Chevron Left
Voltar para Utilização de Bancos de Dados com Python

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Utilização de Bancos de Dados com Python da instituição Universidade de Michigan

4.8
estrelas
19,524 classificações
2,960 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course will introduce students to the basics of the Structured Query Language (SQL) as well as basic database design for storing data as part of a multi-step data gathering, analysis, and processing effort. The course will use SQLite3 as its database. We will also build web crawlers and multi-step data gathering and visualization processes. We will use the D3.js library to do basic data visualization. This course will cover Chapters 14-15 of the book “Python for Everybody”. To succeed in this course, you should be familiar with the material covered in Chapters 1-13 of the textbook and the first three courses in this specialization. This course covers Python 3....
Destaques
High quality course material
(143 avaliações)
Top rated instructor
(176 avaliações)

Melhores avaliações

MM
12 de Mar de 2018

The course is great... You can definitely learn many things... Was kind of hard for me and i went many times back and forth through most of the lectures... However i think i learn many new things....

JL
22 de Jun de 2017

Wonderful course! I learnt many useful SQL statements and know how to combine database operations into python program. Dr. Chuck's lectures are always comprehensible and clear. Thank you, professor.

Filtrar por:

451 — 475 de 2,870 Avaliações para o Utilização de Bancos de Dados com Python

por Oleksandr R

26 de Ago de 2017

Great course! Nice and easy to understand introduction into SQL and how everything from previous courses joins in a real project.

por garland j

29 de Ago de 2016

Very nice course. It was great the material dug a little deeper into the ideas needed to use python to access data from the web!

por Srivathsa H

23 de Mai de 2020

It was really an amazing course where I got to learn a lot of things about databases and that too learning it along with python.

por Admasu S

29 de Out de 2019

Highly recommended course. I have little or no knowledge about databases and this course have given me a very good introduction.

por Brad M

10 de Set de 2019

Great foundational course for understanding what relational databases are and how to quickly create and edit them within python.

por Karishma B

13 de Jun de 2018

Great course, you get to learn how to use Python and interact with databases. Retrieve, update and create new data in databases.

por Krishna J

18 de Jan de 2018

Very well explained and easy to understand , Dr Chuck is an amazing teacher and all the mentors have been extremely helpful too.

por Devarsh A K

11 de Jun de 2016

We learn to use python and databases so as to manage and use large amounts of data. Its very easy to understand and very useful.

por Emma H

28 de Fev de 2016

Amazing course. I have done all 4 of the Python courses offered by the University of Michigan and can't rate them highly enough.

por Carlos F

30 de Dez de 2020

This is a great course; complete, while still accessible and thorough, while keeping it simple. Good practical skills practice.

por Camilo B

11 de Nov de 2018

This is a god overview on using databases with Python. It will not go in details but will give a good broad view of the matter.

por Duan S

18 de Fev de 2018

database is one of the most useful parts of programming I think, and this will be the field I would like particularly pursue to

por Divya K

6 de Abr de 2017

Well explained. You could have also explained different types of joins. But i understand that is out of the scope of the course

por msttsm

23 de Mar de 2017

This section is a little difficult, so maybe I need more time to familarize it, but anyway, it is still very useful! Thank you!

por Nattawat B

22 de Jan de 2019

Course 4 give a bigger picture after suffering from course 3

With this course things makes more sense and SQL is really useful

por VIJAY K S

10 de Jan de 2019

Never felt that learning database will be so easy , This was all because of the course instructor and material used to explain

por Ina d O

10 de Out de 2017

Good introduction to databases using python. The assignments with Google are a bit hard if you do not want to get the api key.

por Arnav M

1 de Out de 2017

This course offers much more than databases and also teaches about web scraping and data mining and geocoding and much more ..

por Yatindra P

15 de Ago de 2017

the course is time and money worth and i got new things to learn........i will refer to every student to learn from this site

por Чижов В Б

11 de Jul de 2017

Interesting cource! Very usefull for novicies in programing and databasies. Interesting assesments, but not too complicated :)

por Mohit M

2 de Ago de 2020

I am unable to edit the assignement which i have submitted. I want to edit it as i had submitted the wrong assignement before

por Yutong Y

14 de Jul de 2019

Nice course. Would be better if also includes sample code/tutorial/video for connection to other databases. Thanks Dr. Chunk.

por Ye J

21 de Mai de 2016

I think this one is a little bit too easy. It's better if the Professor asks us to do more instead of providing all the code.

por Tané T

10 de Jan de 2016

This is the fourth class I've taken with Professor Severance, and they've all been really useful and enjoyable to me, thanks!

por Krishna R

7 de Ago de 2020

A great course, taught by Dr. Chuck and the course content is as good as it gets..Thank you Dr. Chuck and U-M for the same..