Chevron Left
Voltar para A Depressão na Sociedade: Uma Abordagem de Saúde Pública

Comentários e feedback de alunos de A Depressão na Sociedade: Uma Abordagem de Saúde Pública da instituição Universidade Johns Hopkins

4.7
estrelas
332 classificações
78 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Public Mental Health is the application of the principles of medicine and social science to prevent the occurrence of mental and behavioral disorders and to promote mental health of the population. This course illustrates the principles of public health applied to depressive disorder, including principles of epidemiology, transcultural psychiatry, health services research, and prevention. It is predicted that by 2020 depressive disorder will be the most important cause of disease burden in the entire world! Every human being suffers from feeling depressed at some point or other, but only about one fifth of the population will experience an episode of depressive disorder over the course of their lives. This course illuminates the public health approach to disease, and the particular complexities of applying this approach to mental disorders, using depression as the exemplar....

Melhores avaliações

DP
14 de Nov de 2019

I very much enjoyed this course. you were able to present the idea of depression as a public health concern very well and I enjoyed the way the public health research methods were approached.

SR
24 de Jun de 2020

Well designed course! It sheds light on the global burden of depression by bringing in historical and cultural aspects in such a simplified manner. Loved it!

Filtrar por:

51 — 75 de 79 Avaliações para o A Depressão na Sociedade: Uma Abordagem de Saúde Pública

por Min-hyung K

1 de Jul de 2017

Thanks for providing this great lecture.

por JOHN Q

16 de Jan de 2017

FUN COURSE WHICH I ENJOYED QUITE A BIT.

por Jean M M

19 de Dez de 2017

A bright approach to depression.

por Nidhi k

8 de Ago de 2021

E​xtremly informative course.

por RAJANI.P.MENON M

22 de Set de 2020

useful and informative course

por Tamica D

8 de Jan de 2022

Was an excellent experience!

por Neha N

17 de Abr de 2018

Very informative and helpful

por A.C.R

2 de Abr de 2019

Excellent course.

por Rita M J

1 de Jun de 2020

great experience

por Gerardo S

1 de Mai de 2018

Great course!

por Prem p

2 de Abr de 2020

Mind Blowing

por VANNARITH G

21 de Nov de 2020

Best Course

por 張齡文 L

9 de Mai de 2017

很實用也很專業!!!

por Vitor A e S

13 de Abr de 2020

Awesome!

por Chenelle D

31 de Dez de 2020

Great!

por Mona A A

10 de Jul de 2020

good

por Amy D V

4 de Mar de 2020

The course itself was good, very good. I learned a lot. Hats off to the three professors who taught!

However, it was problematic waiting for peer grading (I waited over four weeks for the last grade). Also I am not sure how effective it is to have peer grading as some students give all points for mediocre work and other give few points because one small aspect was thought incorrect.

Also there was some sort of glitch with the assignment deadlines. I was informed on multiple occassions that I had four assignments overdue even though all were already turned in.

por Jesse P Z

9 de Jul de 2019

The information wasn't overly complicated, and I would have liked if the course went a little deeper into the various themes and lessons, but overall the instructors certainly knew what they were doing and talking about and their slides were easy to read and well put-together, and I really enjoyed this course.

por Alankrita T

13 de Fev de 2021

Great course about depression but in a different light that from the public health perspective. Interesting lectures with statistics & epidemiology. It was new for me to learn something else about depressive disorders. I liked the quizzes & the assignments. They were challenging.

por Daniel W

4 de Jul de 2020

All in all a very good and informative course. I like the structure and the assignments require that you both apply what you learn and makes you think out the box.

Only point of critique is that the wording in the assignments could have been clearer.

por Dayle H

29 de Abr de 2021

Liked it very much. The assignments were thought provoking. It is hard to get others to review your work, if you can work on improving that aspect it would help a lot.

por Kennith J J

21 de Out de 2020

This was a good course. Very informational, and thought-provoking. However, we should be able to print out our completion certificate free of charge as well.

por Miguel P S

14 de Jun de 2020

Very good course. I learned a lot about depression as well as about epidemiology.

por Sakthipriya R

4 de Fev de 2019

Course is great. Knowledgeable. Got more info about depression globally .

por 灯里Akari

28 de Ago de 2018

A very detailed course. But may be a little primary for clinicians.