Chevron Left
Voltar para Estruturas de dados - Python

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Estruturas de dados - Python da instituição Universidade de Michigan

4.9
estrelas
89,696 classificações

Sobre o curso

This course will introduce the core data structures of the Python programming language. We will move past the basics of procedural programming and explore how we can use the Python built-in data structures such as lists, dictionaries, and tuples to perform increasingly complex data analysis. This course will cover Chapters 6-10 of the textbook “Python for Everybody”. This course covers Python 3....
Destaques
Excellent instructor

(503 avaliações)

Helpful assignments

(254 avaliações)

Melhores avaliações

ME

18 de jul de 2019

This was a super-fun course! The materials were very easy to follow, and delivered in a very friendly and engaging manner. I highly recommend this course to anyone just getting started in programming.

PM

7 de out de 2017

assignment 9.4 auto grader not working .

LTI unable to launch.

error message: This tool should be launched from a learning system using LTI.

i am using chrome on mac book air 2 and python 3.6

Filtrar por:

251 — 275 de 10,000 Avaliações para o Estruturas de dados - Python

por Aw Z Y

7 de jun de 2020

Great course to follow up from the 1st course in the specialization. Provides the basic concepts needed to know regarding the different Python Data Structures. The quizzes and assignments were more challenging compared to the 1st course but provide a good way to consolidate what we have learnt from the lectures so far. As usual, the lecture videos were entertaining to watch and learn as well. Thank you!

por Rohit D

25 de mai de 2019

One of the best Python courses I have taken. Loved Dr. Chuck's lectures as usual and the progression of this course is perfect for someone coming from the first course in this specialization. I would recommend not to rush through the course to get the certificate. It's important to make sure you understand each line of code in the exercises as this course is when you really start writing some cool code.

por VINAYAKAN G

10 de out de 2020

Python data structures.... After completing this course I realized I m just completed the zero th level... I m still in the banks of sea... I have to learn more and more now i just know how to swim.. It was really very good experience through this eight week course ... And i m a beginner also completed the course of python for everybody. All lecture videos was very nice.. I enjoyed a lot.. Thank you..

por Nandha K

16 de set de 2020

Professor Charles, takes up, Programming, in a passionate and enjoyable way, And the Bonus videos, on tech Entrepreneurs are really inspiring, Be it solving practical examples, or the slides, the concepts are crystal clear and learnt a great deal in the course. I thank sincerely Coursera, Prof Charles and University of Michigan, for their sincere efforts to help learners from distant spheres like me!

por Felipe A M

15 de dez de 2016

Great, an excellent approach to Python in my case with no previous programming experience. It goes step by step incorporating new meaningful blocks of knowledge you can use and practice at the end of each week. Material really well developed and easy to understand and follow. Excellent experience as part of the whole Python specialization. Thanks for sharing this so well prepared course and knowledge.

por Oxana

8 de nov de 2015

Great Course for beginners, without any programming knowledge.

I am suggesting to take this course before you will do any other courses. This course helped me to learn on other python courses, which were overestimated as "for beginners" but needed already some programming knowledge. In this course all assignments are based on learned material (based on lecture). I am glad that I took this course first.

por Aman K

28 de jul de 2020

An amazing course by the University of Michigan and Coursera. This couse covered the basics and advance data structures in Python as well. The instructor, Dr. Chuck did an excellent job in embedding the and put those basic skills to the test in writing advanced python programs. I will certainly recommend anyone, who is new to programming or even has some experience in programming to take this course.

por Jithin J

13 de jun de 2020

The course of Python Data Structures taken by Sir Charles Russell Severance (University of Michigan) via coursera was very informative and helpful for me to get started with python. The tests and assignments helped a lot. The concepts were explained very well and I had lots of fun taking this course. Thank you Sir Charles Russell Severance, Coursera and University of Michigan for the wonderful class!

por James M B

21 de set de 2016

This is my 2nd course in the series and it steps up the game a little. You learn more about the capabilities of Python while causing you to think a bit more than the first course. I enjoyed it thoroughly and Dr. Chuck made it a worth while challenge. Thanks for another excellent course and I'm looking forward to the 3rd chapter of the series Course 3 - Using Python To Access Web Data. Thank You!!

por Brenda B

20 de ago de 2021

I really enjoyed this course - my first one on Coursera. The assignments were challenging for me but still attainable. The course built on itself well from week to week. I bought the book ($10 on Amazon) and it helped me solidify concepts after watching the lectures. I'm pleased with my Coursera experience so far and I feel confident that I will continue to acquire new skills with each class I take.

por 施恒学

16 de abr de 2020

Thank you so much, Chuck. I stronly agreed with what you said on the graduation ceremony. As a chemistry major graduate student, you know, only chemistry skills cannot give me enough competition on job market. I would really say thank you for you and this course. I hope after several years, I will get great job and can use the python skills you taught me, and after that, I will tell you. I promise!

