Chevron Left
Voltar para Utilização de Bancos de Dados com Python

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Utilização de Bancos de Dados com Python da instituição Universidade de Michigan

4.8
estrelas
18,058 classificações
2,740 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course will introduce students to the basics of the Structured Query Language (SQL) as well as basic database design for storing data as part of a multi-step data gathering, analysis, and processing effort. The course will use SQLite3 as its database. We will also build web crawlers and multi-step data gathering and visualization processes. We will use the D3.js library to do basic data visualization. This course will cover Chapters 14-15 of the book “Python for Everybody”. To succeed in this course, you should be familiar with the material covered in Chapters 1-13 of the textbook and the first three courses in this specialization. This course covers Python 3....
Destaques
High quality course material
(143 avaliações)
Top rated instructor
(176 avaliações)

Melhores avaliações

MM

Mar 13, 2018

The course is great... You can definitely learn many things... Was kind of hard for me and i went many times back and forth through most of the lectures... However i think i learn many new things....

JG

Jun 17, 2016

This course was great! I enjoyed parsing different types of data: from documents and the web. This course is definitely (rudimentary) a must take course for anyone who wants to go into data science.

Filtrar por:

326 — 350 de 2,660 Avaliações para o Utilização de Bancos de Dados com Python

por SAKSHAM S

Aug 08, 2020

Probably the best course! The instructor is pretty awesome! All aspects are covered from xml to json and working with apis with python. This course is a must!

por Shogo T

Mar 18, 2020

With awesome lectures and assignments, I was able to learn a lot of things from this course.

This course really encouraged me to continue to learn programming.

por Rohith N

Jun 26, 2017

If you want to learn python, I would suggest to take all the courses. Each and every course is awesome in it's own way! Well done Dr. Chuck- You are the best!

por Luis R C P

May 06, 2019

Very descritive and easy to follow introduction to databases and data arrangement.

The videos are very good and the instructor is one of the best I have seen.

por Yotam I

Aug 27, 2017

Some prior experience with sql would really help with this course, as I sometime felt lost with all the new terms and coding being dropped on me all at once.

por Radoslav M

Nov 01, 2016

This course was absolutely gorgeous in showing students what is possible when connecting powerful language like python with databases using SQL. Great stuff!

por Jeff S

Aug 17, 2017

Very interesting course. Well taught for students who are brand new to databases (it is understood that you are quite familiar with Python at this point).

por Wilfred C

Aug 25, 2016

Best of the best. Great instructor and materials. I finished all 4 classes of the series, which tells you how much I enjoy learning from this instructor.

por Keith D

Feb 13, 2020

Great course. Really enjoyed intro to SQLite. Only thing I wish it had that it doesn't is an intro to charting using a Python extension (e.g. Plotly).

por Irina G

Jun 22, 2017

Great course, great teacher! The material is presented in an easy and fun way to learn. Besides, it is something that can be use right away. Very useful!

por Josue C T

Aug 26, 2020

This course was a little tough, but I learned a lot and I've got to practice more about it. It is pretty beautiful to know that I am learning new stuff.

por Krishnendu S

Apr 19, 2020

Very good course. Highly informative and practical. I strongly recommend to all want to learn python from scratch. Thanks, Dr. Chuck! Thanks, Coursera!

por Roger M

Feb 07, 2019

This was a very interesting topic. Having worked with SQL before, it was really cool to see how easy is to add intelligence to a db system with python.

por Miguel A l M

Aug 15, 2017

Really good one, persnoally, i had to retrun to review other previous lectures, but once i returned, and the bases were enoughly firm, all was done....!

por Peter M

Feb 16, 2016

Take this course. Some assignments more difficult than others. Pace is good for folks newer to python but goes faster with some knowledge of programming

por Oluwabunmi M A

Jan 21, 2016

I really enjoyed this course. I learnt so much and I'm confident that I can go on from here to writing more complex python programs.

Thank you Dr. Chuck.

por ZHOU M

Jan 08, 2016

This course is great! Just one thing a little regretful---the final assignment really needs to a better design and reflects what is taught in the class.

por Yumei L

Apr 21, 2016

This is an excellent course. It wasn't easy, but do-able for people who have had no other Python experiences other than the other courses by Dr. Chuck.

por Овсенева М И

Aug 09, 2020

Thanks a lot for this course! It's the greatest opportunity to learn something unusual,interesting and new with such a fantastic and creative teacher!

por Zdeněk N

Aug 28, 2016

This one was dense! So much information on databases and SQL. Final multi-step applications were very well chosen and introduced so much new elements.

por Nimrat K A

Jul 19, 2020

This course is where you learn to handle data in python and a bit about sql. It is good and interesting start for someone who aims to a data analytic

por Andrew A

Mar 31, 2020

I thoroughly enjoyed this course. I have never really created even a small database before this course but now I have a better understanding of them.

por Juan A J S Y

Mar 26, 2017

Aprendí mucho sobre SQL, creacion de base de datos, adquisición de datos y la manera de usarlos y el uso de APIs, me encanto y lo recomiendo al 100%

por Raul R

Jul 20, 2016

Muy buen curso cubre temas de gran interes, se advierte que no se puede detallar tanto en cada tema por ser un tópico muuy amplio lo cual es bueno.

por Akash R

Aug 12, 2020

the instructor is so good if you don't have knowledge in python and if you take this course you will solve all of these assignments from yourself