Chevron Left
Voltar para Utilização de Bancos de Dados com Python

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Utilização de Bancos de Dados com Python da instituição Universidade de Michigan

4.8
estrelas
20,779 classificações

Sobre o curso

This course will introduce students to the basics of the Structured Query Language (SQL) as well as basic database design for storing data as part of a multi-step data gathering, analysis, and processing effort. The course will use SQLite3 as its database. We will also build web crawlers and multi-step data gathering and visualization processes. We will use the D3.js library to do basic data visualization. This course will cover Chapters 14-15 of the book “Python for Everybody”. To succeed in this course, you should be familiar with the material covered in Chapters 1-13 of the textbook and the first three courses in this specialization. This course covers Python 3....
Destaques
High quality course material

(143 avaliações)

Top rated instructor

(176 avaliações)

Melhores avaliações

MM

12 de mar de 2018

The course is great... You can definitely learn many things... Was kind of hard for me and i went many times back and forth through most of the lectures... However i think i learn many new things....

KA

23 de set de 2020

I love that this course builds on top of previous ones so you can see it all coming together.

I recommend this course for everyone who's willing to expand the scope of their skills in programming

Filtrar por:

3001 — 3025 de 3,108 Avaliações para o Utilização de Bancos de Dados com Python

por VikasBollu

27 de jul de 2020

wonderful course but there is a problem with my certification.

I didn't get a chance to resubmit the peer graded assignment can some help me out.

por Samantha

12 de jan de 2016

All homework were to modify from an existing code, and all lessons were skimming on indexes. I learned less than other courses from this series.

por Savinkin I

19 de jun de 2020

everything is fine except the final assignment, it is not related to material of the course, running someone else's code is not the main skill

por Nika V H

6 de mar de 2019

Assignments were not challenging enough, especially the final one. However the lectures were interesting and engagingly delivered as always.

por Mario D

21 de dez de 2017

The course is taught very well and clearly, however programming assignments are too easy, I feel it has been done too much simplification.

por Luis D

18 de fev de 2016

Exercises in the course were very poor, simple and did not require coding, just changing one or two lines. But topic was interisting

por Jose M

19 de abr de 2016

It's OK. the lectures are good. The book needs updating, and more exercises would be helpful to practice what we learned in class.

por Sara F

18 de out de 2019

The class is very interesting but too many topics are covered. It would have preferred more self coding, rather than small edits

por Brian Q

25 de abr de 2016

Assignments are very easy, and there aren't easy to follow notes that one can use instead of always having to watch the videos.

por Yash J

28 de mai de 2020

Good Course But teaching the vast topics quickly and in summarized way.

needed more explanation and deeping on several topics

por Ahmed A

3 de mar de 2021

more hands-on projects and tasks are needed in order to strengthen the fundamentals of dealing with databases using python

por rami z

28 de nov de 2016

not too many new things about Python. mostly introduction to Python capabilities in databases/

overall pretty good class.

por ginone

30 de dez de 2015

Focused too much on SQL rather than Python, so not really that helpful for people who already know SQL (like myself)

por Ismail S

29 de abr de 2019

The only thing learned during this course was how to use SQL in python...The rest of lectures are just fillers

por sanil f

20 de ago de 2018

Database code is just a walkthrough. It should have been more details... Its hard to understand the code :(

por Peter S

4 de abr de 2016

Nice course but didn't include enough python code for other database vendors and wasn't challenging enough

por sivaprasad

13 de abr de 2020

some issues in this course week 5 task so many issues not only me so many people having this problem.

por Roger K

17 de jan de 2016

Very short lectures and easy assignments, but a good overview and starting point for further studies.

por 上官琪琪

11 de jan de 2016

I do not find this course is useful to learn seems it only gives a guideline to the python database.

por Naman J

15 de out de 2019

Week 5 was not well explained and structured. Few things were confusing concepts were missing.

por Pedro P B

22 de ago de 2016

It seemed to me a little bit too superficial... It was almost only copying and pasting code...

por Magno M S d S

14 de mar de 2016

The exercises need more work done if the students are expected to actually learn this stuff.

por Tahsin A

17 de abr de 2019

Very interesting but a lot of the code is unexplained and assumes we will understand it.

por Oleh V

26 de dez de 2015

I think it would be good to include into course following topics:

1) NoSQL databases

2) ORMs

por Joyce T M L

6 de ago de 2019

Intro class as most time we are only required to make small adjustments to sample code