Chevron Left
Voltar para Os Desafios das Políticas Públicas no Século 21

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Os Desafios das Políticas Públicas no Século 21 da instituição Universidade da Virgínia

4.7
estrelas
1,128 classificações
294 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course introduces class participants to the political significance and societal consequences of challenges facing U.S. and international policymakers. It is designed to help participants develop skills to analyze policy proposals and advocate for their preferred options for issues on the public policy agenda ahead. The class assumes basic knowledge about governing institutions and democratic processes, while recommending supplemental materials for further study to complement reading links provided. The course focuses on future policy challenges, while examining the broad historical context in which policies are adopted and implemented. As the course evaluates how issues are advanced by private sector interests, non-governmental organizations, and government policymakers, it examines how groups become effective policy advocates. Particular attention is paid to how winning coalitions are formed and how issue framing shapes the outcome of policy campaigns. The goal is neither to produce partisan talking points, nor to favor one governance philosophy over others. Rather it is to clarify the public policy challenges ahead and to enhance participants’ understanding of how policy options are adopted in the real world arena of contemporary politics....

Melhores avaliações

TA
26 de Set de 2019

To know the "Public Policy Challenges of the 21st Century" is more essential for the global people in this era. Thanks for the opportunity. I hope it will give a concise idea to learn on it...

GM
23 de Abr de 2020

This course does not focus on any partisan interest but rather inspires you to think deeply, challenges you to reason beyond the status quo, and empowers you with the tools to make an impact!

Filtrar por:

101 — 125 de 291 Avaliações para o Os Desafios das Políticas Públicas no Século 21

por Pierre R

5 de Set de 2015

Really great course !

(His name should rather be Amercian Public Policy Challenges of the 21st Century though)

por Nadia D X

19 de Mar de 2017

Very informative course! If you are interested in public policy, I strongly recommend you take this course!!

por Georgios C

7 de Set de 2016

Excellent course, which provides an in-depth analysis of various crucial topics of public policy challenges.

por Abdulwahab

4 de Nov de 2015

Just excellent. I learned so much from the course, the selection of the guest speakers was phenomenal.

por Ismail A

25 de Abr de 2016

This is a great subject to understand the public policy challenges of the 21st century. Thanks so much!

por Kapil K

6 de Out de 2019

Great Course from the Batten school. Got a lot benefits from well experienced and knowledgable people

por Maria P M L

25 de Mai de 2017

Excellent Course! I like it so much! Thank you for giving me the opportunity to take this course. :)

por Tommy F

14 de Ago de 2015

I really enjoyed this class. It was produced exceptionally well and the guest speaker format kept it

por David H

22 de Mar de 2017

A great course with valuable insights into public policy challenges faces now and in the future.

por Khaled N

13 de Ago de 2018

Great Course. Would be positive if more international related material/ examples are included.

por Pablo R G

6 de Set de 2020

Great course. Focused mainly in the US, but with good learnings applicable to other countries

por Sameer M

18 de Abr de 2017

A very insightful course about the Public Policy challenges faced in the contemporary times.

por Francisco P

1 de Fev de 2016

Great course as a physician I enjoy in particularly the week related with Health Economics

por Javaria S

12 de Nov de 2020

A highly Knowledgeable Course.I learnt skill sets from policy making to policy analysis.

por Drew H K

11 de Mar de 2018

The quality of the guest speakers and topics of discussion far surpassed my expectations.

por MRUDULA N

19 de Ago de 2020

IT IS VERY INFORMATIVE AND USEFUL COURSE FOR SOMEONE WHO TAKES INTEREST IN PUBLIC POLICY

por Soh W K

1 de Set de 2019

The first lesson already gave me such a nice article to read... I am loving this course!

por Shaka A O

13 de Jul de 2020

PUBLIC POLICY CHALLENGES ARE INEVITABLE IN THE 21ST CENTURY GLOBAL POLITICAL ARENA.

por Dhriti T

21 de Ago de 2020

This course is helpful to learn the Public policy Challenges of the 21st Century.

por Tessa W

15 de Out de 2017

I wish the class was longer. I learned so much and loved the guest lectures.

por Erin S

27 de Out de 2019

Excellent course by the University of VA! I definitely recommend this course.

por Ahmer J K

27 de Set de 2015

Amazing course! It helps you look at the world with a whole new perspective!

por Насакаев А

5 de Jun de 2020

Thank u so much. I really liked it, I learned a lot . I enjoyed your course

por Steven S

27 de Mai de 2020

Great class! Both Professor Warburg and the guests speakers were fantastic.

por Jonathan L S

23 de Jun de 2019

This was an excellent course from start to finish! Highly recommended!