Chevron Left
Voltar para Os Desafios das Políticas Públicas no Século 21

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Os Desafios das Políticas Públicas no Século 21 da instituição Universidade da Virgínia

4.6
estrelas
703 classificações
182 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course introduces class participants to the political significance and societal consequences of challenges facing U.S. and international policymakers. It is designed to help participants develop skills to analyze policy proposals and advocate for their preferred options for issues on the public policy agenda ahead. The class assumes basic knowledge about governing institutions and democratic processes, while recommending supplemental materials for further study to complement reading links provided. The course focuses on future policy challenges, while examining the broad historical context in which policies are adopted and implemented. As the course evaluates how issues are advanced by private sector interests, non-governmental organizations, and government policymakers, it examines how groups become effective policy advocates. Particular attention is paid to how winning coalitions are formed and how issue framing shapes the outcome of policy campaigns. The goal is neither to produce partisan talking points, nor to favor one governance philosophy over others. Rather it is to clarify the public policy challenges ahead and to enhance participants’ understanding of how policy options are adopted in the real world arena of contemporary politics....

Melhores avaliações

TA

Sep 27, 2019

To know the "Public Policy Challenges of the 21st Century" is more essential for the global people in this era. Thanks for the opportunity. I hope it will give a concise idea to learn on it...

GM

Apr 24, 2020

This course does not focus on any partisan interest but rather inspires you to think deeply, challenges you to reason beyond the status quo, and empowers you with the tools to make an impact!

Filtrar por:

76 — 100 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Os Desafios das Políticas Públicas no Século 21

por Maria P M L

May 25, 2017

Excellent Course! I like it so much! Thank you for giving me the opportunity to take this course. :)

por Tommy F

Aug 15, 2015

I really enjoyed this class. It was produced exceptionally well and the guest speaker format kept it

por David H

Mar 23, 2017

A great course with valuable insights into public policy challenges faces now and in the future.

por Khaled N

Aug 13, 2018

Great Course. Would be positive if more international related material/ examples are included.

por Sameer M

Apr 18, 2017

A very insightful course about the Public Policy challenges faced in the contemporary times.

por Francisco P

Feb 01, 2016

Great course as a physician I enjoy in particularly the week related with Health Economics

por Drew H K

Mar 11, 2018

The quality of the guest speakers and topics of discussion far surpassed my expectations.

por Soh W K

Sep 01, 2019

The first lesson already gave me such a nice article to read... I am loving this course!

por Tessa W

Oct 15, 2017

I wish the class was longer. I learned so much and loved the guest lectures.

por Erin S

Oct 28, 2019

Excellent course by the University of VA! I definitely recommend this course.

por Ahmer J K

Sep 28, 2015

Amazing course! It helps you look at the world with a whole new perspective!

por Jonathan L S

Jun 24, 2019

This was an excellent course from start to finish! Highly recommended!

por Mohammad J U

Jun 06, 2016

It seems to me that the course will be very much effective for all

por Deleted A

Aug 22, 2015

Excellent course content and guest speakers. One of its kind.

por Zeina A

Oct 23, 2019

https://www.coursera.org/learn/public-policy/home/welcome

por John W

Dec 29, 2015

Quality speakers and current topics with good discussion

por Jacques L K

May 11, 2020

Fantastic introductory to modern policy challenges!

por Tamanna T N

May 09, 2020

Great Courses with provided lectures are wonderful

por José d J D L C G

Oct 29, 2015

Excelllent teacher and course. Congratulations!!

por Nandan K T

Apr 10, 2019

Wonderful design of a course. I appreciate it.

por Deleted A

May 07, 2020

Very inciteful and helpful for future studies

por Muhammad S S

May 17, 2019

Three weeks in and I am loving the course.

por Ikeoluwa G A

May 07, 2020

What an Inspiring and futuristic course!

por Muhammad Z I M

Jan 23, 2019

That was tremendous course i meet ever!

por Duncan E O O

Feb 01, 2019

What a great kick off! So far so good