Chevron Left
Voltar para Python Data Analysis

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Python Data Analysis da instituição Universidade Rice

4.7
350 classificações
61 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course will continue the introduction to Python programming that started with Python Programming Essentials and Python Data Representations. We'll learn about reading, storing, and processing tabular data, which are common tasks. We will also teach you about CSV files and Python's support for reading and writing them. CSV files are a generic, plain text file format that allows you to exchange tabular data between different programs. These concepts and skills will help you to further extend your Python programming knowledge and allow you to process more complex data. By the end of the course, you will be comfortable working with tabular data in Python. This will extend your Python programming expertise, enabling you to write a wider range of scripts using Python. This course uses Python 3. While most Python programs continue to use Python 2, Python 3 is the future of the Python programming language. This course uses basic desktop Python development environments, allowing you to run Python programs directly on your computer....

Melhores avaliações

J

Jan 30, 2019

Important concepts covered - including dictionaries and data structures. Useful in developing a basic foundation and understanding of Python.

VS

Nov 02, 2019

Great Course !\n\nSpecially the project at the end uses some really powerful code, combining all that we had learnt throughout the course

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Python Data Analysis

por Sergio G S

Jul 04, 2019

Excellent and challenging, especially the final project

por Dheeraj R

Aug 04, 2018

It's fantastic learning opportunity, well taught, covered almost everything.Baseball project is cherry on the cake.

por Humberto O

Jul 04, 2018

Definitely more challenging than the previous, but if you want to be serious about scripting in Python, very few other courses will get you there than this one. A little too focused on reading csv files than I wanted, but even then, I was provided with enough challenges working with dictionaries, lists, all the while learning new Python skills (lambda functions, list comprehensions, etc.) that I can't really give it anything below 5 stars.

por Bradley S

Feb 15, 2019

Overly simplistic lessons and quizzes followed by brutal projects that require you to teach yourself techniques not covered in the lessons. Now I don't feel like I've learned anything because I've just had to trial-error my way through half the code. What worked, what didn't work? I can't remember...

por Edwin R

May 22, 2018

I just dislike coding

por Nicholas S

Dec 21, 2018

I really liked the course, thank you so much!

One thing though, when checking your code via OwlTest, and the Pylint errors that pops up, consider removing the check with mixed EOL characters (CRLF / LF). At least on my system I could not fix this Pylint error on Windows. I had to re-save the file in UNIX (DOS-format).

por Joanne H P C

Jan 30, 2019

Important concepts covered - including dictionaries and data structures. Useful in developing a basic foundation and understanding of Python.

por Robert L

Nov 09, 2018

Very good online course!

por Abdurahmonov A

Jan 08, 2019

Thanks for materials and course!!!

por 林晉宇

Jan 10, 2019

Very good course, instructor presented it well.

por Rodrigo B M

Feb 18, 2019

Excellent course! Great material, challenging exercises.

por Sebastian R S

Feb 19, 2019

Awesome course. Challenging final project.

por Farhodjon A

Dec 15, 2018

Cool Thanks))

por vivek

Jan 15, 2019

Course was excellent . Loved learning it

por Jose D

Aug 06, 2018

De mucha utilidad, permite ver la gran variedad de funciones que dispone Python.

por Arvydas K

Jul 18, 2018

This was more challenging then previous two

por Jatinderpal P

Aug 24, 2018

This is an excellent program. I have written most complicated and exciting Python programs, I have ever thought that I could write!

por Felix O

Aug 23, 2018

Really made me to work hard.

por Abdul W

Aug 23, 2018

Excellent...

por Gabriel F

Aug 26, 2018

Really good stuff.

por Jingxiong L

Sep 13, 2018

Really good lecturing and real stuff learned!

por Biao Y

Oct 06, 2018

The reading and writing file csv file part is difficult, especially reading data into dictionary part.

por Fil G

Oct 26, 2018

The material is taught in a straightforward and easily accessible manner which can lull you into thinking that this is easy, but it is not. The final assignment and optional programming exercise in the last week will really force you to dig deep to put it all together. Everything you need is right there in the lecture notes you just have to be willing to listen. Great course.

por Arjit Y

Jul 27, 2018

Great teachers I must say!

Learned many new things and cool teachers!

por liping

Jul 12, 2018

{for me : very helpful!}