Chevron Left
Voltar para Primeiros Socorros Psicológicos

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Primeiros Socorros Psicológicos da instituição Universidade Johns Hopkins

4.8
estrelas
16,620 classificações
4,018 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Learn to provide psychological first aid to people in an emergency by employing the RAPID model: Reflective listening, Assessment of needs, Prioritization, Intervention, and Disposition. Utilizing the RAPID model (Reflective listening, Assessment of needs, Prioritization, Intervention, and Disposition), this specialized course provides perspectives on injuries and trauma that are beyond those physical in nature. The RAPID model is readily applicable to public health settings, the workplace, the military, faith-based organizations, mass disaster venues, and even the demands of more commonplace critical events, e.g., dealing with the psychological aftermath of accidents, robberies, suicide, homicide, or community violence. In addition, the RAPID model has been found effective in promoting personal and community resilience. Participants will increase their abilities to: - Discuss key concepts related to PFA - Listen reflectively - Differentiate benign, non-incapacitating psychological/ behavioral crisis reactions from more severe, potentially incapacitating, crisis reactions - Prioritize (triage) psychological/ behavioral crisis reactions - Mitigate acute distress and dysfunction, as appropriate - Recognize when to facilitate access to further mental health support - Practice self-care Developed in collaboration with Johns Hopkins Open Education Lab....

Melhores avaliações

ED
22 de Mai de 2020

I am very happy and satisfied with the course program. In fact, I am excited to apply what I have learned and also looking forward to enroll in another course. Thank you for this learning opportunity!

GT
19 de Dez de 2019

Great structure and interactive format. Clear expectations and excellent materials. Subject was explained in an effective manner that was easily understood and applied. Very useful for any profession!

Filtrar por:

3976 — 4000 de 4,025 Avaliações para o Primeiros Socorros Psicológicos

por Rusmawati S

10 de Jul de 2020

I don't have any background in psychology but interested to learn more about them through this course, plus the host is famous university. The video lectures of this course are quite boring; slow pace, flat facial expression, and without proper intonation but I like the simulation provided, it helps me understand in contextual terms.

por S S

27 de Jun de 2021

This course was very useful , as it has taught me how to effectively respond to situations while showing empathy. Highlighting the dos and dont`s of things. I realized lots of things I misunderstood as being helpful aren`t really helpful when someone is in a stressful or traumatic situation. Thank you for this course.

por Emily C

16 de Mai de 2020

Very in depth look into psychological first-aid. The presenter was extremely well informed on the subject, and the simulations and tests allowed for learners to remain attentive and engaged. My only qualm was the length of some of the videos (as it is often difficult to concentrate for long periods of time)

por Crys t

26 de Ago de 2020

I was disappointed that I had no course certificate, even though I already completed all the tasks and fulfilled all requirements, I think there was a bug in their system. It made me really disappointed because I had an interest in the course also.

por Dyuti T

28 de Out de 2020

The course provided a good overview on how to help someone at times of acute distress but it didn't cover all aspects of it. It only provides you with the basic idea of PFA. I did find it helpful but felt it could have been more detailed.

por Himal k

2 de Mai de 2020

Firstly i would to very very much thankful to this course.it help me in Many problem.this is a very fantastic course for everyone, I would like to suggest everyone to do this course,it is brain storming courses...

Thank u 😊😘😊😍😊😍

por Corina A B

24 de Abr de 2017

I found the course good overall, but the tempo was a bit slow for me and I thought that the online lectures could have been provided in a shorter period of time. Ideal for a beginner, but I had some previous experience with PFA.

por Renee B

30 de Abr de 2020

I would of gave 4 or 5 but with my own PTSD/Anxiety/Depression some things were harder for me to understand and focus but i feel i leave the course with much more skill for others and a small boost for my self thank you!!

por Virginia K

1 de Jun de 2021

I enjoyed the examples, both bad and good. I wish there were a few more in a variety of situations, showing how to adapt when ______ happens. Some responses are not predictable and harder to manage.

por Mohammed S

14 de Jul de 2020

Very beginner-oriented. The course content is excellent, however it is something that anyone with a basic medical degree might already know. Would have liked some more depth.

por Irha K

25 de Mai de 2020

The lectures and the course were well-structured. However, it could've been tried to make it slightly more entertaining and/or to improve the outlook of the course.

por Simon T

7 de Mai de 2020

Some of the quiz questions referred to the subsequent lecture as opposed to the previous ones. Was hard to answer questions that were not taught.

por Aino R E

8 de Ago de 2021

I found the videos about the help were wrong. The guy spoke just fine about helping the distressed woman.

por Gloria L

2 de Jul de 2020

Not so much could practice right away. Too many big words. But the stimulation is really helpful.

por Brett P

30 de Abr de 2020

Was slow even at 1.5 speed but some good introductory info for those interesting in the topic

por Sara A

17 de Ago de 2020

Needs more material and more information on how to implement the information in the field.

por Krissa J T

26 de Jun de 2020

More situational examples could have been presented that are different in nature.

por Liz H

10 de Ago de 2017

The professor was very dry, but it is good information to know.

por vidushi m

14 de Jan de 2019

Its very informative and useful for all health care providers.

por Beatriz D A

29 de Jun de 2020

Conteúdo muito interessante, porém slides/palestras monótonas

por Ritu J

3 de Jan de 2022

please don't force oeople to pay by withholding submissions!

por Cary M

15 de Set de 2020

I've learned alot of this prior to taking this vourse.

por Giulia G

23 de Jul de 2020

Good but a little repetitive and at times boring.

por Edward M

5 de Jun de 2021

Overall good but some part is obviously biased.

por Ziying H

23 de Jun de 2020

Not enough psychological things..