Chevron Left
Voltar para Os Desafios das Políticas Públicas no Século 21

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Os Desafios das Políticas Públicas no Século 21 da instituição Universidade da Virgínia

4.7
estrelas
1,128 classificações
294 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course introduces class participants to the political significance and societal consequences of challenges facing U.S. and international policymakers. It is designed to help participants develop skills to analyze policy proposals and advocate for their preferred options for issues on the public policy agenda ahead. The class assumes basic knowledge about governing institutions and democratic processes, while recommending supplemental materials for further study to complement reading links provided. The course focuses on future policy challenges, while examining the broad historical context in which policies are adopted and implemented. As the course evaluates how issues are advanced by private sector interests, non-governmental organizations, and government policymakers, it examines how groups become effective policy advocates. Particular attention is paid to how winning coalitions are formed and how issue framing shapes the outcome of policy campaigns. The goal is neither to produce partisan talking points, nor to favor one governance philosophy over others. Rather it is to clarify the public policy challenges ahead and to enhance participants’ understanding of how policy options are adopted in the real world arena of contemporary politics....

Melhores avaliações

TA
26 de Set de 2019

To know the "Public Policy Challenges of the 21st Century" is more essential for the global people in this era. Thanks for the opportunity. I hope it will give a concise idea to learn on it...

GM
23 de Abr de 2020

This course does not focus on any partisan interest but rather inspires you to think deeply, challenges you to reason beyond the status quo, and empowers you with the tools to make an impact!

Filtrar por:

76 — 100 de 291 Avaliações para o Os Desafios das Políticas Públicas no Século 21

por jared B

20 de Out de 2018

This course was extremely interesting and I am glad that the Frank Batten School of Public Policy and Leadership decided to have this course open to the general public.

por Benjamin P

24 de Abr de 2020

I love this course! It was very informative and insightful. It also makes me more interested in the functioning of government, and makes me more engaged as a citizen.

por Suhavi A

20 de Mar de 2020

I liked the course structure and guest professors. But two things that I liked best was - 1. Classroom videos where students ask questions and 2. Gerry Warburg.

por ROEL V R

22 de Set de 2020

It's one of the best MOOC course if you are into public service because it will open up your mind on how can we adapat on the public challenges in the future.

por Anurag P T

31 de Mai de 2020

The team of Public Policy have taken a lot of effort to discuss their ideas with us. Their preparation was strong, and diligent planning to make this happen

por Juergen K

9 de Ago de 2016

excellent course to get hands-on knowledge and insights on current and future global and US public policy issues and challenges from top-class practioners

por Claudia M

10 de Nov de 2015

I believe this is an excellent and very valuable course. I believe that an online printable statement of accomplishment should be given to every student.

por Alan R

23 de Ago de 2020

I enjoyed taking this course. I learned a lot about public policy. This course will give me the skills needed to succeed in working in local government.

por Emmanuel L

12 de Ago de 2020

As a matter of fact, I am grateful to the instructor. Feeling the intense joy of the most profound satisfaction ever. It is indeed an incredible course

por Steven U

11 de Fev de 2016

Amazingly produced and thought out course. They ​utilize some of the top field specialists and provide video lectures in a creative and thorough way.

por Marcelo J M M

13 de Ago de 2020

O curso está muito bem distribuído, com aulas super dinâmicas e com fácil compreensão. As leituras recomendadas também são ótimas e informativas.

por Jeanine L

6 de Mar de 2017

Excellent format, content and speakers. Informative, thought provoking, engaging and extremely pertinent in today's critical political situation.

por Joshua N

31 de Ago de 2015

Covered a variety of interesting topics. But perhaps more importantly, advanced a sorely-needed spirit of optimism in today's political climate.

por Ismael C

16 de Jul de 2017

Thank you for the opportunity to continue learning Public Policy. Thanks also to Professor Warburg for teaching and sharing an elegant class.

por rachelelel

30 de Mar de 2019

This is an excellent course for beginners to step into public policy and develop the knowledge on some current issues and future missions.

por Izuchukwu M O

13 de Mar de 2019

Super amazing learnings that can be related to a wide spectrum of settings, including mine. Thanks a lot the UV for making this happen!

por Ross M

18 de Set de 2015

One word: Enthralling.

More words: The UVa Program is showing strength with this course, only three weeks in and enjoying it immensely.

por Sneha B

15 de Jul de 2020

I really loved the flow of the course. I wish to suggest one feedback that is to give some written assignments to the students.

por Sabyne P

12 de Mai de 2016

I really loved the lecture-styled videos provided in this course & learned so much about how individuals become policymakers.

por Subol K D

31 de Ago de 2020

Great informative course ever public policy in Coursera. All of the instructor from various fields make awesome this course.

por Charlene L H

15 de Mai de 2020

This was a very informative class. I recommend it as a beginning course for anyone who has an interest in public policy.

por Tejaswini P

8 de Jul de 2019

Love the way it is taught with practical examples. Truly an exceptional course for those want a public policy course!

por sixtus u o

18 de Mai de 2016

A must for future leaders to be well equiped to solve the next generations socio, economic and political challenges.

por Daniel O Y L

16 de Fev de 2016

I am watching the introduction and i'm impressed at the effort the professor and his TAs put in for this MOOC course

por BENJAMIN C J

20 de Nov de 2020

A very interesting and challenging course. A must for anyone interested in public affairs, no matter at what level.