Chevron Left
Voltar para Utilização de Bancos de Dados com Python

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Utilização de Bancos de Dados com Python da instituição Universidade de Michigan

4.8
estrelas
16,500 classificações
2,481 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course will introduce students to the basics of the Structured Query Language (SQL) as well as basic database design for storing data as part of a multi-step data gathering, analysis, and processing effort. The course will use SQLite3 as its database. We will also build web crawlers and multi-step data gathering and visualization processes. We will use the D3.js library to do basic data visualization. This course will cover Chapters 14-15 of the book “Python for Everybody”. To succeed in this course, you should be familiar with the material covered in Chapters 1-13 of the textbook and the first three courses in this specialization. This course covers Python 3....
Destaques
High quality course material
(143 avaliações)
Top rated instructor
(176 avaliações)

Melhores avaliações

MM

Mar 13, 2018

The course is great... You can definitely learn many things... Was kind of hard for me and i went many times back and forth through most of the lectures... However i think i learn many new things....

GB

Jan 14, 2018

It's an excellent course. Thanks for the oportunity to learn. Thanks to Coursera, to the University of Michigan and of course to Dr. Chuck, a very good an enthusiastic teacher! All the best for you!

Filtrar por:

2301 — 2325 de 2,404 Avaliações para o Utilização de Bancos de Dados com Python

por Sherif M

Nov 21, 2018

The course lectures are still awesome but the programming assignments become more and more difficult and are almost not solvable without additional material. However, probably still the best videos on this topic.

por José L

Jan 29, 2016

I missed more details and exercises on the last part of the course. For example, that geoload/geodump/where-data could be given as exercises during the course and joined at the end to make that map solution.

por Vadim S

Dec 23, 2015

I think most of code should write enrolled students. How can you learn something just copying lines of code and making minor changes? Or just running already wrote code like in the last section?

por Daniel M

Jun 25, 2017

It was ok. The homeworks and quizzes were very easy and I feel it could have been more challenging. To do the programming assignments you basically had to change 2 or 3 LOC and be done with it.

por Casey H

Oct 26, 2016

A surface level look into creating a SQL database with Python. Skims over topics quickly and does not go into depth on how to write code effectively or build a database from scratch.

por Agnieszka D

Sep 22, 2016

Great teacher, nice range of topics, very well explained. Unfortunately assignments are trivial and boring. Anyway worth taking along with other courses from that specialization.

por Jakub S

Jan 17, 2018

Covering more SQL and databases than Python. A lot of code is prepared, you just have to make really simple changes to it. Not that good in terms of learning how to code.

por Shubhanshu G

Jun 23, 2020

Assignments were way too tough as compared to what we learnt in the lectures. He simply used so many other functions and libraries without any good explanation of them.

por Crystal A

Apr 30, 2017

This course showed a lot of pre-written code and exposed me to databases. I learned a lot, but felt like I DID less than in the previous specialization courses.

por Karel C

Feb 03, 2016

I loved the teaching. The video are great and the examples too... But I almost did not program! The course is 'too easy' and I feel I did not practice enough!

por Ioannis S

Apr 12, 2016

Awesome stuff. Useful things covered, but the student should be able to be tested in creating himself code, not just run or (simple( edit the existing code.

por Janabai D

Sep 03, 2019

For last two weeks most of the things were not clearly explained.based on that i have given less rating to this course as compare two other three courses.

por Tarak s

Jul 30, 2017

This course goes little fast and gave a little knowledge on SQL Basics. Some libraries were not discussed in previous lectures but came into assignments.

por Samantha

Jan 12, 2016

All homework were to modify from an existing code, and all lessons were skimming on indexes. I learned less than other courses from this series.

por Savinkin I

Jun 19, 2020

everything is fine except the final assignment, it is not related to material of the course, running someone else's code is not the main skill

por Nika V H

Mar 06, 2019

Assignments were not challenging enough, especially the final one. However the lectures were interesting and engagingly delivered as always.

por Mario D

Dec 21, 2017

The course is taught very well and clearly, however programming assignments are too easy, I feel it has been done too much simplification.

por Luis D

Feb 18, 2016

Exercises in the course were very poor, simple and did not require coding, just changing one or two lines. But topic was interisting

por Jose M

Apr 19, 2016

It's OK. the lectures are good. The book needs updating, and more exercises would be helpful to practice what we learned in class.

por Sara F

Oct 18, 2019

The class is very interesting but too many topics are covered. It would have preferred more self coding, rather than small edits

por Brian Q

Apr 25, 2016

Assignments are very easy, and there aren't easy to follow notes that one can use instead of always having to watch the videos.

por Yash J

May 28, 2020

Good Course But teaching the vast topics quickly and in summarized way.

needed more explanation and deeping on several topics

por rami z

Nov 28, 2016

not too many new things about Python. mostly introduction to Python capabilities in databases/

overall pretty good class.

por ginone

Dec 30, 2015

Focused too much on SQL rather than Python, so not really that helpful for people who already know SQL (like myself)

por Ismail S

Apr 29, 2019

The only thing learned during this course was how to use SQL in python...The rest of lectures are just fillers