Chevron Left
Voltar para Utilização de Bancos de Dados com Python

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Utilização de Bancos de Dados com Python da instituição Universidade de Michigan

4.8
estrelas
18,058 classificações
2,740 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course will introduce students to the basics of the Structured Query Language (SQL) as well as basic database design for storing data as part of a multi-step data gathering, analysis, and processing effort. The course will use SQLite3 as its database. We will also build web crawlers and multi-step data gathering and visualization processes. We will use the D3.js library to do basic data visualization. This course will cover Chapters 14-15 of the book “Python for Everybody”. To succeed in this course, you should be familiar with the material covered in Chapters 1-13 of the textbook and the first three courses in this specialization. This course covers Python 3....
Destaques
High quality course material
(143 avaliações)
Top rated instructor
(176 avaliações)

Melhores avaliações

MM

Mar 13, 2018

The course is great... You can definitely learn many things... Was kind of hard for me and i went many times back and forth through most of the lectures... However i think i learn many new things....

JG

Jun 17, 2016

This course was great! I enjoyed parsing different types of data: from documents and the web. This course is definitely (rudimentary) a must take course for anyone who wants to go into data science.

Filtrar por:

351 — 375 de 2,661 Avaliações para o Utilização de Bancos de Dados com Python

por Lindsay V

Jul 31, 2017

I loved the exposure to APIs including Google Places API. Integrating it with some SQL and a few database tricks made this class very worth while.

por Sehyun P

Jan 17, 2020

simply easy to understand. amazing course. this was my first ever get to know database. I especially liked Dr. Chuck's easy explanation lectures.

por Chris C

Mar 04, 2018

Fantastic course. Does require some prior knowledge of python, and some prior knowledge of databases (SQlite) would be helpful but not required.

por Jaco B

Jan 22, 2018

A great continuation on how to use python with databases, retrieving data from other sources, storing it in a database and presenting it via SQL.

por Neelava C

Jun 11, 2020

This is an awesome course the instructor explains every thing nicely and to the point it would be lovely if he goes a bit more deeper in python.

por Kennie N H

Sep 08, 2018

It was really interested to learn about using SQL (SQLite) and databases and to understand the power of using it. Especially how fast it can be!

por Urivan F

Feb 07, 2016

The class was fast paces, documentation and videos easy to digest and quizzes and projects elaborated enough at the same time short to complete.

por Zhi W

Dec 03, 2019

The contents are well explained and are suitable for beginners. The adoption of database tools really leads to a new dimension of programing.

por Viktorija R

Nov 24, 2017

Wonderful course, because covers not only python, but xml, json and, particulary - SQL. Highly recommended to everybody, studying programming.

por Sanat

Jan 10, 2017

Amazing and very knowledgeable Dr. Chuk. I wish the lectures could have been a little more detailed and we could have more practice assignment.

por Jason M C

Jan 23, 2016

Outstanding class! All of the "Python for Everybody" classes are great! The material is covered exceptionally well, and is real-world relevant!

por John S

Apr 15, 2019

Great course for beginners like me. Was helpful to have the practical exercises combining pulling web data, creating and then using databases

por Daniel G

Mar 24, 2018

An amazing course that I recommend without hesitation to everyone. Dr Chuck is great at making complicated concepts and practice easy to grasp

por Surajit B

Jul 20, 2020

It was an enjoyable and fun time listening tutorials of Prof. Chuck and learn Python language. Thank you so much for such a nice course ware.

por Luo Y

Sep 22, 2019

Thanks to this course, with which I got to know database from 0 to 1. I have acquired the basic knowledge and skills to get further learning.

por Justin R

Dec 30, 2017

google maps API requires a lot of additional work and instructions are not as clear as they should be. Would prefer additional SQL readings.

por Suofei L

Feb 21, 2020

Great course! The professor explains database related concepts clearly, and the videos where he goes through code examples are very helpful.

por Ricardo A A M

Apr 23, 2018

Excelente el material y la forma en que el profesor explica el contenido.

Me sirvió de mucha ayuda para refrescar mi memoria sobre este tema.

por Valerio T T

May 02, 2017

Excelente Curso. Dr Chuck tiene un manera muy especial de llevar el curso. Excelente Profesor.

Los temas del curso muy acertados y prácticos

por Goga P

Feb 10, 2016

This is my first course on Coursera and i'm very satisfied, I liked the lecturer, assignments and tests. I want to thank you for this course

por Yuvraj B

Jul 18, 2019

I like this course due to teaching skills by DR Charles and also recommend to everyone to learn this course if you are interested in python

por Anastassios K

Mar 20, 2019

It was a great introductory course on Databases and their connection to Python. Teaching from Pr.Chuck it was great as in previous courses.

por Jomel C Q V

Mar 20, 2019

Exercises are very challenging.

This is a good material, i understand a lot especially of databases and sql, which i have no prior knowledge

por Haris M

Dec 28, 2017

A great course. Although Dr Chuck spoons feed a lot in the assignments. But still a great introduction to some important database concepts.

por Byron L

Sep 09, 2017

This a very good course for begginers in databases all the explanations is are very easy to understand and Dr. Chuck is a great instructor.