Chevron Left
Voltar para Crash Course on Python

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Crash Course on Python da instituição Google

4.8
estrelas
23,959 classificações
6,513 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course is designed to teach you the foundations in order to write simple programs in Python using the most common structures. No previous exposure to programming is needed. By the end of this course, you'll understand the benefits of programming in IT roles; be able to write simple programs using Python; figure out how the building blocks of programming fit together; and combine all of this knowledge to solve a complex programming problem. We'll start off by diving into the basics of writing a computer program. Along the way, you’ll get hands-on experience with programming concepts through interactive exercises and real-world examples. You’ll quickly start to see how computers can perform a multitude of tasks — you just have to write code that tells them what to do....

Melhores avaliações

NR

14 de ago de 2021

Course presentation is good. Topic selection is good. Selected Strings, Lists, tuples and Dictionaries, using these program logic can be build. Examples are good and interesting. assignments are good.

SR

31 de mar de 2020

This course was really helpful in developing my coding skills in python.The exercises helped me to test my knowledge .Overall it was a really good for people like me who are just beginning with python

Filtrar por:

226 — 250 de 6,651 Avaliações para o Crash Course on Python

por Chamath R B M

11 de nov de 2020

I wanted to quickly refresh my python basics and this course was perfect for that. I was able to complete it within 1 week. I'm happy that I was able to get a good understanding about OOP on week5. The final project was also really good. Because it incorporated a lot of things that I've already learnt in this course. Other assignments were also really interesting.

por Denisse C - G

7 de dez de 2020

I had no programming experience when I first started this course. I honestly thought I was setting myself up for failure and I wouldn't be able to grasp the material. That was not the case at all, I love how informative and hands on the course is. I really do appreciate the Discussion Forums as well since you will get responses from mentors which is very helpful.

por chris l

18 de mai de 2020

Fun stuff! Interesting yet familiar introduction, especially to those who have some coding experience in another language. The instructors were fun and i looked forward to logging in and learning more. Concepts were challenging at times but a relief in the end to see how I can use Python to do things that I have to make other languages jump hoops to do. Right on!

por Mahesh B M

10 de set de 2020

Thanks a lot google, coursera, L4G for giving me a wonderful opportunity to learn python in an exciting way. special thanks to the instructor of this course Christine Rafla for her cheerful way of explaining python in smooth way and carried all the way with beautiful smile. i can cherish this journey forever and looking forward to learn more courses from google.

por Kajal S

4 de jul de 2020

The instructor is superb.She just explain every concept so easily and nicely because of her it becomes easy to understand and she also understand the condition of new learner and guide them throughout the course.The course is so amazing if you have doubt you can go to discuss forum all the doubts gets cleared there. Thankyou to the instructor she is just amazing

por PRIYAM U Y

5 de jun de 2021

really impressive course, beginner friendly

and since it contain so many exercise and in video questions it is really helpful for critical thinking

since python is all about application of language, thus the module exercise are a really great for practicing and learning how to apply the various concepts.

A very big thanks to google for a such a wonderful course.

por Amol G

20 de mai de 2020

I just completed my first course out of six. well this course is Interesting I recommended to Everyone to join course and getting more knowledge, This course is quit tough but can do it.

word cloud project are fantastic, if any problem to completed project Go to Forum Mentors are help you guide you what you are missing.

Finally ,Thanks Mentors to instant help me.

por Pritam C

5 de set de 2020

MY GOD .......... OH MY GOD........I REALLY DID IT STEP BY STEP.........I CAN'T BELIEVE IN MY OWN WORDS.

THIS IS THE SALUTE FROM MY END FOR GOOGLE

#%%

lis = (7,34,56,11,4,87,61,94,28,75)

course = "Google"

my_grade = max(lis)

number = len(course)+my_grade

print()

print("Hello {}, thanks for giving me this opportunity."

"You are {}% AUTHENTIC.".format(course, number))

#%%

por Pranjal G

4 de fev de 2020

Definitely Go for this course if you have some basic knowledge about Programming languages and

It would be very joyful if you know the concepts of Object-Oriented Programming.

Projects and quizzes are very well designed for the course. The Instructor is also very good in making things clear. And of course, GOOGLE is organising this course so what else you need.

por Kim H

22 de abr de 2021

A great introduction to Python. Do expect to use (a minimum) 4-6 hours per module/week, especially if you got no prior coding experience. To get the most value from the course, be sure to understand the concepts and methods taught and not just aim to pass the weekly review. Read the instructions carefully and check the forum if stuck and you will be okay :-)

por Chung H

15 de mar de 2021

I love all the exercises in this course which help me to get familiar with coding and thinking. Most of the exericses are a bit out of your comfort zone and usually takes a day or two to get through it.

