Chevron Left
Voltar para Utilização de Bancos de Dados com Python

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Utilização de Bancos de Dados com Python da instituição Universidade de Michigan

4.8
estrelas
20,452 classificações
3,138 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course will introduce students to the basics of the Structured Query Language (SQL) as well as basic database design for storing data as part of a multi-step data gathering, analysis, and processing effort. The course will use SQLite3 as its database. We will also build web crawlers and multi-step data gathering and visualization processes. We will use the D3.js library to do basic data visualization. This course will cover Chapters 14-15 of the book “Python for Everybody”. To succeed in this course, you should be familiar with the material covered in Chapters 1-13 of the textbook and the first three courses in this specialization. This course covers Python 3....
Destaques
High quality course material

(143 avaliações)

Top rated instructor

(176 avaliações)

Melhores avaliações

MM

12 de mar de 2018

The course is great... You can definitely learn many things... Was kind of hard for me and i went many times back and forth through most of the lectures... However i think i learn many new things....

JG

16 de jun de 2016

This course was great! I enjoyed parsing different types of data: from documents and the web. This course is definitely (rudimentary) a must take course for anyone who wants to go into data science.

Filtrar por:

3026 — 3050 de 3,058 Avaliações para o Utilização de Bancos de Dados com Python

por Carlos R T G R

4 de out de 2017

So far this is the weakest of the Python courses, it has missing videos and very little information about actually using DB with Python... Quite disappointing, I will have to rely more in the documentation or another course to complement my skills.

por Wisdom S

16 de set de 2020

Its okay there's a lot more tweaking of code than actually building your own. The first two classes of the specialization are great but as it progress its like your writing less and less code.

por Thomas F

19 de jan de 2018

The assignments are old and out of date. Learning how to program is hard enough as it is. I spent more time troubleshooting than learning in this course.

por Shubham R S

29 de jun de 2021

Please reset my week 5 assignment in using databases with python. Sorry for plagiarism

por Carlos E V S

7 de set de 2020

Too much SQL. It would be more useful to go deeper into using csv files.

por Adil M

7 de jun de 2020

It was in a very fast pace and the examples are upto the mark

por Olivier L

16 de mar de 2016

Not enough material covered to make it worth the cost.

por Edwin R

22 de mai de 2018

I dislike coding but this was kinda fun.

por Andrés E V P

15 de set de 2020

A very shallow course.

por Victor F

24 de out de 2018

It is disappointing. If you are looking for learning Python for database management, this course does NOT show that. It discusses basic concepts of database management on SQLite, eventually running pre-prepared Python codes.

por crobeddu

22 de jan de 2019

The course is nice the problem is on the forum the staff don't have time to answer some of your questions when it comes to have detailed explanations of some part of the code that is not explain in the course.

por Mark C

29 de nov de 2016

Good overview. Needs to include more hands on development. 1 star because Coursera wont let me take the capstone even after completing all four pre-requisite classes (this one is the fourth).

por Luciano S

19 de dez de 2017

Didn't see That I have to complete the specialization in one year. I'm sure If I knew this information I wouldn't start the specialization. Feeling really frustrated

por Seyed R H

4 de jun de 2022

The instructor made a bad mistake and recognized plagiarism in my last assignment, wrongly without any defendable reason. That was not fair.

por Jim P

22 de dez de 2016

Given that Python 2 was replaced by Python 3 some 6 years ago, I'm dismayed to see that this class is teaching Python 2 instead of Python 3.

por ANANTH P

19 de ago de 2020

because of 1 flag which was given i cant have the specialization

por Misha S

30 de nov de 2018

Time wasting. There much better courses for Python.

por Emil F

15 de jul de 2020

Little to no Python content. Very disappointing.

por Meet C I

12 de set de 2020

there is not option to reset. hated this course

por Diogo A

28 de jul de 2020

Week 5 puts this course from a 4+* to almost 0

por Gajesh S N

12 de jun de 2020

can't reset a submission if it gets incorrect

por Ahmed M

8 de ago de 2020

week 4 assignment took forever to be marked

por Ravi M

26 de mar de 2022

wrong type of marking from tutors

por Himanshu M

21 de jul de 2020

Sucks in short!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

por Ramesh K

4 de jan de 2022

instructor not solve my problem