Chevron Left
Voltar para Utilização de Bancos de Dados com Python

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Utilização de Bancos de Dados com Python da instituição Universidade de Michigan

4.8
estrelas
18,681 classificações
2,831 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course will introduce students to the basics of the Structured Query Language (SQL) as well as basic database design for storing data as part of a multi-step data gathering, analysis, and processing effort. The course will use SQLite3 as its database. We will also build web crawlers and multi-step data gathering and visualization processes. We will use the D3.js library to do basic data visualization. This course will cover Chapters 14-15 of the book “Python for Everybody”. To succeed in this course, you should be familiar with the material covered in Chapters 1-13 of the textbook and the first three courses in this specialization. This course covers Python 3....
Destaques
High quality course material
(143 avaliações)
Top rated instructor
(176 avaliações)

Melhores avaliações

MM
12 de Mar de 2018

The course is great... You can definitely learn many things... Was kind of hard for me and i went many times back and forth through most of the lectures... However i think i learn many new things....

JL
22 de Jun de 2017

Wonderful course! I learnt many useful SQL statements and know how to combine database operations into python program. Dr. Chuck's lectures are always comprehensible and clear. Thank you, professor.

Filtrar por:

476 — 500 de 2,746 Avaliações para o Utilização de Bancos de Dados com Python

por Mian C

18 de Jan de 2016

Coming from some programming background, I have learned the most in this course of the whole series. Thanks Dr. Chuck!

por 张荣武

20 de Mai de 2019

This course has been really helpful, and Charles is very humorous, can't wait to take another course from this series

por Kenneth T

24 de Abr de 2016

Thank you so much. The course was great and I learned a lot of brand new and useful stuff. Best from Kenneth, Denmark

por 嘻嘻哈哈

24 de Out de 2018

this is a good courses, and I learn a lot from this, but I am not very proficient in it, and I need more practice!

por Victor A A d C

19 de Set de 2017

Great course, this is the first one that actually I completed, thanks Dr chuck for making this so entertain and fun

por Brian T H

16 de Mai de 2017

Audited this course really love it. Wish auditing was a clearer option and was able to mark progress when auditing.

por Andreana H

5 de Mar de 2017

It's a great course with very interesting content and so many additional things worth learning and practicing more.

por sina c

20 de Jan de 2017

I absolutely love these lecture series... the material is well selected and has a good set of practical solutions.

por DEBASATWA D

25 de Out de 2016

Thanks Dr. Chuck for making me learn how to handle DBs with python scripts.Thanks for your time.Highly recommended.

por Ian G

16 de Out de 2016

Fantastic introduction to the world of databases. Engaging video tutor and interesting examples of database usage.

por Athreya V S

24 de Ago de 2020

Nice course, here we get to know about SQL and databases. Inclusion of python to use SQLite is done in a good way.

por kalenshi k

30 de Nov de 2017

my review here will be biased because i just looove databases and having this skill with python was so interesting

por David D

21 de Nov de 2016

A well thought out course with material progressively advancing at a pace that challenges but does not discourage.

por Mihir A

14 de Fev de 2020

Got a really nice overview of databases in general and how they store data. I liked learning SQL during this time

por Joanthan S

2 de Abr de 2019

This is going to be extremely useful going forward. Well laid out and the fundamentals all start coming together!

por Sashi B

25 de Jul de 2017

Great introduction to using python to create, edit and query data from SQL (SQLite used in the course) databases.

por LI H G (

25 de Fev de 2016

It is great course because it doesn't only teach you Python, it leads you to write real application using Python.

por Dan C

15 de Fev de 2016

Such a great class for those beginning to user Python in a database environment. Lots of good, solid information.

por Louis d B

6 de Jan de 2020

Great course, get to learn SQL too, and interesting ways to present data. Dr Chuck keeps in fun and interesting!

por Dirk C

3 de Mai de 2017

If you are looking for an entry into combination of Databases and Development this course is a great first step.

por Stefan B

5 de Mai de 2016

Very nice. Some of the theoretical quizes were too detailed - the coding could have a little bit more challenges

por MANOJ K

8 de Fev de 2016

This course was really nice one. I am expecting more courses on "Using Databases with Python and data analytics"

por Willem N

20 de Jul de 2019

Being able to work with databases makes you realize how potent these tools are. I absolutely adored this course

por liu n

12 de Mai de 2018

this part I'm familiar because it's relates to my daily work. Dr. Chuck's explanation is as wonderful as usual!

por James E W

2 de Out de 2016

Great course! This is a very good introduction to the value of databases and database management using SQLite.