Because of the exercises, I code/think almost everyday for three weeks and coding becomes more natural for me now. I am so thankful for this course structure.

por JARUL J

19 de ago de 2020

The course is very well curated. With in-video exercises, graded assessments, cheat sheets, and discussion forums, there is no change any concept is left unlearned to the core. I would recommend this course to everyone who wants to learn python in a short span of time and kick-start their Python Career. Kudos to Margarita Manterola for this amazing course!!!

por Chitturi A

27 de mai de 2020

The course is nicely designed for all type of learners (domain or non-domain). The best part of the course is asking questions in the middle of the video for learners to be more attentive. The assignments (graded and non-graded) are beautifully designed to improve and focus on smaller codes to think and analyze logically. Overall its a very great experience.

por Niranjan B

5 de mai de 2020

The most wonderful and the best project oriented course I have ever got to learn, had a great time. Even tough I knew concepts before getting to this course but the assignments will really teach to think you more and more about it and really great to invest your time into this course not just because it is offered by Google but it is really worth to watch it

por Abhishek J

17 de mai de 2020

I really enjoyed this course, I guess these videos are perfect for some one who just stepped into this IT thing, host is interactive, assignments are good and projects are fun and challenging. I will recommend to every new comer to enrol and become part of this journey, but If you are someone who's not new to programming you may find this course bit easy.

por Damián R

20 de out de 2020

Very good initial Python course. Even if you have some Python knowledge, as did I, it is not only a very good refresher but a way to learn to put it to good use. Instead of learning the syntax of the language reading a book, learn by example. Exercises are actually very helpful, many of them have real life application, with some modifications of course.

por Mohamed S

13 de mar de 2021

I personally found this course easy for someone who has been learning python for a year now. However, for someone who is beginner-intermediate level in python, this course is extremely helpful. It helped me refresh on all the basics of python, especially data structures and algorithms. Will take similar courses to this in the future as python practice.

por Khan L

8 de fev de 2021

Wonderfully developed course. Nicely explained and instructed. However, for absolute beginners, some concepts might not have been explained very well. But I understand that's because the scope of the course is limited and it is more geared toward IT professionals, rather than developers. Overall great experience. Thank you Coursera and the Google Team.

por Amit Y

13 de set de 2020

This was a really good course for someone who's starting Python programming. I liked the topics which were cover, and the examples used to explain them. The quick questions in between the video are quite helpful in maintaining the focus. The coding questions were really good and enabled me to really manipulate nd use all the tools which I had learned.

por Andrew C

9 de jun de 2020

I was hesitant at first because I thought I would just fall behind because it takes me time to write programs and remember all the stuff, but the videos and reading were helpful and the examples and projects were super fun. Learned a lot from the tests questions themselves. Though I am not in IT, I want it was a great crash course. Glad I finished it!

por Suthar C

30 de mai de 2021

The course kicks off with the basics of writing a computer program. Progressing with the course, you get hands-on experience in writing language through interactive exercises and real-world examples.  the benefits of programming language and how it plays an important role. write simple Python programs to combine knowledge and solve complex problems.

por Alexander T

20 de abr de 2020

Excellent beginners course on Python! High quality content! Tutor is just amazing. I saw a lot of courses, but this one is the best so far. At first I though tasks are too easy, but gradually difficulty of the assignments rose up, so after few easy tasks I was happy to solve some real problems (but still it was not too difficult, just enough for me).

por Seema M

26 de mar de 2022

There are so many exercises to practice coding in each video and quizzes are really amazing they also contain code and check your understanding of the material. The structure of the whole course and the production quality is also really good. The instructor is really good at explaining hard concepts. Overall the course is really fun and informative.

por Alerik E C R

21 de out de 2020

Overall a great learning experience. I like how the course is designed. There can be improvements however in the coding questions and quizzes. I have a few unanswered ones in some of the quizzes, but I didn't have to worry since I still got a passing grade. I just hope the correct answers/codes was shown at the succeeding part (as an optional part).

por Christopher P

14 de jul de 2020

I've started some other python classes before and never seemed to ever finish them, this one was perfect. Great mix of videos and interactive questions to keep it not getting stale. It still takes some research on your part, as well as going back on previous videos. Definitely worth it. Now for the next course to interact with the operating system!