Chevron Left
Voltar para Python Data Analysis

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Python Data Analysis da instituição Universidade Rice

4.7
estrelas
828 classificações
138 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course will continue the introduction to Python programming that started with Python Programming Essentials and Python Data Representations. We'll learn about reading, storing, and processing tabular data, which are common tasks. We will also teach you about CSV files and Python's support for reading and writing them. CSV files are a generic, plain text file format that allows you to exchange tabular data between different programs. These concepts and skills will help you to further extend your Python programming knowledge and allow you to process more complex data. By the end of the course, you will be comfortable working with tabular data in Python. This will extend your Python programming expertise, enabling you to write a wider range of scripts using Python. This course uses Python 3. While most Python programs continue to use Python 2, Python 3 is the future of the Python programming language. This course uses basic desktop Python development environments, allowing you to run Python programs directly on your computer....

Melhores avaliações

AS

15 de mai de 2020

One of the best course in this specialization. It was really interesting work with some real world data which could really enhance the problem solving skills.

NL

6 de jul de 2021

Great programming practice, especially the project for week4. I am more comfortable with lambda now. I am much more helpful to my son in Python classes.

Filtrar por:

26 — 50 de 137 Avaliações para o Python Data Analysis

por Juan S R D

3 de mai de 2021

It was a great experience because the content and the quality of this course improve my data analisys skills. Besides I learn how to write professionals codes wtih some guideleness of style. Absolutly, I recommend it.

por Ashutosh S L

5 de set de 2020

This module is very good for learning about reading/writing of CSV file and making use of lists or dictionaries to store contents of the CSV files. The end exercise is very good and challenging for this module.

por Luis R C M

5 de abr de 2022

I found this course very useful, but in the final project, I found the function aggregate_by_player_id too difficult. I arrived with the forum help but it took me a lot of time.

por David P

7 de jul de 2018

The instructors use very clear language and explains in a details level that is possible to everyone that has a minimum of computing science knowledge to learn Python.

por Akash R S

15 de mai de 2020

One of the best course in this specialization. It was really interesting work with some real world data which could really enhance the problem solving skills.

por Nguyen D L

7 de jul de 2021

Great programming practice, especially the project for week4. I am more comfortable with lambda now. I am much more helpful to my son in Python classes.

por Jennifer X

12 de jul de 2021

Extremely clear explanations, and good practice exercises for evaluation. Builds well upon previous courses in the specialization. Excellent course.

por Sebastián A E V

28 de out de 2021

Muy buen curso incluso no teniendo un buen ingles, lo recomiendo totalmente hay excelentes profesores y los ejercicios realmente te ponen a prueba

por Simao ' C

19 de mai de 2020

Great class. It might not be perfect for beginners, but good for someone who has had one semester in Python programming. Thank you, everyone!

por vikram s

2 de nov de 2019

Great Course !

Specially the project at the end uses some really powerful code, combining all that we had learnt throughout the course

por Asha D

26 de abr de 2021

Good course to learn and enhance our skills. I faced issue in quiz as i was not able to edit to add code in quiz. Please resolve it.

por Jatinderpal P

24 de ago de 2018

This is an excellent program. I have written most complicated and exciting Python programs, I have ever thought that I could write!

por Pavan M

22 de mai de 2020

This is a really really good course to get hands on how to access data from the csv files and work with it. I liked it a lot.

por Manj W

9 de abr de 2021

Assignments get tough for a beginner like me. But that is exactly what is required to learn the material.... I think.

por P.Sai m r

19 de mai de 2020

This course was very helpful and learnt a lot about data and Writing and reading of CSV files and analyzing data .

por Peter D

27 de dez de 2017

Excellent course that covers a good balance of Python fundamentals and problem solving skills.

Highly recommended.

por Arunangshu B

31 de ago de 2020

Very nice experience. It's a nice way for getting a good hold of python dictionaries

por jingyao z

18 de out de 2019

great mentor! excellent course, lead students to write a whole project step by step

por Dattprasad K

30 de ago de 2020

It taught me very practical ways that are helpful in dealing with day to day data

por Sujan C M

28 de set de 2020

The projects in this course are toilsome and I like this feature of this course.

por Zhuoyu C

26 de nov de 2019

Good course. But for csv nowadays everyone use pandas. Should update the course.

por Jose D

6 de ago de 2018

De mucha utilidad, permite ver la gran variedad de funciones que dispone Python.

por Tristan D H

7 de jun de 2018

A challenging, but well constructed sequel to the rest of the sequence.

por Arjit Y

27 de jul de 2018

Great teachers I must say!

Learned many new things and cool teachers!

por Yue Z

26 de jun de 2018

Good course! I am a beginner and I learned a lot through this course.