Chevron Left
Voltar para Python Basics

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Python Basics da instituição Universidade de Michigan

4.8
913 classificações
188 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course introduces the basics of Python 3, including conditional execution and iteration as control structures, and strings and lists as data structures. You'll program an on-screen Turtle to draw pretty pictures. You'll also learn to draw reference diagrams as a way to reason about program executions, which will help to build up your debugging skills. The course has no prerequisites. It will cover Chapters 1-9 of the textbook "Fundamentals of Python Programming," which is the accompanying text (optional and free) for this course. The course is for you if you're a newcomer to Python programming, if you need a refresher on Python basics, or if you may have had some exposure to Python programming but want a more in-depth exposition and vocabulary for describing and reasoning about programs. This is the first of five courses in the Python 3 Programming Specialization....

Melhores avaliações

MN

Jan 03, 2019

I have tried a few different Python courses and this is the one you want to do. Why? Because the textbook used SPACED REPETITION - scientifically proven as the best way to really learn anything.

PS

May 10, 2019

very nice explain of each and every topic in deeply nice textbook concepts with own e-notes its covered almost good content about basic python it is really good course for beginner in this :)

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Python Basics

por Roque G G

May 16, 2019

Can't participate in assignments unless you pay

por hakem

Jan 15, 2019

I really liked the exercises. especially when we do a mistake it explain why it is false. and one can follow the programming exercises step by step to understand how it works

por Rich N

Jan 07, 2019

This was a well put-together course. The instruction was clearly divided and explained during video presentation. The online course manual with a IDE environment to experiment was very useful. Each week's instruction built on previous week, and instructors proactively scanning and responding to questions on online class forums was very beneficial and appreciated. I do recommend taking this course including those without previous programming experience.

por Brian U

Dec 23, 2018

Excellent course! I have taken several online courses, including a few programming languages. Python Basics had by far the best content and format. The videos and readings reinforce each other and are focused into small segments so that I never felt overwhelmed. The quiz questions and assignments were spaced frequently enough to ensure I was learning the material as I progressed.

por Divyanshu U

Apr 07, 2019

Very good explanation.

por Miranda W

Mar 01, 2019

very good course

por Lizette G B

Mar 01, 2019

The course is very useful to get familiarized with Python's syntax and semantics. The materials are well designed so that students can learn the main concepts and practice their application. I highly recommend it.

por Nuthalapati S

Feb 28, 2019

Nice course to start from basics.

por SaketKr

Feb 27, 2019

It really helped me a lot for getting the basics all right and fine. The lectures were easy to understand and the concepts were cleared nicely. Thanks for the course.

por Maria L P B

Feb 24, 2019

Fantastic materials and method. I never thought I could learn programming, but I am advancing more and more in an easy way. Congrats to the team: You did it!

por María E C M

Feb 23, 2019

I liked the course , it was quite entertaining and easy to follow.

por Robert B

Feb 22, 2019

Great course, I love the interactive problems.

por Kevin H

Feb 18, 2019

Excellent course! Love the interactive textbook, and the instructors are wonderful!

por David L

Feb 18, 2019

Good introduction

por Robert P

Feb 16, 2019

Very well paced course for those with limited to no programming experience. The online textbook and embedded exercises are excellent and very graceful at handling programming errors. The format takes any apprehension out of learning Python and provides useful feedback throughout. The "Way of the Programmer" transcends simply learning syntax and patterns to provide useful advice for a novice programmers to improve their coding abilities regardless of the language used.

por Ravi S V

Feb 16, 2019

Excellent Course. Learnt a lot.

por Chris I

Feb 15, 2019

I really enjoyed this course and found the content easy to follow.

por Muthuraman S

Feb 12, 2019

Very interactive and good hands on exercises.

por Pat W

Feb 12, 2019

Well thought out material with a great mix of video, reading and interactive exercises.

por Alvaro C S

Feb 12, 2019

so clear!! amazing course

por Daniel H

Feb 12, 2019

Great! Learned what I wanted to learn. The videos and course materials were excellent.

por Abdulmajeed A I

Feb 11, 2019

An Excellent course for beginners who plan on learning programming for the first time. Good and challenging assignments. Way better than the other course by UoM called "Python for Everyone" (Sorry Dr. Charles Severance).

por Alexis J A A C

Feb 10, 2019

Such a wonderful course!

por Henloy A

Feb 09, 2019

Great Course with excellent content and learning videos. Instructors and instructions are very concise and meaningful. The course is broken down into manageable portions and each portion has ample examples and practice. The tests and practice tests are helpful in testing your knowledge

por Lewalski, J

Feb 07, 2019

Very good course for beginners! It explains each aspect very deeply.