Chevron Left
Voltar para Introdução à Oratória - Apresentação em Público

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introdução à Oratória - Apresentação em Público da instituição Universidade de Washington

4.8
estrelas
1,561 classificações
522 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course gives you a reliable model for preparing and delivering effective presentations. In business, in school, and in public life, we are often called upon to “make a few comments.” Often, people tasked with such speeches become flummoxed. They might not know what to talk about, or ramble without making a point, or simply be confusing to listen to. This course is designed to help you shine where others falter. We’ll learn how organize talks clearly, write them memorably, and deliver them confidently. By the end of the course, you should be able to significantly reduce your fear of public speaking, use rehearsal techniques to develop a strong, vibrant speaking voice, and perform speeches with dynamic movement and gestures. The speech model that we’ll practice is useful for briefings, elevator talks, interviews, and even as a structure for hour-long presentations. If you’re a beginner, this course will help you quickly master the fundamentals of speaking. If you’re a seasoned speaker, this course will help you better understand public speaking and push you to the next level....

Melhores avaliações

E
27 de Fev de 2017

This course is great. You simply learn a lot in an easy way. The teacher is really good and knows how to teach and engage you in the lessons. I am looking forward to next courses in the specialization

AJ
5 de Jun de 2020

Excellent course for who are starting to speak in public or who are already a public speaker, no matter you join this course to get more tools & ideas to make your speech interesting to the audience.

Filtrar por:

151 — 175 de 521 Avaliações para o Introdução à Oratória - Apresentação em Público

por Qusai A K A A

15 de Set de 2020

One of the most enjoyable courses I took in a while, I will probably do the whole specialization when my medical school schedule clears up a bit!

por Haroon R S

6 de Abr de 2021

Excellent course, helped me gain deep insights about effective public speaking and a structured framework to improve myself as a public speaker.

por Siddharth T

23 de Jun de 2020

Public speaking skill cannot be achieved in a month or so.But this course really paved my path & to nurture, develop my skill in the long run.

por Cristina C R

5 de Abr de 2020

Incredibly practical, insightful and enjoyable. I loved the experience, in fact, I've just enrolled in the next one. Thank you for the course!

por Sirinagasanyasa S P

26 de Mai de 2019

This course has helped me build confidence and reduce the public speaking apprehension which I had before. I definitely recommend this course.

por Safa K T

12 de Ago de 2020

this course is very helpful in building your public speaking skills. the mentor have very well gone through

all aspects of public speaking.

por Rogelio R D H M

26 de Jun de 2020

It is an excellent course that shows all the elements that we must handle to be a speaker. Master Matt McGarrity's experience is invaluable

por umar a

10 de Mai de 2020

Amazing opportunity to improve my writing and communication skills. Thank you Coursera as I look forward to enrolling in more Courses soon

por Paco V

2 de Jul de 2019

Very clear content and useful examples. I would recommend to get familiar with the main guidelines when preparing and delivering a speech.

por Mae A C A

3 de Jul de 2020

This course is very helpful. Professor McGarrity's lessons are easy to follow and listen to. I have learned a lot from this. Thank you.

por Alma I B L

15 de Dez de 2020

Superó todas mis expectativas y el docente del curso fue lo mejor, además de ser experto en el tema su material visual era de lo mejor

por Sini C

31 de Ago de 2020

Awesome course.It help me very much.I extremely thankful to prof.Mcgarrity.and University of washington.classes are very very helpful.

por NUB T L

30 de Jun de 2020

In my life, I have not enrolled in any of the MOOC courses. This is my first time life experience and I'm pleased to rate outstanding!

por Farida m s

18 de Jan de 2021

Had an amazing time learning online and listening and watch videos.

Got great ideas of how to become a good public speaker.

Thank you !

por Samantha P M R

7 de Nov de 2020

This course helped me so much. I just want to say thank you Coursera, for this opportunity. I hope to put in practice what I learned.

por Teddie P

27 de Ago de 2019

This was a great course, I enjoyed having a refresher in public speaking and the content provided in this class was very informative.

por Vicente B I

9 de Jan de 2021

Un curso que da la herramientas básicas para poder preparar un discurso de una manera eficaz y eficiente. Es sencillo de comprender.

por MUHAMMED F A

11 de Mai de 2020

one of the fundamental courses for all the public speakers out there or for someone who wants to lose the fear of public speaking.

por Adweit G

18 de Fev de 2020

Amazing course! It helped me manage my stage fright by giving me methods and tips. It also told me how to construct a good speech.

por Laimut� P

27 de Nov de 2020

Incredible! For me it was a big challenge because of my English, but thanks for excellent lectures. Now I will be more confidant.

por Andrés F M R

9 de Jul de 2020

The teacher is really good and funny, I would like to have teachers like him in every class I take. He is, also, extremely clear.

por Andrea H

1 de Mar de 2017

This course was fantastic, it covered all of my public speaking questions and has really helped me be a better presenter at work.

por Juwel R

19 de Jun de 2017

The course adds a new perspective on my thoughts to public speaking, and I am happy that I enrolled in this course. Thanks Matt!

por Rohit M

18 de Fev de 2021

This course was very helpful for me. I enjoyed how Matt taught the structure and have already incorporated it into my practice.

por Diwakar K

9 de Mai de 2020

Course is designed well but few more speech assignments could have been included as we know practice is key to public speaking.