Chevron Left
Voltar para A Depressão na Sociedade: Uma Abordagem de Saúde Pública

A Depressão na Sociedade: Uma Abordagem de Saúde Pública, Universidade Johns Hopkins

4.6
138 classificações
24 avaliações

Informações sobre o curso

Public Mental Health is the application of the principles of medicine and social science to prevent the occurrence of mental and behavioral disorders and to promote mental health of the population. This course illustrates the principles of public health applied to depressive disorder, including principles of epidemiology, transcultural psychiatry, health services research, and prevention. It is predicted that by 2020 depressive disorder will be the most important cause of disease burden in the entire world! Every human being suffers from feeling depressed at some point or other, but only about one fifth of the population will experience an episode of depressive disorder over the course of their lives. This course illuminates the public health approach to disease, and the particular complexities of applying this approach to mental disorders, using depression as the exemplar....

Melhores avaliações

por MW

Mar 30, 2019

Exceptional course blending qualitative and quantitative, historical and contemporary case studies to provide a solid foundation to the subject.

por MM

Jul 24, 2018

This course has helped me a lot. I really hope to publish a paper on Maternal mental health someday.

Filtrar por:

24 avaliações

por Steve Vilhem

Apr 02, 2019

Excellent enseignement. J'ai appris beaucoup grâce à ce MOOC et je conseille vivement à toutes les personnes intéressées dans le domaine de l'épidémiologie en santé mentale à le faire.

por A.C.R

Apr 02, 2019

Excellent course.

por Melvin R Warriner

Mar 30, 2019

Exceptional course blending qualitative and quantitative, historical and contemporary case studies to provide a solid foundation to the subject.

por Sakthipriya

Feb 05, 2019

Course is great. Knowledgeable. Got more info about depression globally .

por Carla Matthews

Dec 13, 2018

Great course ! I learned information that i never knew existed.

por Sehyeon Ahn

Sep 30, 2018

Very informative, and well-structured. I could widen my understanding on depression in a macro-perspective way which is not a major viewpoint in mass-media and college lectures.

por Marc Garcia

Sep 17, 2018

I really enjoyed the course -- it's very concise and to the point. Without unnecessary fillers or constant interruptions from quizzes, it's easy to stay focused on the learning. The two peer-graded assignments make sure that the knowledge has sunk in without it being necessary to quiz the students incessantly, as is the case with many other courses here. Although the course is broken up into 6 weeks, it can actually be completed much faster, as the different weeks merely show an overview of the different topics to which they're devoted. Even so, the materials contained within each week do have some depth and are a perfect starting point for people who would like to learn more about depression. The peer-reviewed assignments are also very practical and make students face complex, real-life situations. My honest thank-you to the instructors and all the people who helped put this course together!

por 灯里Akari

Aug 28, 2018

A very detailed course. But may be a little primary for clinicians.

por Meghana

Jul 24, 2018

This course has helped me a lot. I really hope to publish a paper on Maternal mental health someday.

por Gerardo Sandoval

May 02, 2018

Great course!