Chevron Left
Voltar para Utilização de Bancos de Dados com Python

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Utilização de Bancos de Dados com Python da instituição Universidade de Michigan

4.8
estrelas
19,049 classificações
2,885 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course will introduce students to the basics of the Structured Query Language (SQL) as well as basic database design for storing data as part of a multi-step data gathering, analysis, and processing effort. The course will use SQLite3 as its database. We will also build web crawlers and multi-step data gathering and visualization processes. We will use the D3.js library to do basic data visualization. This course will cover Chapters 14-15 of the book “Python for Everybody”. To succeed in this course, you should be familiar with the material covered in Chapters 1-13 of the textbook and the first three courses in this specialization. This course covers Python 3....
Destaques
High quality course material
(143 avaliações)
Top rated instructor
(176 avaliações)

Melhores avaliações

MM
12 de Mar de 2018

The course is great... You can definitely learn many things... Was kind of hard for me and i went many times back and forth through most of the lectures... However i think i learn many new things....

GB
13 de Jan de 2018

It's an excellent course. Thanks for the oportunity to learn. Thanks to Coursera, to the University of Michigan and of course to Dr. Chuck, a very good an enthusiastic teacher! All the best for you!

Filtrar por:

376 — 400 de 2,800 Avaliações para o Utilização de Bancos de Dados com Python

por Andrew A

30 de Mar de 2020

I thoroughly enjoyed this course. I have never really created even a small database before this course but now I have a better understanding of them.

por Juan A J S Y

26 de Mar de 2017

Aprendí mucho sobre SQL, creacion de base de datos, adquisición de datos y la manera de usarlos y el uso de APIs, me encanto y lo recomiendo al 100%

por Raul R

20 de Jul de 2016

Muy buen curso cubre temas de gran interes, se advierte que no se puede detallar tanto en cada tema por ser un tópico muuy amplio lo cual es bueno.

por Akash R

12 de Ago de 2020

the instructor is so good if you don't have knowledge in python and if you take this course you will solve all of these assignments from yourself

por Lindsay V

30 de Jul de 2017

I loved the exposure to APIs including Google Places API. Integrating it with some SQL and a few database tricks made this class very worth while.

por Hnin O W Y

5 de Out de 2020

This course is very understandable and teaching style is very clear that even if you don't have any knowledge on database, you can get it easily.

por Sehyun P

16 de Jan de 2020

simply easy to understand. amazing course. this was my first ever get to know database. I especially liked Dr. Chuck's easy explanation lectures.

por Chris C

4 de Mar de 2018

Fantastic course. Does require some prior knowledge of python, and some prior knowledge of databases (SQlite) would be helpful but not required.

por Jaco B

22 de Jan de 2018

A great continuation on how to use python with databases, retrieving data from other sources, storing it in a database and presenting it via SQL.

por Neelava C

10 de Jun de 2020

This is an awesome course the instructor explains every thing nicely and to the point it would be lovely if he goes a bit more deeper in python.

por Kennie N H

8 de Set de 2018

It was really interested to learn about using SQL (SQLite) and databases and to understand the power of using it. Especially how fast it can be!

por Urivan F

6 de Fev de 2016

The class was fast paces, documentation and videos easy to digest and quizzes and projects elaborated enough at the same time short to complete.

por Zhi W

2 de Dez de 2019

The contents are well explained and are suitable for beginners. The adoption of database tools really leads to a new dimension of programing.

por Viktorija R

24 de Nov de 2017

Wonderful course, because covers not only python, but xml, json and, particulary - SQL. Highly recommended to everybody, studying programming.

por Sanat

10 de Jan de 2017

Amazing and very knowledgeable Dr. Chuk. I wish the lectures could have been a little more detailed and we could have more practice assignment.

por Jason M C

23 de Jan de 2016

Outstanding class! All of the "Python for Everybody" classes are great! The material is covered exceptionally well, and is real-world relevant!

por John S

15 de Abr de 2019

Great course for beginners like me. Was helpful to have the practical exercises combining pulling web data, creating and then using databases

por Daniel G

24 de Mar de 2018

An amazing course that I recommend without hesitation to everyone. Dr Chuck is great at making complicated concepts and practice easy to grasp

por Surajit B

20 de Jul de 2020

It was an enjoyable and fun time listening tutorials of Prof. Chuck and learn Python language. Thank you so much for such a nice course ware.

por Luo Y

22 de Set de 2019

Thanks to this course, with which I got to know database from 0 to 1. I have acquired the basic knowledge and skills to get further learning.

por Justin R

30 de Dez de 2017

google maps API requires a lot of additional work and instructions are not as clear as they should be. Would prefer additional SQL readings.

por LIKN S

27 de Out de 2020

I am very satisfied as a beginner into this programming world. This courses encouraged me to learn more and I m looking forward to take more

por Suofei L

20 de Fev de 2020

Great course! The professor explains database related concepts clearly, and the videos where he goes through code examples are very helpful.

por Ricardo A A M

23 de Abr de 2018

Excelente el material y la forma en que el profesor explica el contenido.

Me sirvió de mucha ayuda para refrescar mi memoria sobre este tema.

por Valerio T T

2 de Mai de 2017

Excelente Curso. Dr Chuck tiene un manera muy especial de llevar el curso. Excelente Profesor.

Los temas del curso muy acertados y prácticos