por Ashwin S

7 de fev de 2020

First of all a hearty thanks to Coursera and the University of Michigan for providing me with such an a wonderful opportunity to learn python data structures. File handling in C language always seemed to be a daunting task for me and i truly hated it. But thanks to professor Chuck and the amazing simplicity yet much more effective python language i was able to overcome this challenge data handling.

por Rajashree C

10 de dez de 2015

Excellent course! I am also doing a course on bioinformatics algorithms and the code challenges in that course were very easy to program using Python as the language! It feels great to actually be writing programs that have some real-life impact! All thanks to Dr. Chuck for his wonderful way of teaching and his beautifully written book. I am definitely going in for the next course in this series!

por arunabha s

11 de nov de 2021

The course give us a very convenient and flexible way to learn Python programming in a very user-friendly manner. It gives us the flexibility to go back to our thinking at the very base level and computational thinking improves through this course and assignments the way it has been instructed.

Overall a great course for those who wants to pursue programming and coding in the near future to come.

por Kyle G

9 de abr de 2020

Took Python Data Structures immediately following Python for Everybody. Loved both courses!! Even as a novice, you can knock each out in a couple of days. It felt really good to struggle through some of the coding exercises and finally reach an "aha!" moment, and then go back and improve my code with the skills I learned soon thereafter. If you are interested in coding at all, I highly recommend.

por Vikas V

26 de mai de 2019

It was absolutely an amazing experiance learning from coursera as i can list down all the pros of enrolling in this course

i.e starting ,from short videos in different chunks to fitting quiz at the right time and

adding fun videos to get rid of boredness,it seems to have been most organized online learning platform I have ever interacted with.

Many thanks to the Coursera team...you guys rock !!

por Swarup

19 de fev de 2019

Very informative and nice course. With Dr Chuck learning never is a boring experience but it is fun learning. I did not find data structures that easy or may be requires more practice but Dr. Chuck made it very easy for me. Appreciate efforts taken by him and Coursera in bringing forth this course and making it easy for the entire learning community. Thank you very much Chuck Sir and Coursera!!!

por Scott M D

22 de fev de 2021

This course is very well built. Each layer builds on the last in a sensible fashion. I have tried to learn either Python or Ruby from a variety of different places and have not been able to get to a point where I actually feel like I am understanding what goes where and why it works there and not somewhere else. I do not feel that way after this course. I can't wait to see where this goes.

por Dağcan S

6 de fev de 2021

I've taken this course and the previous course from Dr. Chuck. This is not my first programming course that I took but it is the first online one and all I can say is I couldn't wish a course that is this much well-constructed and straightforward. All content was so clear and Dr. Chuck was so enthusiastic during pre-recorded clips. So thank you to everyone who contributed to build this course.

por arihant j

19 de ago de 2020

Firstly i think that python for everybody is just an ordinar course an di was doing it just to add some certificate in my resume but with time i realize it's an extraordinary course.

most difficult topics very well explained and also this course was focused on such topics which no tutorial generally focuses on!! but students always find difficulty in those.

so, thank you for making such course.

por Aditya S J

28 de mar de 2020

Learning a programming language could not be easier and enjoyable than this. Prof. Chuck, He is the best teacher I have ever got. The way he explains through the program is the best possible way to understand it clearly. I would really recommend everyone to take this course if you are still afraid of programming languages this course is for you. Thank you, Coursera and University of Michigan.

por Ricardo L d O

10 de jul de 2020

When I started the series of this course I think that would be a challenger, besides I got some experience with Java language programing I was not sure if I could get this course in another language. I'm a Portuguese native language and I consider myself an intermediate in English.Thank you, Mr. Charles Severance for your dedication. I can say that I have learned more than python, thank you!

por Eva D

20 de ago de 2020

A very complete course. Good explanations that are not excessively long. The only downside I find is the lack of more practical exercises between videos. More exercises would be of great help to consolidate knowledge and not leave everything for a single practical exercise or sometimes two at the end of each week. I hope to continue advancing in the specialized program to which it belongs.

por Madelin G J S

23 de fev de 2021

I am so grateful for this course! The best introduction to Python programming. At the end of this course, you will acquire basic concepts of data structures such as strings, lists, dictionaries and tuples. Also, the exercises at the end of each week are really useful to practice. However, you must keep learning if you really want to understand Python. I will take the next course for sure.

por Arjun B

1 de jun de 2020

I have never such a approach to teaching programming language. It is a best course series so far. Never seen learning prog. lang. can be so easy. I remember in my first semester of bachelor's degree, they taught me c programming which i found very complex to the newbie like me at that time. I think education system in India should take more flexible and dynamic approach to teach students.