Chevron Left
Voltar para Os Desafios das Políticas Públicas no Século 21

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Os Desafios das Políticas Públicas no Século 21 da instituição Universidade da Virgínia

4.6
estrelas
801 classificações
207 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course introduces class participants to the political significance and societal consequences of challenges facing U.S. and international policymakers. It is designed to help participants develop skills to analyze policy proposals and advocate for their preferred options for issues on the public policy agenda ahead. The class assumes basic knowledge about governing institutions and democratic processes, while recommending supplemental materials for further study to complement reading links provided. The course focuses on future policy challenges, while examining the broad historical context in which policies are adopted and implemented. As the course evaluates how issues are advanced by private sector interests, non-governmental organizations, and government policymakers, it examines how groups become effective policy advocates. Particular attention is paid to how winning coalitions are formed and how issue framing shapes the outcome of policy campaigns. The goal is neither to produce partisan talking points, nor to favor one governance philosophy over others. Rather it is to clarify the public policy challenges ahead and to enhance participants’ understanding of how policy options are adopted in the real world arena of contemporary politics....

Melhores avaliações

TA

Sep 27, 2019

To know the "Public Policy Challenges of the 21st Century" is more essential for the global people in this era. Thanks for the opportunity. I hope it will give a concise idea to learn on it...

GM

Apr 24, 2020

This course does not focus on any partisan interest but rather inspires you to think deeply, challenges you to reason beyond the status quo, and empowers you with the tools to make an impact!

Filtrar por:

126 — 150 de 205 Avaliações para o Os Desafios das Políticas Públicas no Século 21

por PAVEL D M

Dec 27, 2019

Amazing course!

por Dan E

Oct 25, 2016

great course.

por Guilherme F M

Oct 21, 2015

Great course!

por Tanjina A S

Jun 04, 2020

Very helpful

por Arturo A C L

Sep 30, 2015

Great course

por Keith T J

Aug 14, 2015

Great class!

por Mert A

Jun 05, 2020

Fantastic

por Nadim A C

Aug 30, 2016

Excellent

por Jules V

Oct 16, 2015

Loved it!

por DARWIN G V

Sep 29, 2015

Great!!!!

por Akash K

Aug 27, 2015

Amazing!

por Wanda S S

Aug 13, 2015

Amazing.

por Mohamed A

Nov 01, 2019

Thanks

por Mona A A

Jun 25, 2020

GOOD

por Victor T

Sep 29, 2016

E

por Rosa E J S

Oct 13, 2015

T

por Penelope W

Jun 23, 2017

This was an excellent introduction to and discussion of public policy issues, and I enjoyed every class and guest lecturer. I came away with new insights and a broader understanding of policy issues and shifts. The class was recorded in 2014, and while it was fascinating to see how many of the speakers sensed the dramatic partisan polarization that has led to the election of the current administration, I did wish I had known that the lectures were recored 3 years ago. It would be great if remarks could be added to reflect on the current policy eruptions that have occurred since the class was recorded.

por Paresh R

Apr 19, 2020

a very broad and amazing course. Taught one of the key message of being in Center in the world which is more and more leaning towards extremes. It would have been even better if we had certain case studies on issues like Urban Planning, Public Transportation etc to get more hands on experience in Policy making and its implications.

Another good takeaway for me is that majority of work is done at the state level than at a country level. So the state government and its policies can actually act a a Lab fore nationwide polies.

por Deep T

Mar 21, 2020

The course gives a very good overview of the problems to be faced in the 21st Century for all the policymakers. The speaker sessions were very insightful and helped in the overall understanding of the topic at hand. Also, the discussion forums have been the most beneficial out of everything. I have the following constructive feedbacks which are: 1) To include more international issues from the PoV of other countries 2) Dwell into more topics. 3) Have a hands-on policymaking session. Thanks for the course.:)

por Ng M Q

Feb 12, 2017

This course has been enlightening and enriching for me in terms of how governance works in America. The issues raised can be applicable to many other countries in the world. However, this is not the course for you if you are looking for theoretical and analytical skills as this course is structured around sharings and exchanges with public figures about the current and future agenda of the US. (This is just my personal opinion and others may disagree me with me on certain aspects.)

por Edvaldo E S J

Jun 14, 2019

It was very important to me having the opportunity to expand my visions about the needed changes of the Political Science area, in an international perspective. I think it would be also more incredible if we have talked in a less United States perspective and started to focus, furthermore, in some other different countries and realities. However, I'm really happy because I had the chance to listen and learn about some (new) issues of the 21st century!

por mathias b

Aug 19, 2016

The content is well modularized, introduces a range of topic, but is much more of a discourse than an introduction to to process of evaluating a policy challenge. Not many tactical ideas, mostly a survey of the policy challenges that a new generation of policy-makers and new stakeholders will face. So the focus is not on "how" but it introduces Public Policy as a concept in a nice discursive way worthy of your time.

por Amelia B

Sep 30, 2019

This course was a respectable introduction to basic public policy challenges facing democracies today, and the language and government structures stakeholders need to understand to tackle those challenges. However, as of 2019 much has changed in American and global politics that render some of these lessons either irrelevant or incomplete. So it is very much overdue for an update in the material.

por Sherna J A B

May 17, 2018

This course was informative and allowed the participant to look at many areas in public policy. And made for great discussion with peers to broaden ones knowledge base and ways of thinking when it comes to looking at issues for the 21st Century. How would those issues be addressed? Who will address them? And how to avoid Slacktivisim. This is a well put together course.

por ANN C T

Jun 19, 2020

The course was a marvellous, insightful journey that helps one shape thought process in devising public policy suggestions. The policy field luminaries whose talks were practical and relatable enriched the authenticity of the teachings.

A small suggestion would be that concise reading materials if provided could add to the understanding of the topics discussed.