Chevron Left
Voltar para Utilização de Bancos de Dados com Python

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Utilização de Bancos de Dados com Python da instituição Universidade de Michigan

4.8
estrelas
19,903 classificações
3,038 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course will introduce students to the basics of the Structured Query Language (SQL) as well as basic database design for storing data as part of a multi-step data gathering, analysis, and processing effort. The course will use SQLite3 as its database. We will also build web crawlers and multi-step data gathering and visualization processes. We will use the D3.js library to do basic data visualization. This course will cover Chapters 14-15 of the book “Python for Everybody”. To succeed in this course, you should be familiar with the material covered in Chapters 1-13 of the textbook and the first three courses in this specialization. This course covers Python 3....
Destaques
High quality course material
(143 avaliações)
Top rated instructor
(176 avaliações)

Melhores avaliações

MM
12 de Mar de 2018

The course is great... You can definitely learn many things... Was kind of hard for me and i went many times back and forth through most of the lectures... However i think i learn many new things....

GB
13 de Jan de 2018

It's an excellent course. Thanks for the oportunity to learn. Thanks to Coursera, to the University of Michigan and of course to Dr. Chuck, a very good an enthusiastic teacher! All the best for you!

Filtrar por:

2451 — 2475 de 2,952 Avaliações para o Utilização de Bancos de Dados com Python

por Георгий Ф

11 de Out de 2017

This course is extremely simple and it is not very good. To become a better programmer you have to write a lot of code. Theory is helpful too, but practice is much more needed. More practice, please...

por Richard E A M

5 de Mar de 2017

I know that Dr. Chuck mentioned that he can't cover everything about databases and SQL. But I felt that the content could have been a bit more informative.

Thanks a lot Dr. Chuck and the teaching staff.

por Brent T

1 de Fev de 2020

Course is worthwhile taking and Dr. Severance is engaging in the videos. People new to Python should read book chapters prior to viewing videos so as to familiarize themselves with the subject matter.

por Sean Q Z

11 de Set de 2016

I hope this can be a little bit more challenge. All the assignments are easy to be finished, some of them can be done within minutes. Comparing with JHU's R programming, that can be too hard, though.

por Junaid S

23 de Out de 2020

It teaches about the basic concepts of databases and how to use them (sqlite3) with python.

Considering that databases are used in almost every application, the course needed to provide more details.

por Rethek K

6 de Mai de 2020

A little more hands on practice on python and writing our own logic and code would've been better. Other than that this course is perfect, has great content and instructor, totally enjoyed it.

por Ashok K

8 de Out de 2019

The course is very useful for beginners like me. I have gained good knowledge in python through these courses. Way of teaching and presenting the concept is very good and impressed me a lot.

por Weihe W

8 de Ago de 2019

The assignments are too simple. Not even in real world, in pet open source projects, you have to explore so many things and after taking this course you are definitely not ready for that.

por Gustavo B R C

20 de Jan de 2016

The Professor is amazing, with a great sense of humor. But, I felt that the last three assigments were rather easy, given the fact that the code was almost all produced by the Professor.

por Mourad t

7 de Mar de 2021

useful and easy to learn content, this course was the smoothest for me between the 5 courses.

there is one thing I would change witch is the difficulty of the final (peer) assignment.

por Gregory S

15 de Mai de 2019

The data modeling parts were not totally accurate bu other than that I loved the course. It will be essential in my job to use Python to interact with databases so this was awesome!

por Vaybhav S

2 de Mar de 2017

All the chapters have been well explained. However, the last chapter was a bit vague and needed deeper insight; especially the code used for data visualisation.

Thanks Dr. Chuck!!!

por Dimitry R

18 de Jul de 2019

A good and comprehencive course on creating databases. However, imho it lacks the information on creating a simple user interface of a database. This topic is not covered at all.

por Dawood k a

26 de Set de 2020

why there is no Arabic subtitle. At least don't show that the is.

need more to explain other tools in sql.

but this was a very good course of how to use python to build a database

por Caroline

8 de Nov de 2019

Very good introduction to databases and SQL. I would have liked a different week 5 assignment and a deeper explanation of the more difficult python codes, such as geodump.py.

por Dushyant V

9 de Set de 2020

This is really a good course to learn the uses of python in every field. Instructor try to give the best and this course give knowledge not only in Python but also in SQL.

por Anton B

29 de Dez de 2016

Maybe, it will be useful to add more theory about 3 normal forms?

Thank for awesome database introduction. I've had lack of practice with 3 normal forms, but you fixed it.

por Deleted A

1 de Abr de 2019

This course is a very good one for beginners like me. But I felt that the assignments were way too easy. It would be better if the assignments were made more challenging.

por Heinz R K

1 de Mar de 2018

Very good course to understand interactions between databases and programs. However, week 5 was a bit unclear in its goals and the solution for the exercise a bit tricky.

por Damian C

6 de Dez de 2019

I took this course as part of the specialization, and I am glad I did. Great course, I hope It will help me in the near future, when I feel comfortable changing career.

por Fernando C A

2 de Jul de 2019

I would've liked to have to write more code, as most of the exercises were just modifying the written code a bit, but not actual writing! Aside from that, great course!

por Aron W

8 de Ago de 2017

I enjoyed this course, but since I have a lot of background in databases, I wished there were more practices with retrieving data from a remote data base vs. a web api.

por fernando o

18 de Mai de 2020

O curso apresenta conceitos básicos para criar e manter um banco de dados simples com SQLite3 e Python. Rápido e bem explicado. Faltou avançar um pouco mais no Python.

por STEVE S

9 de Nov de 2017

I like this course. 4 star is "excellent"; I do not grade anything 5 star (unless it is so good that no better one emerges even till the end of human civilization).

por Ziad A

15 de Ago de 2020

This course is harder than the other 3 courses in the specialization and it lacks some beginner tasks, it is like giving you a stone and asking you to build a house