Chevron Left
Voltar para Python Classes and Inheritance

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Python Classes and Inheritance da instituição Universidade de Michigan

4.7
234 classificações
26 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course introduces classes, instances, and inheritance. You will learn how to use classes to represent data in concise and natural ways. You'll also learn how to override built-in methods and how to create "inherited" classes that reuse functionality. You'll also learn about how to design classes. Finally, you will be introduced to the good programming habit of writing automated tests for their own code. The course is best-suited for you if you are already familiar with Python fundamentals, which are covered in the "Python Basics" and "Python Functions, Files, and Dictionaries" courses (courses 1 and 2 of the Python 3 Programming Specialization). It is optional to have taken the "Data Collection and Processing with Python" course (course 3 of the specialization), but knowledge of retrieving and processing complex nested data is helpful. This is the fourth of five courses in the Python 3 Programming Specialization....

Melhores avaliações

SC

Apr 25, 2019

It was a great learning experience. A Heartfelt thankyou to the entire team for creating this great course as well as the wonderful Python 3 specialisation. thankyou !

HA

Feb 28, 2019

One of the best courses I have taken so far. all the materials are very concise and helpful in understanding some daunting concepts

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Python Classes and Inheritance

por Manish K T

Feb 10, 2019

Most amazing course on object oriented programming in python 3.

por SaketKr

Mar 20, 2019

It was a great experience. I loved doing the assignments, they were so exhaustive and helped me clear a lot of minute concepts.

por Umut S

Apr 06, 2019

Great Python course about Classes, Inheritance and Testing. Finishing project was incredibly cool and well put together just like the course. Also the Django sessions were a great idea to demonstrate the big picture of classes and Python programming just to give an idea how dots connect in the real world in different applications. I'm thankful for all these incredible courses UMICH Professors put together. Programming has never been this convenient, fun and stress free.

por Farzin A

Mar 24, 2019

This course gives a deep understanding of classes

por Khalid S

Mar 24, 2019

Great course

por Michael S

Mar 22, 2019

Just a fantastic class, really getting into and explaining some principles of Object Oriented Design. I was thoroughly challenged.

por Chris I

Mar 16, 2019

I really enjoyed this course and found it very worthwhile.

por julia5258027@gmail.com

Mar 15, 2019

The project is hard. But it is worthy!

por Alvaro C S

Mar 05, 2019

the final project was so cool

por Lukas F

Mar 01, 2019

Great Curse, a lot of Fun.

por Henloy A

Feb 28, 2019

One of the best courses I have taken so far. all the materials are very concise and helpful in understanding some daunting concepts

por Shiang-ping H

Feb 22, 2019

Great Intro course into Python OOP.

por Luciana M G

Feb 17, 2019

Amazing course, excellent material and instructions. I would only improve response rate at the Forums.

por Mordechai P

Feb 08, 2019

Very useful!

por Mark G

Feb 04, 2019

Well done course. Learned quite and reinforced things that I have learned in the pass.

por Kun-Wei H

Jun 23, 2019

The course resource is interesting and really easy to understand. Honestly, I will recommend this series of courses as the beginning step for Python.

por Mbongeni N M

Jun 22, 2019

Great courser, gave me what i needed!

por manish k m

Jun 21, 2019

learnt important thing in simple word

por Hari P R

Jun 18, 2019

This course was very basic. I expected more. I had already known most of the concepts.

por Harsahib S

Jun 14, 2019

Its a bit less descriptive,personally think that more depth and information need to be covered

por MERVIN J

Jun 09, 2019

There was a big issue with the week three final project. Several blog post about the attribute type error for the getMove method for WOFComputerPlayer class. We should have better clues about what test case was run to generate that failure. Spent several hours of cleaning up the code and making sure the getMove method does not return None.

por Steve L K A

Jun 05, 2019

Nice course! Course videos are structured in such a way that it introduces one concepts per video. The final assignment is very challenging especially the wheel of fortune assignment. Highly recommended!

por charles l

May 31, 2019

Really great explanations of class/inheritance, testing, etc...!

por Sui X

May 25, 2019

good

por Shivoh C

Apr 25, 2019

It was a great learning experience. A Heartfelt thankyou to the entire team for creating this great course as well as the wonderful Python 3 specialisation. thankyou !