Chevron Left
Voltar para Utilização de Bancos de Dados com Python

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Utilização de Bancos de Dados com Python da instituição Universidade de Michigan

4.8
estrelas
19,910 classificações
3,038 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course will introduce students to the basics of the Structured Query Language (SQL) as well as basic database design for storing data as part of a multi-step data gathering, analysis, and processing effort. The course will use SQLite3 as its database. We will also build web crawlers and multi-step data gathering and visualization processes. We will use the D3.js library to do basic data visualization. This course will cover Chapters 14-15 of the book “Python for Everybody”. To succeed in this course, you should be familiar with the material covered in Chapters 1-13 of the textbook and the first three courses in this specialization. This course covers Python 3....
Destaques
High quality course material
(143 avaliações)
Top rated instructor
(176 avaliações)

Melhores avaliações

MM
12 de Mar de 2018

The course is great... You can definitely learn many things... Was kind of hard for me and i went many times back and forth through most of the lectures... However i think i learn many new things....

JL
22 de Jun de 2017

Wonderful course! I learnt many useful SQL statements and know how to combine database operations into python program. Dr. Chuck's lectures are always comprehensible and clear. Thank you, professor.

Filtrar por:

2526 — 2550 de 2,952 Avaliações para o Utilização de Bancos de Dados com Python

por Andrew A

27 de Dez de 2015

This course could do with harder assignments. This last one was just "run my code" and screenshot stuff. Learned a lot though

por Daniel H

3 de Mar de 2019

Very practical course introducing into using Python to access Data Base, and manipulating SQL commands to interact with DB.

por Luis D B O

29 de Abr de 2016

The course is good but the Content can be improved and enriched. It shall be deeper 'cause databases are a very important t

por Anson C

17 de Fev de 2021

Great course but personally I think it will better if Pandas is taught instead of SQL, especially for a beginners course.

por Shane M

20 de Jan de 2018

Great course with LOTS of info. I only wish some of the techniques seen in more complex code was talked about a bit more.

por Alaz G Ö

4 de Jun de 2016

Lecturer is in the right mind, I really liked his presentation and the course itself. Very beneficial for my profession.

por Jingshu G

29 de Mar de 2018

I like this course, but not as good as the previous three. I think it did not present the database models very clearly.

por YN W

14 de Ago de 2016

An enjoyable presentation of this topic. Gives a decent overview without going into depth. Charles is a great teacher.

por Wojtek G

25 de Jan de 2016

Very neat course. I really recommend it for these who start with Python,

or just want to remind themselves such topics.

por Juan C H V

16 de Ago de 2020

Good course, maybe a more hands on assignments to write code starting from scratch. Thanks a lot for the teachings.

por Oscar F R P

14 de Jun de 2020

Peer graded assingments take a lot of time because you need to be graded by three others and a instructure from UM.

por Ayush O

10 de Fev de 2018

There should be more exercises and business problems to implement SQL on. Anyways a nice course for SQL beginners.

por Michael G F

26 de Jul de 2017

Its good, as the other course, but the extension of the topics, maybe need to make another specialization for it.

por mcvean s

19 de Jun de 2020

This course is a beginner's guide to Databases, and the concept of using it with Python is taught with clarity.

por Stefan C

15 de Nov de 2016

Great information but the homework is a little to easy and I don't think I was able to comprehend it that well.

por Ashish K

30 de Dez de 2016

The way dr chuck take us through all the material is quite fascinating and really enjoyed him through all way.

por Bob S

6 de Set de 2017

I wish there were more examples from earlier chapters to help build on the foundation for the later chapters.

por Valentin S

23 de Abr de 2016

Topics covered are great, but there is a lack of assignments to be done by students completely on themselves.

por Dawit H G

1 de Ago de 2019

Quite interesting; for those of you keen to be Python developer I think this course is kinda a must to take.

por Frank B D R

30 de Jun de 2019

Id suggest for week 4 and 5 to have more difficult exams. I loved the course nevertheless. Thanks Dr. Chuck!

por Chue J C

26 de Jun de 2017

Fantastic lecturer, I will definitely recommend more of Dr Charles Severance Python courses. He is fantastic

por Jordi J

3 de Set de 2021

In this course you will learn more SQL than its use with python (only the basics to execute querys and DML)

por Paras K

17 de Jun de 2019

Not as good as the first three but still very good. Do the first three if you haven't already done them.

por David k

20 de Mai de 2019

Assignments were too easy to pass. So it was not enough to practice of DB. But lectures were still good.

por DEIWID A A P

26 de Mar de 2019

Ótimo curso, ajudou a aprimorar habilidades de leitura de dados web e armazenamento com bancos de dados.