Chevron Left
Voltar para Introdução à Oratória - Apresentação em Público

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introdução à Oratória - Apresentação em Público da instituição Universidade de Washington

4.8
estrelas
1,379 classificações
447 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course gives you a reliable model for preparing and delivering effective presentations. In business, in school, and in public life, we are often called upon to “make a few comments.” Often, people tasked with such speeches become flummoxed. They might not know what to talk about, or ramble without making a point, or simply be confusing to listen to. This course is designed to help you shine where others falter. We’ll learn how organize talks clearly, write them memorably, and deliver them confidently. By the end of the course, you should be able to significantly reduce your fear of public speaking, use rehearsal techniques to develop a strong, vibrant speaking voice, and perform speeches with dynamic movement and gestures. The speech model that we’ll practice is useful for briefings, elevator talks, interviews, and even as a structure for hour-long presentations. If you’re a beginner, this course will help you quickly master the fundamentals of speaking. If you’re a seasoned speaker, this course will help you better understand public speaking and push you to the next level....

Melhores avaliações

AJ
5 de Jun de 2020

Excellent course for who are starting to speak in public or who are already a public speaker, no matter you join this course to get more tools & ideas to make your speech interesting to the audience.

MS
15 de Jul de 2020

This is indeed a very good course for a beginner since it discusses all the ways of preparing and delivering a proper speech with necessary theoretical as well as practical classes and assignments.

Filtrar por:

151 — 175 de 449 Avaliações para o Introdução à Oratória - Apresentação em Público

por Andrés F M R

9 de Jul de 2020

The teacher is really good and funny, I would like to have teachers like him in every class I take. He is, also, extremely clear.

por Andrea H

1 de Mar de 2017

This course was fantastic, it covered all of my public speaking questions and has really helped me be a better presenter at work.

por Juwel R

19 de Jun de 2017

The course adds a new perspective on my thoughts to public speaking, and I am happy that I enrolled in this course. Thanks Matt!

por Diwakar K

9 de Mai de 2020

Course is designed well but few more speech assignments could have been included as we know practice is key to public speaking.

por Jethro G

26 de Mar de 2017

A very vital tool in business. I don't know know what took me so long to discover the course. It's the core of every business .

por KELSEY M C T G

9 de Set de 2020

Each weak you will learn from teory to practice, lessons are great. It really helped me to improve my public speaking skills.

por Ana C M

15 de Fev de 2018

Definitely gives you the fundamentals on how to write a speech and how to use your body language, tone of voice and posture.

por Flore D

10 de Out de 2017

The course is very useful, and the teacher is an outstanding speaker : you'll learn a lot from watching him speak. Thanks !

por Alejandra F F Z

13 de Nov de 2020

Excellent course, everything was perfectly designed. The resources, all the examples, and the assignments help me a lot.

por Tanmay M

6 de Fev de 2018

It's a really amazing course for people interested in speaking well in public and moving the audiences with their speech

por Deleted A

13 de Ago de 2020

Very good diversity training to be grading how other students from different nations and backgrounds write and speak.

por SHYAM

14 de Nov de 2016

Excellent. Using the model given in this course and applying them with practice will ensure that you will come a bet

por Yousuff p

26 de Jun de 2020

A very good course to understand the basics about public speech on how to start preparing for speech and deliver it

por Andrea V V S

18 de Nov de 2020

Un curso muy bueno, perfectamente explicado, actividades A doc y un excelente manejo de información proporcionada

por ranjith

8 de Jul de 2020

This course made me realize that public speaking is more of like an enjoyable thing to do rather than fearing it.

por SHAJAN J P S

2 de Jun de 2020

The course curriculam is great and the exercises are designed wonderfully to improve my public speaking ability.

por Uzan A

1 de Dez de 2019

Very interesting course. I learned loads of things and I can already a great amelioration in my public speaking.

por Sofia M M

18 de Nov de 2020

Dr. Matt was an excellent teacher. loved the way he explained the topics and it made me understand them easily.

por Alejandra C V

15 de Jul de 2020

Excellent course. In the end I managed to meet the objectives, I acquired skills to improve my public speaking.

por José M A

29 de Mar de 2020

It has given me a way to approach future public speeches with a systematic approach that will be very helpful.

por Gabriel D B

27 de Mar de 2020

Great course ! Really clear and enjoying to watch, I think it will be really helpful in my professional life.

por Misael A A M

12 de Nov de 2020

Awesome to get a basic-intermediate understanding of what public speaking is and how to increase your skills

por mustapha o

6 de Jun de 2020

The course helped me a lot. Now, I'm a better speaker, and also a better listener. Thanks to the Professor

por Luis F H M

3 de Jul de 2019

Sensacional! Este curso dá uma ótima base para linguagem corporal e organização de um discurso! Recomendo!

por Tassadaq H

17 de Jan de 2019

this course is very useful for me. i learn many new things and now i am sure that i am sepeck i anywhere.