Chevron Left
Voltar para Utilização de Bancos de Dados com Python

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Utilização de Bancos de Dados com Python da instituição Universidade de Michigan

4.8
estrelas
19,910 classificações
3,038 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course will introduce students to the basics of the Structured Query Language (SQL) as well as basic database design for storing data as part of a multi-step data gathering, analysis, and processing effort. The course will use SQLite3 as its database. We will also build web crawlers and multi-step data gathering and visualization processes. We will use the D3.js library to do basic data visualization. This course will cover Chapters 14-15 of the book “Python for Everybody”. To succeed in this course, you should be familiar with the material covered in Chapters 1-13 of the textbook and the first three courses in this specialization. This course covers Python 3....
Destaques
High quality course material
(143 avaliações)
Top rated instructor
(176 avaliações)

Melhores avaliações

MM
12 de Mar de 2018

The course is great... You can definitely learn many things... Was kind of hard for me and i went many times back and forth through most of the lectures... However i think i learn many new things....

JL
22 de Jun de 2017

Wonderful course! I learnt many useful SQL statements and know how to combine database operations into python program. Dr. Chuck's lectures are always comprehensible and clear. Thank you, professor.

Filtrar por:

2476 — 2500 de 2,954 Avaliações para o Utilização de Bancos de Dados com Python

por Ziad A

15 de Ago de 2020

This course is harder than the other 3 courses in the specialization and it lacks some beginner tasks, it is like giving you a stone and asking you to build a house

por Alexandra N

23 de Mai de 2018

The last assignment was very interesting but I felt it was a little bit rushed. More details about the API key are needed so all students can finish the assignment.

por Magnus

15 de Mai de 2016

The course and the lectures are very good. But the assignments are bit to easy and hence its easy to pass without putting in the effort really learning what taught.

por Mahir A

5 de Mai de 2020

The course is nice. But instructor didn't focus on the last 2/3 weeks codes like geodata or geodump. I think the lecture videos of those classes should be updated.

por Peter A

25 de Jul de 2016

Good Course but slightly schizophrenic due to the object oriented topics. Don't feel that they belong in this course and would be really ticked off if paid for it.

por Alexander S

23 de Dez de 2017

Useful for understanding databases, however it was quite simple and most of the code was written and I did not have to write a lot of code to complete the course.

por Pedro S

29 de Out de 2016

Good course. I just expected my last assignment to be more challenging. But with the examples given we can create challenges for ourselves on real life projects.

por Sylvia S

13 de Mar de 2016

Great course and additional materials. The last week seemed a bit too far away from the previous one, though. Still it was manageable and understandable, Thanks.

por Shubham K S

23 de Jul de 2019

Love the course..learned new things but few parts at last can be explained in more detail format as it can help us a lot to us in developing application .......

por Corey W

29 de Ago de 2017

Another good class in the Python Certificate course. I the information was well-presented and I would definitely recommend this to other beginning programmers.

por Arnold A

8 de Abr de 2016

Another mind-opening course from Dr. Chuck. I really enjoyed it. I would like to recommend to everyone who wants to leverage their skill in Python programming.

por Subham R

25 de Fev de 2020

Great course. Learned lot of new stuffs about how to read data and extract and insert data into a basic database directly using minimal lines of python code.

por Babar B

12 de Dez de 2017

I think using Google map APIs is a mistake and led to much confusion. Better to use a subset that can be reliably downloaded and accessed from students' PC.

por nianlong

2 de Nov de 2017

course start to get even harder, by combining the use the database and web spydering is very interesting, but wish the course can go even further on detail.

por Howard W P J

8 de Jan de 2016

Generally an outstanding course, however I was a bit concerned that the video lectures, programming assignments, and quizzes didn't exactly follow the book.

por Yin C

2 de Set de 2016

a good introduction to how to interact with database.If you want to grasp more deeply,you 'd better read the free book--python for infomatics(3rd edition).

por paul t

12 de Dez de 2017

was inspiring but a big step from course 3 to course 4. the assignments were not to difficult but that was manly because all the code was already provided

por Chan A

20 de Fev de 2017

Really straight forward content and great overview of SQL + SQLite. Nice python demos. Sometimes the instructor wanders a bit before he gets to his point.

por Quentin r

6 de Fev de 2018

Good course, except week 5. You should change it a bit. I spent more time trying to make the programs

work with the #!@!$ google key than anything else.

por Carolyn G

4 de Fev de 2017

A bit more actual programming would be good rather than minor tweeking of existing code. Overall, a good basic into to relational database with Python.

por Fernando

3 de Out de 2016

Excellent course! Maybe It would be better to center in some points of the examples instead of providing so many, but in any case, a recommended course.

por Daren T

22 de Mai de 2016

I would have liked to write more Python code to interact with the databases during the course of the homework assignments. The lectures were VERY good.

por Danielle S

10 de Fev de 2016

Very nice and very good intstructor. Clear examples. Clear presentation. However, some assignments are a bit too easy, even for beginners. Learnt a lot!

por Akarsh M

8 de Mar de 2021

This is a good course by a good instructor. I learned a lot of new things. However the "final project" is a big disappointment because it is too easy.

por Madhav D

1 de Nov de 2017

Thanks a lot for letting me explore the sqlite browser and the sql commands. I have learnt about databases and sql a lot more than that about python .