Chevron Left
Voltar para A Depressão na Sociedade: Uma Abordagem de Saúde Pública

Comentários e feedback de alunos de A Depressão na Sociedade: Uma Abordagem de Saúde Pública da instituição Universidade Johns Hopkins

4.7
estrelas
332 classificações
78 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Public Mental Health is the application of the principles of medicine and social science to prevent the occurrence of mental and behavioral disorders and to promote mental health of the population. This course illustrates the principles of public health applied to depressive disorder, including principles of epidemiology, transcultural psychiatry, health services research, and prevention. It is predicted that by 2020 depressive disorder will be the most important cause of disease burden in the entire world! Every human being suffers from feeling depressed at some point or other, but only about one fifth of the population will experience an episode of depressive disorder over the course of their lives. This course illuminates the public health approach to disease, and the particular complexities of applying this approach to mental disorders, using depression as the exemplar....

Melhores avaliações

DP
14 de Nov de 2019

I very much enjoyed this course. you were able to present the idea of depression as a public health concern very well and I enjoyed the way the public health research methods were approached.

KB
29 de Mai de 2020

This course was both informative and interesting. It was a challenge, which required a lot of thinking and processing. I learned a lot. The essays were challenging also.

Filtrar por:

26 — 50 de 79 Avaliações para o A Depressão na Sociedade: Uma Abordagem de Saúde Pública

por Dr M

2 de Jan de 2020

One of the best online courses. The information provided is gold. Teachers are as expected from John Hopkins university, the best and the assignments are really nice and challenging. Overall this course is a must.

por Khassanova M

12 de Abr de 2020

I want to express my deep gratitude to the teachers and the Coursera platform. The course was very useful and informative. I wish you health and hardworking students.

With kind regards, Khassanova Mariyam

por Estefany G M

28 de Ago de 2017

Un excelente curso, me enseño muchas cosas que son realmente útiles para mi profesión, maravillada con lo que aprendí. Gracias a todo el equipo de la Universidad que hizo posible este curso.

por steve v

2 de Abr de 2019

Excellent enseignement. J'ai appris beaucoup grâce à ce MOOC et je conseille vivement à toutes les personnes intéressées dans le domaine de l'épidémiologie en santé mentale à le faire.

por Beatriz V R d O

7 de Jul de 2021

I really loved this course and learned a lot. I am from Brazil and is amazing that people in different countries can learn more about depression and public health. Thank you!

por 黄铄

29 de Abr de 2018

该课程对于抑郁的刨析出乎我的意料,对于抑郁的前前后后各个方面的探究几乎无微不至。具备极高的专业素养以及人文关怀。上这个课程我感到十分荣幸。I would like to express my heartfelt thanks to the professors and staff who offered the course.

por Duvan E P M

18 de Mai de 2021

it's a good course, very well explained and argued, both in technical and practical information, I liked the activities and I learned a lot, fulfill my goals

por Rahul P M

16 de Nov de 2021

I​t was an extremely eye-opening corse. The professors explained everything really well. I highly recommend this course.

por Carlos A R A

25 de Jan de 2020

Excelente material y las clases son muy entretenidas. Actividades que verdaderamente ponen en juego tus conocimientos.

por Dr. V G V M

20 de Abr de 2020

organised and workable course for mental health professionals and junior research fellows

thank you coursera for this

por Asia T

26 de Nov de 2020

it gave me bases to understand major depression, some tools to measure the burden and some solution to help others

por Meghana G S

24 de Jul de 2018

This course has helped me a lot. I really hope to publish a paper on Maternal mental health someday.

por deena m

12 de Out de 2020

Thanks the course was very comprehensive and well structured. Would recommend this to my network .

por DR O H Z

9 de Jun de 2020

we learned more from our teachers in this course .am too much happy to be with them in this course

por Codie J V

11 de Jan de 2020

Excellent Information, even for professionals in the field of Mental Health! Highly Recommended.

por Muhammad A

25 de Mai de 2020

An important course for those who work in the field of Mental health.

por Carla M

13 de Dez de 2018

Great course ! I learned information that i never knew existed.

por Alka P

3 de Mai de 2020

It was a very beneficial course for me, so much to learn!

por Dr S S

2 de Mar de 2021

Great course for a public health approach to depression!

por Himanshu V

7 de Jun de 2020

Thanks for giving this opportunity to learn this course.

por Ms. I I

11 de Set de 2021

great professors with smooth and understandable videos

por JUDY C

26 de Fev de 2021

I really enjoyed this course. It was very informative.

por Francis F

13 de Abr de 2020

Excellent material, well-crafted videos and pedagogy.

por Mohamed A

3 de Ago de 2017

very interesting how they presented the course

por Zarela Q B

7 de Out de 2020

didáctico y actualizado. recomendable !!