Chevron Left
Voltar para Os Desafios das Políticas Públicas no Século 21

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Os Desafios das Políticas Públicas no Século 21 da instituição Universidade da Virgínia

4.6
estrelas
984 classificações
261 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course introduces class participants to the political significance and societal consequences of challenges facing U.S. and international policymakers. It is designed to help participants develop skills to analyze policy proposals and advocate for their preferred options for issues on the public policy agenda ahead. The class assumes basic knowledge about governing institutions and democratic processes, while recommending supplemental materials for further study to complement reading links provided. The course focuses on future policy challenges, while examining the broad historical context in which policies are adopted and implemented. As the course evaluates how issues are advanced by private sector interests, non-governmental organizations, and government policymakers, it examines how groups become effective policy advocates. Particular attention is paid to how winning coalitions are formed and how issue framing shapes the outcome of policy campaigns. The goal is neither to produce partisan talking points, nor to favor one governance philosophy over others. Rather it is to clarify the public policy challenges ahead and to enhance participants’ understanding of how policy options are adopted in the real world arena of contemporary politics....

Melhores avaliações

TA

Sep 27, 2019

To know the "Public Policy Challenges of the 21st Century" is more essential for the global people in this era. Thanks for the opportunity. I hope it will give a concise idea to learn on it...

GM

Apr 24, 2020

This course does not focus on any partisan interest but rather inspires you to think deeply, challenges you to reason beyond the status quo, and empowers you with the tools to make an impact!

Filtrar por:

226 — 250 de 260 Avaliações para o Os Desafios das Políticas Públicas no Século 21

por Sailesh B

Dec 29, 2015

Excellent Course!

But more content per week would have been better.

por Danielle A

Feb 12, 2018

Very US focused, but basic principles can be applied generally.

por Ekin G T

Sep 14, 2015

Speakers were great. But the content was very U.S related.

por santosh k

Jan 15, 2016

Need to include challenge faced by Developing countries

por Md S A

Nov 10, 2017

Very good instructors but the topics need updating

por Patrick L

Feb 19, 2016

A very interesting course with great speakers.

por mahmood B

Sep 14, 2015

Interesting course, exceeded my expectation

por Vipul G

Mar 02, 2018

Could have been more exhaustive.

por Holly C

Jul 20, 2020

Interesting but very US-centric

por Sushant S

May 30, 2020

wonderfull full course

por Karen M B

Nov 16, 2015

Engaging information!

por Ventez D J

Feb 15, 2016

Great discussions!

por HARSHITA M

Jun 17, 2020

good

por Manoj K S

Dec 17, 2019

good

por Sjoerd J K

Dec 21, 2015

Interesting lecture series. The lectures are largely America centered with courses on presidential war powers, the functioning of governors. In this lectures the main focus is rather politics than policy. Although very interesting, the lecture series does not really live up to its title.

por Philip B

May 04, 2020

The course content was good, as well as the choice of speakers. However, the course itself is a bit dated in regards to current political evolutions (Trump election 2016 and its impact on the US positioning in the world, evolutions in the relationship between the US and China).

por Shant B

May 24, 2020

The course could have used more interactive elements, such as asking online students to answer some of the long-form questions that the in-class students seem to have been asked. (Though I understand that this is not always reasonable to grade)

por Eena V

Sep 09, 2016

While U.S. politics is important for many other disciplines, this course didn't have that much depth in my opinion to really be applicable on demands of international student and point of view. Still, very interesting lectures and good talks.

por RAJ S

Apr 14, 2020

This course touches eclectic aspects of public policy. My primary are of interest is health policy and I am happy with the kind of discussion flowing in that domain. Though much can be improved, from content delivery to suggested readings.

por Alix B

Oct 19, 2016

There were some great lectures included in this course, but the emphasis on the content we were not receiving was a bit disheartening. I would have loved to view more of the controversial lectures that were referenced in the wrap-up.

por Pratyush K P

Jun 01, 2020

The speakers were great. I learn a lot from the course. But issues were more america centric. It would have bee better if the course would have a global perspective. Thank You.

por Mustafa A

Sep 06, 2019

the subjects has a lot of good of terms and information, however, I am not form US and many things are not related to my country interest. thank you

por Ankur S

Mar 23, 2019

It's a good course but as the discussions are centered around the USA, it might not be that relevant to students from other countries.

por Donovon K

Jun 09, 2017

Interesting introduction to United States public policy. I wish though that it was more academically rigorous!

por Roshan K

Oct 01, 2019

Its a great course but its validity in Indian context is questionable.