Chevron Left
Voltar para Utilização de Bancos de Dados com Python

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Utilização de Bancos de Dados com Python da instituição Universidade de Michigan

4.8
estrelas
19,910 classificações
3,038 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course will introduce students to the basics of the Structured Query Language (SQL) as well as basic database design for storing data as part of a multi-step data gathering, analysis, and processing effort. The course will use SQLite3 as its database. We will also build web crawlers and multi-step data gathering and visualization processes. We will use the D3.js library to do basic data visualization. This course will cover Chapters 14-15 of the book “Python for Everybody”. To succeed in this course, you should be familiar with the material covered in Chapters 1-13 of the textbook and the first three courses in this specialization. This course covers Python 3....
Destaques
High quality course material
(143 avaliações)
Top rated instructor
(176 avaliações)

Melhores avaliações

MM
12 de Mar de 2018

The course is great... You can definitely learn many things... Was kind of hard for me and i went many times back and forth through most of the lectures... However i think i learn many new things....

JL
22 de Jun de 2017

Wonderful course! I learnt many useful SQL statements and know how to combine database operations into python program. Dr. Chuck's lectures are always comprehensible and clear. Thank you, professor.

Filtrar por:

476 — 500 de 2,954 Avaliações para o Utilização de Bancos de Dados com Python

por Joshua W

21 de Set de 2021

I feel like I am more into databases now...I definitely need to take more SQL courses now. Loved this course! Thanks Professor!

por Carlos F

30 de Dez de 2020

This is a great course; complete, while still accessible and thorough, while keeping it simple. Good practical skills practice.

por Camilo B

11 de Nov de 2018

This is a god overview on using databases with Python. It will not go in details but will give a good broad view of the matter.

por Duan S

18 de Fev de 2018

database is one of the most useful parts of programming I think, and this will be the field I would like particularly pursue to

por Divya K

6 de Abr de 2017

Well explained. You could have also explained different types of joins. But i understand that is out of the scope of the course

por msttsm

23 de Mar de 2017

This section is a little difficult, so maybe I need more time to familarize it, but anyway, it is still very useful! Thank you!

por Nattawat B

22 de Jan de 2019

Course 4 give a bigger picture after suffering from course 3

With this course things makes more sense and SQL is really useful

por VIJAY K S

10 de Jan de 2019

Never felt that learning database will be so easy , This was all because of the course instructor and material used to explain

por Ina d O

10 de Out de 2017

Good introduction to databases using python. The assignments with Google are a bit hard if you do not want to get the api key.

por Arnav M

1 de Out de 2017

This course offers much more than databases and also teaches about web scraping and data mining and geocoding and much more ..

por Yatindra P

15 de Ago de 2017

the course is time and money worth and i got new things to learn........i will refer to every student to learn from this site

por Чижов В Б

11 de Jul de 2017

Interesting cource! Very usefull for novicies in programing and databasies. Interesting assesments, but not too complicated :)

por Mohit M

2 de Ago de 2020

I am unable to edit the assignement which i have submitted. I want to edit it as i had submitted the wrong assignement before

por Yutong Y

14 de Jul de 2019

Nice course. Would be better if also includes sample code/tutorial/video for connection to other databases. Thanks Dr. Chunk.

por Ye J

21 de Mai de 2016

I think this one is a little bit too easy. It's better if the Professor asks us to do more instead of providing all the code.

por Tané T

10 de Jan de 2016

This is the fourth class I've taken with Professor Severance, and they've all been really useful and enjoyable to me, thanks!

por Krishna R

7 de Ago de 2020

A great course, taught by Dr. Chuck and the course content is as good as it gets..Thank you Dr. Chuck and U-M for the same..

por Frederik

27 de Ago de 2018

Good, I particularly enjoyed how understandable Charles Severance makes the basics of SQL and how it integrates with Python.

por Rudy B

13 de Fev de 2017

Great course, well explain and with good example. This is really an interesting course to learn about python with databases.

por Aditya C

4 de Out de 2016

Chuck is one of the funniest tutors I've ever listened. The course was always entertaining despite their length and content.

por Jose C A B

31 de Mai de 2016

Excellent course! Dr. Chuck teaches in a very interesting, fun and professional way. One of the best teachers I've ever had.

por Imran T

16 de Dez de 2019

very well put together. Dr Chuck takes you right from the basics and enables you to be confident in dealing with databases.

por Jose M M

25 de Jun de 2016

Great course. I learned a lot in very little time. Excellent instructor. Dr. Chuck inspires people to move forward. Thanks!

por Julianna M

1 de Fev de 2016

Excellent course. Would highly recommend for students looking to further their knowledge in python and introduction to SQL.

por Çağatay S

15 de Dez de 2020

I took several database classes before, but in this one I actually could understand what I was doing. Thank you Dr. Chuck.