Chevron Left
Voltar para Utilização de Bancos de Dados com Python

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Utilização de Bancos de Dados com Python da instituição Universidade de Michigan

4.8
13,184 classificações
2,016 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course will introduce students to the basics of the Structured Query Language (SQL) as well as basic database design for storing data as part of a multi-step data gathering, analysis, and processing effort. The course will use SQLite3 as its database. We will also build web crawlers and multi-step data gathering and visualization processes. We will use the D3.js library to do basic data visualization. This course will cover Chapters 14-15 of the book “Python for Everybody”. To succeed in this course, you should be familiar with the material covered in Chapters 1-13 of the textbook and the first three courses in this specialization. This course covers Python 3....
Destaques
High quality course material
(143 avaliações)
Top rated instructor
(176 avaliações)

Melhores avaliações

MM

Mar 13, 2018

The course is great... You can definitely learn many things... Was kind of hard for me and i went many times back and forth through most of the lectures... However i think i learn many new things....

JG

Jun 17, 2016

This course was great! I enjoyed parsing different types of data: from documents and the web. This course is definitely (rudimentary) a must take course for anyone who wants to go into data science.

Filtrar por:

1901 — 1925 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Utilização de Bancos de Dados com Python

por Jose M

Apr 19, 2016

It's OK. the lectures are good. The book needs updating, and more exercises would be helpful to practice what we learned in class.

por Gijs v B

Nov 06, 2016

Not so much hands-on work in this course.

Give us more homework please! ;-)

por Brian Q

Apr 25, 2016

Assignments are very easy, and there aren't easy to follow notes that one can use instead of always having to watch the videos.

por Magno M S d S

Mar 14, 2016

The exercises need more work done if the students are expected to actually learn this stuff.

por Casey H

Oct 26, 2016

A surface level look into creating a SQL database with Python. Skims over topics quickly and does not go into depth on how to write code effectively or build a database from scratch.

por Josiah N

Oct 11, 2016

The lecturer is honestly a bit slow in his coverage of content and his scribbling is untidy. He also seems to want to intentionally make SQL look like its very simple and avoids giving interesting facts which he thinks may complicate the content but would be good to know anyway.

por Daniel M

Jun 25, 2017

It was ok. The homeworks and quizzes were very easy and I feel it could have been more challenging. To do the programming assignments you basically had to change 2 or 3 LOC and be done with it.

por Tahsinul A

Apr 17, 2019

Very interesting but a lot of the code is unexplained and assumes we will understand it.

por Ismail S

Apr 29, 2019

The only thing learned during this course was how to use SQL in python...The rest of lectures are just fillers

por Ryan D

Apr 30, 2019

This was an informative course, but I wish the assessments and exercises where more difficult. Most of the time, you were just editing a few lines of code and submitting a result. More assessments that are more challenging would be appreciated!

por Josh J

Jun 15, 2019

This class reached a bit further than I understood. A few of the applications were distributed and the assumption is that you would be able to edit them to complete the requirements of the assignment. it was a bit confusing to understand what I had to do....edit or write something different. I understand most of the topics, but the assignments were hard to grasp what was needed. The teacher did a good job explaining content and shows patience in the videos. I think the requirements are difficult to pull off in an online environment using free tools. I would have liked to use sql server and connect to a legit API using standard connection methods, but I am not sure that is realistic in this type of course. Overall, I would take it again. I learned quite a bit.

por Dolar G

May 30, 2019

Good course for beginners, more theoretical

por Shannon J

Jun 11, 2019

Rather interesting, but I felt the questions and programs were too easy.

por Joyce T M L

Aug 06, 2019

Intro class as most time we are only required to make small adjustments to sample code

por Janabai D

Sep 03, 2019

For last two weeks most of the things were not clearly explained.based on that i have given less rating to this course as compare two other three courses.

por Chad W

Sep 17, 2019

I enjoyed learning about databases and the introduction to SQL. The lessons are great and the instructor is well spoken as always.

That said, I found this course to be less consistent in it's difficulty than previous courses in this specialization. One assignment completely through me off, not because of the difficulty to complete the required actions, but because the description of how it would be assessed was unnecessarily ambiguous. The other assignments were too easy as almost all of the code was already written, sometimes with 0 changes being needed to make it run properly. Personally, I would have appreciated more exercises to better understand the nuances of the code and go get more practice but I'll still play around with it in my own time.

por Matthew B

Apr 25, 2016

The course was informative and some of the material regarding databases will be useful towards my current job. However, I felt that in classes 3 and 4, Python was really an after thought. I believe I could have completed this course without ever taking the first two classes because the assignments only required slight modifications to existing code. I was more analyzing patterns rather then truly understanding the code. I would rather see the course continue to expand upon basic programing knowledge so that I can write the code by myself instead of seeking examples to cut/paste all the time.

por Katrin K

Mar 31, 2016

Very basic, rather simple

por Thomas F

Jan 19, 2018

The assignments are old and out of date. Learning how to program is hard enough as it is. I spent more time troubleshooting than learning in this course.

por Brett M

Mar 13, 2017

This is the only course in this specialization that doesn't seem to belong with the rest of the material. It seems out of place, and too little was done to relate it to learning python.

Moreover, learning databases and SQL is easy; rather than taking up a whole course, this content could be relegated to one week of lectures in conjunction with some external references for further reading. Four weeks were spent on this external topic while the more interesting discussion on using python with databases is glossed over haphazardly in the last week.

I am a big fan of this specialization and think Prof. Severance does a great job explaining some of the basics of python in a short amount of time, but this course needs to be restructured.

por Trevor H

Dec 31, 2015

This course is not challenging at all.

por Olivier L

Mar 17, 2016

Not enough material covered to make it worth the cost.

por Miklos L

Sep 07, 2017

This Python3 course is EXTREMELY sloppy compared to the earlier Python2 version.

Chuck acts as if he is really tired of making this course.

Examples: Chuck writes on the white slide with yellow. Later with yellow pen on the yellow database icon. One has to pause, look closer.

Chuck copy pastes the SQL code. It is not provided for us as a text, so I pause the video for 15 minutes and start typing.

SQL command should be UPPERCASE, but sqlite doesn't care apparently, but this wasn't discussed.

And there are dozens of things like this.

por Jeffrey B

Jul 23, 2017

instead of the previous courses, I do not really appreciate this one. The material is too broad, and we do not really have to hands on coding in python for database e implementation. Its more that you get a general overview of database management, but i miss depth. Also you dont really have to write much code, because it has been done for you. This really makes the excersises too easy, and deprives you of learning opportunities.

por Edwin R

May 22, 2018

I dislike coding but this was kinda fun.