancos de dados.

por 张婧钰

4 de Mar de 2019

The 4th course, in my opinion, mainly involves general stuff. It's not as specific as the last three cou

por ANIRUDDHA B

17 de Dez de 2018

Not in details and code was copy and paste, although I discovered a new field of technology with Python.

por Alex F

16 de Set de 2018

Great course! Dr. Chuck makes the course fun and presents the material in a way everyone can understand.

por vamshi t

28 de Out de 2020

This course is not good as other course in the specialization. It should have more information/details.

por 051 J J C

31 de Mai de 2020

Overall, It was a great course. If the final assignment was made much clearer it would have been great.

por George M

27 de Abr de 2021

A very good introduction.

Could use some more complex cases and possibly different types of databases.

por Kuznetsov S A

19 de Dez de 2017

Good lectures. But assignments are too easy (only modifying the given code, but not writing your own)

por Gustavo S d S

22 de Out de 2017

SQL, SQLite. However the contents could be more detailed. Less Python and more SQL/JavaScript/HTML...

por David H M

28 de Mai de 2017

The last assignment was a bit of a cop out. Looking forward to the capstone.

Perfect for the beginner.

por Mehrnoosh S

1 de Jun de 2021

It was a great course helped me to understand how data base could combine with programming in python

por Saurashtra P

5 de Mar de 2018

i like it .....but not too much ......seems like this is for certificate not for deep learning......

por Nilesh

10 de Set de 2017

Excellent way to learn the fundamentals for Relational DB and how to use Python to update such DBs.

por Andreas B

22 de Abr de 2018

Assignments could have been a bit harder / require more own coding work. Otherwise great course :)

por Mandy

2 de Abr de 2016

Great course, really helpful lectures on the intregration of SQL / relational databases in Python.

por Jae H C

25 de Jul de 2021

Really enjoyed the course for lessons and exercises for person with minimal programming knowledge

por Juan A B G

10 de Nov de 2016

Great course. Awesome way to get started in databases. Should be more hands on on the Python part

por NITISH K

11 de Jul de 2017

It's good course to play with XML, JSON, SQL, SQLite, Google API, Twitter API etc. using python.

por michael s

12 de Nov de 2017

The google API changes made one of the exams unclear. This would be something worth clarifying.

por rutgertouburg

3 de Mai de 2016

Good and reasonbly understandable.

Props for the clear, personal and upspiriting way of telling.

por guanyan

3 de Mar de 2016

There was not as much coding as prior courses but students can learn the knowledge of database.