Chevron Left
Voltar para The Psychology of Thrill Seekers

Comentários e feedback de alunos de The Psychology of Thrill Seekers da instituição Universidade Emory

4.6
estrelas
56 classificações
19 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Sensation seeking is a trait we all have and includes the search for complex and new experiences. Thrill Seekers, people with high-sensation seeking personalities, crave exotic and intense experiences even when physical or social risks are involved. This course helps learners examine the remarkable world of the high-sensation seeking personality and explores the lifestyle, psychology, and neuroscience behind thrill seekers....

Melhores avaliações

KT
29 de Ago de 2020

The content of this course was very well explained. Got more insight into the sensations of thrill seekers. It was a informative course about the thrill-seekers.

SS
28 de Ago de 2020

The course gave insights into high sensation seeking behavior. Also this will help us to adjust effectively with people around us who are high sensation seekers.

Filtrar por:

1 — 19 de 19 Avaliações para o The Psychology of Thrill Seekers

por Caroline B

4 de Jun de 2018

I was just curious when I signed up for this course and it became one of my favourites. Thank you Dr Carter for this interesting trip in the mind of HSS ! I am myself a psychologist and a low sensation seeker... now I understand all those fascinating differences between low and sensation seekers ! And just as you I will keep admiring HSS for their abilities. The course was really lively, engaging, clear and well structured. The interviews and the funny jelly bean contest were a great addition to the course, as were the readings and additional links.

por Steve R

1 de Dez de 2021

Ken Carter did an amazing job of putting this course together. HIs lectures were content rich, professionally delivered and fun to watch. Thank you from a Thrill Seeker who now understands himself better than before I took this course.

por Geeta R

24 de Jun de 2019

The course has relevant scientific, crisp and quality material. There are interesting articles and links which are helpful. The course also has an inclusive assessment which is helpful. It explains all aspects of thrill seekers

por Jaison C

15 de Mar de 2020

My taking the course was complicated by the lack of peer review available. The course is surely not designed by a thrill seeker. Still, it was informative and allowed for a broader perspective of understanding.

por KEZIAH S T

30 de Ago de 2020

The content of this course was very well explained. Got more insight into the sensations of thrill seekers. It was a informative course about the thrill-seekers.

por sara s

29 de Ago de 2020

The course gave insights into high sensation seeking behavior. Also this will help us to adjust effectively with people around us who are high sensation seekers.

por Supantha R

26 de Jul de 2020

The course was very good for learning and I enjoyed it.

por Oscar A

13 de Out de 2021

Excellent course with suitable material to learn.

por Ελένη μ

22 de Fev de 2021

πολυ καλο και διευρυνει τους οριζοντες

por Pavithra C B P

24 de Jun de 2021

great experience

por Marietta S O

21 de Nov de 2021

Muy buen curso

por Yaroslav K

11 de Fev de 2018

Quite interesting course with nice test of whether you are an adventure seeker or not (put on different scales and aspects). Biological and environmental effects are given. As a downside - I didn't find it very practical for myself except for that test.

por Joy S

7 de Jun de 2018

Pretty interesting. The science of assessing one's own thrill-seeking potential is quite fascinating. Also enjoyed the info about base jumping off the bridge in Idaho as I have been there and seen that deep canyon.

por Ajinkya K

31 de Out de 2018

great interesting course. Gives you insight into a different personality type.

por Donald G

3 de Abr de 2018

Phenomenal. Professor Carter is great. I wish the lectures were longer.

por AKHILA A

11 de Ago de 2020

Quite insightful classes, with vivid videos focused on interviews

por Akhila S

5 de Set de 2020

Mr.Kenneth Carter is excellent

por MANAN S

8 de Jul de 2020

The peer review system is irritating because people are not doing course and I had problems with the certificate. However, the course content is very good so , thank you.

por Dean M

23 de Fev de 2020

very entertaining and educational