Chevron Left
Voltar para Utilização de Bancos de Dados com Python

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Utilização de Bancos de Dados com Python da instituição Universidade de Michigan

4.8
estrelas
15,910 classificações
2,404 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course will introduce students to the basics of the Structured Query Language (SQL) as well as basic database design for storing data as part of a multi-step data gathering, analysis, and processing effort. The course will use SQLite3 as its database. We will also build web crawlers and multi-step data gathering and visualization processes. We will use the D3.js library to do basic data visualization. This course will cover Chapters 14-15 of the book “Python for Everybody”. To succeed in this course, you should be familiar with the material covered in Chapters 1-13 of the textbook and the first three courses in this specialization. This course covers Python 3....
Destaques
High quality course material
(143 avaliações)
Top rated instructor
(176 avaliações)

Melhores avaliações

MM

Mar 13, 2018

The course is great... You can definitely learn many things... Was kind of hard for me and i went many times back and forth through most of the lectures... However i think i learn many new things....

GB

Jan 14, 2018

It's an excellent course. Thanks for the oportunity to learn. Thanks to Coursera, to the University of Michigan and of course to Dr. Chuck, a very good an enthusiastic teacher! All the best for you!

Filtrar por:

201 — 225 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Utilização de Bancos de Dados com Python

por Amit V

Jan 17, 2016

Excellent refresher for me; and a good basic level course for those new to programming and want to understand the basic concepts of writing code, connecting and parsing data in a much easier way.

por Brady R

Jan 03, 2016

I had a little bit of knowledge about Python coding before taking these courses, but it was very insightful and helpful in my quest to learn more and helped instill the things I did already know.

por Екатерина Б

May 07, 2019

Some of the assignments were quite challenging, which is really great. The course is more difficult than the previous two but good explanations and guidance from mentors help a lot! Thanks a lot

por Roshni F

Jul 25, 2018

The course is simple and easy.Dr.Chuck takes you through databases,how to write SQL queries,execute them and so on.My advice is to do the other three courses first and then move on to this one.

por Ivan S

Dec 20, 2017

It was very interesting and usefel advature to the world of databases with Python. I learnt how to use SQLite and Python to build databases and knew about their design. Thank you Dr. Severance!

por Chao G

Apr 15, 2016

well designed class especially the homework. by going through all the homework, i have dramatically improved my python data extraction and database management skills. Great introduction course!

por Beeram L R

Dec 28, 2015

Hands down , This course will be taught by Dr chuck need I say more, One of the best professor on this coursera platform, who explains concepts in such a way that any one can understand them .

por Zoltan N

May 11, 2017

Great course! It's that simple. ☺ Dr.Chuck is a great teacher! If you want to understand and use SQLite database(and basically databases) with Python, take this course. It's fun and fast too.

por Gillian J

Aug 31, 2016

Definitely learned new skills on this course. Dr. Chuck is knowledgeable, engaging and a very skilled teacher, which made for an enjoyable lecture series. Looming forward to the Capstone now!

por Nilrey J D C

Jun 12, 2018

This is very recommendable course to start learning python programming. You will get your hands dirty with the working assignments. I appreciate the instructor deep knowledge in programming.

por Nathaniel B

Jul 17, 2017

Another great course in a great series. I'm deeply appreciative to Dr. Chuck and everyone else who helped develop this specialization. I really hope to see more from this team in the future!

por Arundhati D

May 18, 2020

Its been a great experience throughout the course..Starting from writing a single line of code and going to these lengths was a mere dream to me..Thanks to Dr.Chuck and all the instructors.

por İdil Ş

Aug 22, 2019

I feel so happy to have taken this course from Dr. Chuck! Thank you so much! I have really learned a lot about databases and how to use Python effectively, and I feel so satisfied about it.

por GANGURU S R

Nov 17, 2018

in this certification we are learning database concepts how to create table,insert table,delete table and update table.what is the primary key,foreign key all are learning in this concepts.

por Fadare T M

Apr 12, 2018

Wonderful wonderful, course. Don't mind the codes just go through it as if you are the one re-coding so as to be able to understand what the instructor was doing before answering a question

por Carl M

Jan 13, 2016

Course is easy, but that's fine. Dr. Chuck explains and shows everything in an easy to understand way, and I know that I came away from this course with a ton of new ideas of what I can do.

por Phil T

Sep 27, 2019

Another fantastic course to get the Python juices flowing - this time with an excellent intro to SQLite and linking all previous modules of the specialization together. Good fun as always.

por Malgorzata P

Feb 09, 2017

I found the Python-SQL code could be explained better during first classes, while now some of the basics are explained well only in the final class. It is still an excellent course though.

por Vladimir P

Jul 08, 2016

When I started this course I didn't know what Python can do. But now, this final course revealed the power of Python used for Database. Thank you Dr. Chuck for taking me in this adventure!

por Shiva h k B

Jan 16, 2016

This course presents you python-database accessing concepts via sqlite, if you are trying to learn accessing Oracle or anything other enterprise database product consider this as alphabets

por Aaren G C H

Mar 29, 2017

I love this course very much, as I get to learn the database , understand the usage of SQL, and the interaction between the python with relation database management. This is so awesome!!!

por Wayne H G J

Jun 25, 2019

I have learned so much from these courses. I really like Dr. Chuck's style. I have a firm grasp of Python now, and I'm very eager to continue building my skills. Thank you, Dr. Chuck!

por Vipul P

Sep 03, 2017

The content of the course are sufficient. However, the technicalities involved in the code walk-through needs to be explained, which will make the examples more relevant to the students.

por Sebastián P G

Feb 28, 2020

Temática de fácil entendimiento con ejemplos claros y bien explicados. Aunque se centra bastante en el uso de SQLlite, sirve de mucho ya que muestra la unión entre las dos aplicaciones

por Luis T

Jan 25, 2020

Well organised and comprehensive coverage. The slides and explications are kept as simple as possible, but yet do not spare out important details - a balance that is hard to achieve.