Chevron Left
Voltar para Utilização de Bancos de Dados com Python

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Utilização de Bancos de Dados com Python da instituição Universidade de Michigan

4.8
estrelas
20,791 classificações

Sobre o curso

This course will introduce students to the basics of the Structured Query Language (SQL) as well as basic database design for storing data as part of a multi-step data gathering, analysis, and processing effort. The course will use SQLite3 as its database. We will also build web crawlers and multi-step data gathering and visualization processes. We will use the D3.js library to do basic data visualization. This course will cover Chapters 14-15 of the book “Python for Everybody”. To succeed in this course, you should be familiar with the material covered in Chapters 1-13 of the textbook and the first three courses in this specialization. This course covers Python 3....
Destaques
High quality course material

(143 avaliações)

Top rated instructor

(176 avaliações)

Melhores avaliações

MM

12 de mar de 2018

The course is great... You can definitely learn many things... Was kind of hard for me and i went many times back and forth through most of the lectures... However i think i learn many new things....

KA

23 de set de 2020

I love that this course builds on top of previous ones so you can see it all coming together.

I recommend this course for everyone who's willing to expand the scope of their skills in programming

Filtrar por:

401 — 425 de 3,111 Avaliações para o Utilização de Bancos de Dados com Python

por 杜思宇

4 de nov de 2019

Dr Chuck gives very clear and amazing lectures, thanks very much. During several failure, I fall in love with python, it is so amazing and powerful and interesting!

por Kumar, A

21 de out de 2018

Lives up to the reputation being among the best in pedagogy. Absolutely recommended for anyone looking forward to understand the basics of data modelling and RDBMS.

por Tom G

29 de mai de 2018

DRC is awesome. The course and tools he provides are up-to-date. The examples are real world and useful. I highly recommend this and all Dr. Chuck, DRC, courses

por Okiria E

8 de jul de 2019

A firm foundation for understanding databases with Python and Structured Query Language. Thank-you Dr. Chuck for making what seems at first impression hard easier

por 曹洋

17 de nov de 2016

It's easy to understand the concepts of database and the relationships between packages of software. The programme which provided for starting is very impressive.

por Suresh R

8 de nov de 2022

Well Explanation by Dr. Severance and easy understanding on effective usage of Data structures and application when interlinking with web url.. Thank you Team :)

por Nikhil N

12 de out de 2016

This is a wonderful course for anybody to ramp up their programming skills right from scratch. This gives enough confidence to take on further programming tasks.

por Yujie C

26 de fev de 2016

Dr. Chuck has a way to explain course materials very clear and straightforward. I would certainly recommend this course to anyone interested in learning python.

por Petrov A Y

31 de ago de 2016

It was interesting to have introduction with SQL by Charles Severanse. I think the course is efficient and full. I'll be glad to learn Python with Dr. further.

por Gabriela D P

9 de dez de 2021

Excelente curso, definitivamente Python es súper volátil, y es un mundo enormeeeee, Python junto con el lenguaje SQL es una explosión de proyectos brillantes.

por Constanzo A M D

16 de fev de 2021

This course had a very smooth pace, the assignments were quite easy but very useful to create solid foundations. I am very glad for having taking this course.

por Saksham S

8 de ago de 2020

Probably the best course! The instructor is pretty awesome! All aspects are covered from xml to json and working with apis with python. This course is a must!

por Shogo T

18 de mar de 2020

With awesome lectures and assignments, I was able to learn a lot of things from this course.

This course really encouraged me to continue to learn programming.

por Rohith N

26 de jun de 2017

If you want to learn python, I would suggest to take all the courses. Each and every course is awesome in it's own way! Well done Dr. Chuck- You are the best!

por Luis R C P

5 de mai de 2019

Very descritive and easy to follow introduction to databases and data arrangement.

The videos are very good and the instructor is one of the best I have seen.

por Yotam I

27 de ago de 2017

Some prior experience with sql would really help with this course, as I sometime felt lost with all the new terms and coding being dropped on me all at once.

por Radoslav M

1 de nov de 2016

This course was absolutely gorgeous in showing students what is possible when connecting powerful language like python with databases using SQL. Great stuff!

por Rafael A R A

10 de dez de 2021

A very interesting course where we learned about: Structured Query Language (SQL), Data Models, Many-to-Many Relationships in SQL, Visualization, APIs etc.

por Jeff S

17 de ago de 2017

Very interesting course. Well taught for students who are brand new to databases (it is understood that you are quite familiar with Python at this point).

por Wilfred C

25 de ago de 2016

Best of the best. Great instructor and materials. I finished all 4 classes of the series, which tells you how much I enjoy learning from this instructor.

por Keith D

13 de fev de 2020

Great course. Really enjoyed intro to SQLite. Only thing I wish it had that it doesn't is an intro to charting using a Python extension (e.g. Plotly).

por Irina G

21 de jun de 2017

Great course, great teacher! The material is presented in an easy and fun way to learn. Besides, it is something that can be use right away. Very useful!

por Md. F I

10 de mai de 2021

Very good for practitioners who are beginning to work with python and database. Expect to see more short and precise exercises to be included in future.

por Josue C T

26 de ago de 2020

This course was a little tough, but I learned a lot and I've got to practice more about it. It is pretty beautiful to know that I am learning new stuff.

por Krishnendu S

19 de abr de 2020

Very good course. Highly informative and practical. I strongly recommend to all want to learn python from scratch. Thanks, Dr. Chuck! Thanks, Coursera!