Chevron Left
Voltar para Introdução à Oratória - Apresentação em Público

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introdução à Oratória - Apresentação em Público da instituição Universidade de Washington

4.8
estrelas
1,465 classificações
493 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course gives you a reliable model for preparing and delivering effective presentations. In business, in school, and in public life, we are often called upon to “make a few comments.” Often, people tasked with such speeches become flummoxed. They might not know what to talk about, or ramble without making a point, or simply be confusing to listen to. This course is designed to help you shine where others falter. We’ll learn how organize talks clearly, write them memorably, and deliver them confidently. By the end of the course, you should be able to significantly reduce your fear of public speaking, use rehearsal techniques to develop a strong, vibrant speaking voice, and perform speeches with dynamic movement and gestures. The speech model that we’ll practice is useful for briefings, elevator talks, interviews, and even as a structure for hour-long presentations. If you’re a beginner, this course will help you quickly master the fundamentals of speaking. If you’re a seasoned speaker, this course will help you better understand public speaking and push you to the next level....

Melhores avaliações

AJ
5 de Jun de 2020

Excellent course for who are starting to speak in public or who are already a public speaker, no matter you join this course to get more tools & ideas to make your speech interesting to the audience.

MS
15 de Jul de 2020

This is indeed a very good course for a beginner since it discusses all the ways of preparing and delivering a proper speech with necessary theoretical as well as practical classes and assignments.

Filtrar por:

451 — 475 de 491 Avaliações para o Introdução à Oratória - Apresentação em Público

por Takis K

7 de Jan de 2017

Very helpful and inspiring course. Dr. McGarrity with a great sense of humor give all the support needed to get over your fears, to stand up in front of a lens, and to deliver a self-confidence speech. But more important, he gives a great example and guideline on how to prepare it. Highly recommended MOOC.

por Leopoldo P

19 de Out de 2020

It's a very good course and professionally designed. Too bad that there is no selection of candidates halfway through...some students can grade us (even very low without explaining why) and show little dedication overall in completing their tasks this undermining the image/reputation of online learning

por Michał B

23 de Dez de 2019

The content is great and very useful. Videos are highly well prepared and organisation of the materials is top notch.

The grading process is flawed, because we're getting grades from random people and unfortunately many of them don't put much effort into it or leave senseless feedback.

por Santosh S

30 de Jul de 2017

Very good course for beginners in Public speaking, particularly focusing on key-point or impromptu speech. I enjoyed the structure, course, assignments everything. I attend toastmasters, so this worked as a complementary or refresher to what I am practicing at Toastmasters. Thanks.

por Andrey

14 de Dez de 2017

Overal good course for beginners. Also, if you even have a huge experience in public speaking it will help you to structure what you do well and what can be improved.

However, the delivery could have been better. Too many weird examples.

por Mohammad A R

31 de Mai de 2020

Great course. I have learned so many things that will help me in future. I warmly thanks to our instructor. Indeed, i would strongly recommend the course for those who are very passionate about their career as a public speaker.

por Divya a

24 de Set de 2020

the public speaking concepts are very much clarified through this course, the speaker was able to explain each point clearly and concisely, and it turned out to be a very helpful and meaningful session.

por Sachin Y

19 de Mai de 2017

I have a great fear of Public Speaking. After taking this course, I came to know various ways and methods of getting over them. Thanks to the team for creating such a wonderful course.

por Eric Z

22 de Dez de 2020

This was great as this is an alternative to people who don't have access to a public speaking course at their school or just not at that point yet.

por Chananart V

13 de Set de 2019

Content is great. just on the peer-review session that sometimes have varied comments.

It's be great if there is at least a TA to help grading too.

por Mansi G

14 de Mai de 2017

Taught simple and effectively. I enjoyed making the speech videos and highly recommend it to all who are trying to improve their public speaking.

por Rakesh k

26 de Jun de 2020

Yes, introduction to public speaking is just the tip of iceberg, go further in other courses in this type to build your portfolio

por Probin T

11 de Jul de 2019

This course is very useful and helpful for the students, professionals and teachers as well! I love this course!

por Prajakta S

20 de Jul de 2020

A very good course for beginners! Teaches you how to prepare key point speeches as well as how to present them!

por Enrico D

16 de Abr de 2017

It is a good introduction to public speaking, it gives you some practical pills.

por Aayush S

8 de Ago de 2020

Good but ,I think the Course is too theoretical and becomes boring sometimes.

por Chappidi R S R

19 de Mai de 2020

good professional teaching, but the technical issues of has to be resolved as

por Zahid R P

6 de Jun de 2020

Wonderful course for those who have keen interest in public speaking

por Vidushi S

11 de Abr de 2020

A nice course to opt for to sharpen your public speaking skills!

por Asha T

5 de Jan de 2021

It was good to attend this course and it good was experience .

por Nguyen T N M

8 de Ago de 2017

very good fundamental course for beginners!

por Ayesha R

12 de Ago de 2020

Excellent course to enhance soft skills.

por Andres S

26 de Fev de 2017

Great teahcer, has a lot of information.

por Kadam S D

8 de Jun de 2020

Excellent teaching. i am satisfied.

por M E

13 de Jun de 2017

this course is sample and uesfull.