Chevron Left
Voltar para Utilização de Bancos de Dados com Python

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Utilização de Bancos de Dados com Python da instituição Universidade de Michigan

4.8
13,196 classificações
2,017 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course will introduce students to the basics of the Structured Query Language (SQL) as well as basic database design for storing data as part of a multi-step data gathering, analysis, and processing effort. The course will use SQLite3 as its database. We will also build web crawlers and multi-step data gathering and visualization processes. We will use the D3.js library to do basic data visualization. This course will cover Chapters 14-15 of the book “Python for Everybody”. To succeed in this course, you should be familiar with the material covered in Chapters 1-13 of the textbook and the first three courses in this specialization. This course covers Python 3....
Destaques
Top rated instructor
(176 avaliações)
High quality course material
(143 avaliações)

Melhores avaliações

MM

Mar 13, 2018

The course is great... You can definitely learn many things... Was kind of hard for me and i went many times back and forth through most of the lectures... However i think i learn many new things....

JG

Jun 17, 2016

This course was great! I enjoyed parsing different types of data: from documents and the web. This course is definitely (rudimentary) a must take course for anyone who wants to go into data science.

Filtrar por:

201 — 225 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Utilização de Bancos de Dados com Python

por Coraline66

Aug 01, 2017

Thanks! Wonderful course!

por Neal R

Nov 06, 2016

I've learned so much about the functional operations of a database and have already implemented changes in my day-to-day work. While my focus is on Python for now, I feel that some additional courses or information on "best practices" of Database Models and Architecture. Even in this short class, there are so many great note taking moments.

por 颜智豪

Dec 02, 2016

Wonderful!!!!

por talha

Apr 13, 2017

very knowlegeable

por Ricardo A A M

Apr 23, 2018

Excelente el material y la forma en que el profesor explica el contenido.

Me sirvió de mucha ayuda para refrescar mi memoria sobre este tema.

por Manuel C

Sep 28, 2017

this course is excellent! thanks Dr. Chuck!

por Petrov A Y

Aug 31, 2016

It was interesting to have introduction with SQL by Charles Severanse. I think the course is efficient and full. I'll be glad to learn Python with Dr. further.

por 陆小天

Aug 06, 2016

I really love Dr. Chuck and I think he is really famous in Michigan! But I may think the content of the courses is a little simple and homework is not so hard enough. In my perspective, maybe the course can get better if we learn more deeply and homework can be tougher. Anyway, hope to meet Dr. Chuck in Michigan! My e-mail is lxtian@umich.edu

por Esteban S

May 31, 2016

Excellent course! Using python and DBs is the answer for many projects. Thank you!

por Hamish W

May 21, 2016

Excellent course.

por ABHISHEK S

Aug 18, 2017

I really learn a lot from this course and in very short span of time. Well designed and superb delivery of content by Prof. Dr. Chuck.

por Debarshi C

Aug 28, 2016

One of the best courses of the whole specialization.

por Reynaldo D B

Jun 29, 2016

A great start with python data visualization and analysis using databases

por Yanxiang Y

Jun 14, 2016

perfect! The professor teach us in a way that give us a lot of fun.

por Kārlis C

Nov 20, 2016

Awesome course! Learned useful tools for databases and programming.

por Anshuman S

Sep 24, 2016

Great exercises. The learning curve for API's was significantly reduced by Dr. Severance.

por Danny I

Nov 05, 2017

I didn't think I liked databases! Love you Dr. Chuck. Can't wait for your to visit Vancouver.

por Cindy P

Dec 12, 2016

Very understandable explanation and course materials supports. Great course and awesome teacher!

por Ian G

Oct 16, 2016

Fantastic introduction to the world of databases. Engaging video tutor and interesting examples of database usage.

por 许波

Sep 11, 2017

good!

por Nathaniel C

Feb 14, 2016

Fantastic course. Thank you.

por Sultan

Mar 22, 2017

+

por Lucio C

Aug 04, 2016

Very inspiring and helpful teaching materials; I have been following Dr Chuck since course 1. I am loving this course and will continue to follow up courses in Python and courses taught by Dr Chuck in the future.

por Yingke Y

Nov 16, 2016

Just awesome!

por David B

Aug 15, 2016

one of the best courses i've ever heard.